XDP 6.0L Coolant Filtration System XD143

XDP 6.0L Coolant Filtration System

2003-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(117 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome product
Ian (Reading, PA) 4/3/2014 11:30 AM
Easy install took no more then 20 minutes, can't wait to see the amount of debris in the filter at first change.
ratingratingratingratingrating
works great
steve (nj) 3/2/2014 8:58 PM
Finally decided to install at 101K. Changed filter after 500 miles and it held an incredible amount of sand. Wish I did it much earlier! Definitely worth it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
simple install
William (Summerville SC) 2/23/2014 7:08 PM
This item is as advertised, I had it installed and headed down the road in under 30 minutes. Very clean set up and clear instructions. Thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice Product, Easy Install
Mike D (Holden, MA) 1/11/2014 7:40 PM
Very nice product. The install was straight forward and the kit was complete. I suggest having some extra hose clamps for the heater hose as my stock ones had softened.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy please lemon squeezey
Zane (Tampa Fl) 11/19/2013 10:53 PM
Amazingly simple install. Shocked at how much debris I got out of my coolant system after just 500 miles!. Very happy with my purchase. Use your best judgement with the applied Teflon tape. No leaks from mine.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product
Tylor Reynolds (Norfolk, NY) 6/29/2013 8:07 PM
Easy to install I agree on make sure you have the heater run all set up before you take it apart saves on coolant loss and less messy. Only thing I did was shorten the hose to the de-gas bottle and installed the heater connect right under the vacuum hose not farther up to make a cleaner look. But man does it look good under there. Do wish the shut off valves were the blue like in the picture to match the hoses but for the price and clean look, the kit is awesome.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy Install
Charles (North Carolina) 6/25/2013 11:12 AM
I installed this kit 3 weeks ago. Anxious to cut open old one this week-end to see results. Love the way it looks and was very easy to install. Used a 10mm deep well socket on a 1/4" drive,screw-driver, pocket knife, (to trim provided silicone hoses to perfect fit) and pliers to help twist factory hoses and oh yes, factory hose clamps are re-useable. I ordered 2 kits; one for my buddies truck and mine and we've both installed them already! we're in the process of getting ready to order a third one for a co-workers truck. I'm a machinist and I recognize quality when I see it, craftsmanship is Superb!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Coolant filter Kit`
Steven Delcambre (Georgia) 4/8/2013 12:56 PM
I Installed this kit in about 20-30 Minutes. I have had it on my truck for a month now. I changed the filter. I cut open the old one. Looks like you took 3lbs of beach sand and poured it into the coolant. There is alot. Nice quailty hoses and ball valves.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
Joe (Maryland) 2/14/2013 6:29 PM
recieved my filter kit today, would of been done in 30min if i didnt have to wait for truck to cool off. XDP sends its blessing with this one, easiest install imaginable. Great Product from a Great Compnay. Even the directions were easy. Only thing i did differently was because of all the slack you would have in the heater hose with the added 3/4" piece, i decided to cut the heater hose and install the T almost directly under intercooler pipe where its at its straightest point. Simple and sweet.
ratingratingratingratingrating
XDP coolant filter
Dustan (Florida) 1/23/2013 5:12 AM
Couldn't be happier with this product! Fit great, easy install and no leaks! Thanks XDP!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Sam (Connecticut) 12/23/2012 4:45 PM
Installation of this product is a breeze. I was done in just about 30 minutes from start to finish. Materials are good quality and they even throw in a roll of thread sealing tape. The only thing I will add is that when you remove the OEM rubber hose from the metal tube next to the alternator, coolant will pour out quickly. Your best bet is to have that side already made up and quickly place the new piece right back onto the metal tube. Overall very happy with the product.
page1