K&N FIPK Air Intake System 57-1532

03-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(36 Ratings, 17 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
nice product
Brett (Lebanon Ct) 10/26/2013 9:58 PM
Nice product fits well, easy to install, directions suck but not all that hard to figure out. Did not notice much of a fuel economy jump, maybe 1/2 to 1 mile a gallon better. It does liven up the turbo a bit and did notice a bit more power on top. All in All its a quality product and for the price you can't beat it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME!
Hambone (Northern Michigan) 4/11/2013 11:32 AM
Huge change in turbo response and sound under the hood. After running it for about six months now i have averaged about 1.5 mile/gallon better. Great Product!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
BADASS!!
Kevin (MO) 12/13/2012 11:01 PM
I love this im getting 3 mpg better gas mileage turbo sounds like a jet plane would buy again very easy to install!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Ray (Phoenix AZ) 8/12/2012 6:29 PM
Installing this product was easy only took about 20 minutes for me and sounds great and the spool from the turbo is loud! but did see about a 1.5 to 2 mpg gain and even better when towing rate this product with high standards!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value
Jamex (Quebec, Canada) 7/25/2012 7:41 AM
This is an awesome intake for the price. Fit is great but instructions are horrible, so youre pretty much on your own, but its not that hard to figure out.
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome product
greg (wisconsin) 3/17/2011 9:18 PM
I put this on my stock 06 mega cab and gained 2-3 miles per gallon. Directions are kinda screwed up but really easy to install. Turbo also sounds awesome now. Great product for the money. Would recommend to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product, but watch oil based filter
Eric (Columbus, Oh) 1/29/2011 1:10 PM
It is a great product only got about 1mpg better but makes the turbo sounds great. Just becarefull about using oil based filter, turbo can suck oil off filter and let dirt in, keep up good maintenance and will be fine. You can also by a dry filter from amsoil.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BADASS
big lew (new jersery) 8/26/2010 10:53 PM
great product easy to install, easier if you dont read their directions ....the spool from the turbo is loud i also removed the ring silencer my 05 cummins 5.9 sounds like a jet plane !!!!!!good job K$N..
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pretty nice
JR (NE Wyoming) 3/12/2010 12:02 AM
This thing was fairly easy to install, sounds pretty awesome, mileage is up, but so far there don't seem to be any horsepower gains that are very noticable. But I have driven it very little with the intake on yet, so I can't guarentee nything. But I would totally buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
this mod is bad ass
johnathan rdz (holyoke,co) 1/22/2010 9:22 PM
i did buy this product for more hp. seems to be working for mileage to.intructions are kinda wierd. but in the end it was easy to install. makes the turbo sound awsome!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME!
CJC (Marco Island, FL) 1/20/2010 7:41 PM
This is a great air intake system! I installed at Superchip flashpaq and was getting 24 miles per gallon, once i added this system it jumped my mileage up to 28 miles to the gallon at 60 miles per hr in a 06 Dodge Ram 3500. I highly recommend this system!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I have a loud turbo!
Mike p (Miami) 10/4/2009 10:10 PM
Greaaat spool in turbo with this and makes it sound bad ass. Works great with my bullydog chip and 5 inch exhaust!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
architect
nelson (miami) 5/7/2009 11:05 AM
awsome product.Very easy to install and the diffrence is very obvious.Now i dont have to fill the tank twice a week only once.definite power booster.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good product
Bob (Pennsylvania) 4/2/2009 11:53 AM
Good product with noticeable gains in performance and mileage. Easy to install and maintain. I would definately buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Want to hear your Turbo
Dallas Harrison (Lakeland,FL) 11/20/2008 3:28 PM
This Cold Air intake from k&n will let you hear it. Not to mention an easy install. It only took about an hour. I wish i could have 2 of these on my truck, because if I could I would definitely buy a second.
ratingratingratingratingrating
K&N is the best!
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/3/2007 12:32 PM
After the incredibly simple install,I was blown away by the free breathing spool up of the turbo.The sound is awesome and the economy should be up a little,too early to tell(as long as I can keep off the loud pedal that is.) After plenty of shopping XDP had the best price, I'll be back!
ratingratingratingratingrating
K&N Rules!
Customer2176 (Unknown) 10/26/2006 7:23 PM
Easy installation, great price and a sound that let's everyone know you're turbocharged. I have owned several K&N products over the years and I feel they are the absolute best in the air intake business. This kit comes with the torque tube, most other systems don't. You can't buy a better system at any price.
page1