K&N FIPK Air Intake System 57-1525

94-02 Dodge Cummins 5.9L

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(26 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
1998 Cummins
Brian (Millville,PA) 6/2/2013 4:01 PM
Noticed quicker throttle response and power; as far as fuel mileage that will be determined later (wasn't looking for that really anyway).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product overall
Tom Mello (North Kingstown, RI) 11/9/2012 7:27 PM
Putting the rubber heat shield on was a bit tricky. Also getting the old presure sensor off the old stock intake was an escapde to say the least. But its not K&N fault. Great product after working the kinks out took about an hour to intall fully. Very heavy duty and snug would recomend bolting the housing down...But once it was installed I notices a slightly higher idle, Alot better acceleration and a turbo wistle like no other when running. Also gets 2-3 better MPG, Great product and super fast shipping. Thanks XDP and K&N.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy to install great product
Chad (North dakota) 4/20/2012 7:09 PM
I installed my intake today and installed it in about 10 minutes it came with everything needed. I went for a test drove and noticed more whistle and power. Great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
97 Dodge Ram 2500 with stock 5.9
Fabian (Hallandale, Fl) 9/17/2011 8:43 PM
I've got the filter yesterday, instalation was easy and everything I needed was in the box. So far I can say that the turbo really spools now and you can hear the difference. About diesel consumption...well I dont know that yet, lets see about that. I did noticed a bit more smoke and the rpm's at idle went up 200 (used to be at 500 now is at 700).
ratingratingratingratingrating
nice product
matthew hickey (west alexandria, OH) 3/7/2010 6:24 PM
louder turbo spools, quicker turbo spools, and best of all better fuel economy! will not make your truck run lower rpm's
ratingratingratingratingrating
pretty awsome
chris (lodi) 12/16/2009 11:45 PM
when i really got on it before i had K&N air filter i would get in red zone of rpms nothing for cummins though..... any way now peaks 3000 rpms. great turbo spool!!! lowered e.g.t.'s! great for my 500 horse cummins
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not bad...
Brad (Kingsville, Texas) 10/11/2009 6:30 PM
Overall not a bad product. Made my turbo whistle like no other. Really satisfied with that. If your wanting this product for a big increase in acceleration you will be dissapointed. Not saying it doesnt do anyting though. Just another satisfied customer. Thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds great
David WIlliams (Victoria, TX) 7/10/2009 11:31 AM
I put the K&N air intake on my 01 Dodge Diesel and you can really hear the turbo and the engine getting more air. It has made my truck run at 200 less rpm's going 70mph. That has got to be at least 2 miles per gallon more. Great purchase!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome, cant believe how much it works!
Stock '97 12V (Somewhere) 3/10/2009 2:31 AM
I was pretty skeptical about how much this thing could do, and I'm not yet sure if it actually decreases turbo spool up time, or if its just that you hear it earlier, but regardless, in my stock '97 12V, this intake made a noticeable difference in the higher end power, and a slightly noticeable diff. in the lower end power. A little expensive, but it sure works great.
ratingratingratingratingrating
96 12v
(Unknown) 7/26/2008 12:32 PM
I installed the k&n on my 100% stock 12v truck and I noticed a increase in acceleration and the turbo sound is great, im not sure about mpg but im sure it didnt hurt. after two weeks of just the k&n i installed a 4" turbo back exhaust and of course the sound and feel of both of them together is great. good price, better flow, and cool sound = good product. thank XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
94' 12 valve
Anonymous (Unknown) 1/27/2008 11:54 AM
this intake is the best out there for a diesel. I have pump work no fuel plate, injectors, cam key, pump advanced, south bend clutch around 55 pounds of boost this intake will feed plenty of air!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very nice!
(Unknown) 8/17/2007 9:42 PM
Very good airflow and turbo spool up time is reduced with increased acceleration.Does what it says and I am a satisfied customer.THX XPD!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
jgking (Unknown) 11/27/2006 3:32 PM
I would recommend this product to anyone the performance is better, the mileage goes up a little and best of all the sound you can hear that turbo spooling up. people who don't even know what a diesel is ride with me and that's what i get commented on the most.
page1