Edge Products Evolution Programmer 15000

94-03 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(137 Ratings, 41 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
VERY NICE POWER!!
Brady (Vale, OR) 7/31/2013 5:03 PM
this chip is great for a person that wants power and a little smoke at extreme power settings, I have a 96 powerstroke with a built transmission and it lights the tires up, but if I floor it cuts out because my hpop doesn't make enough psi. so that's the next buy. but it a great chip for the price. thanks XDP. mods: 3" down pipe, straight pipe, built trans. edge evolution programmer
ratingratingratingratingrating
great!
Bill (PA) 5/23/2013 9:59 AM
Great product love the power gain.
ratingratingratingratingrating
edge evolution 15000
Jackson (Virginia) 5/15/2013 10:03 PM
I put this programmer on my '97 f350 and saw unbelievable results. before I just had a intake, straight pipe and swamps performance's "baby" injectors. saw amazing throttle response, torque, an tons of black smoke!!! I saw the best power and MPG from the edge programmer on level 2.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Alright
Caleb (Williston, ND) 10/13/2012 1:03 PM
I got this tuner for better MPG. Got a bunch more power, some cool puffs of smoke. definite better throtle response, But took my MPG down. I know several others that have this same programer and are very satisfied with it, and I would recomend it to others. Just didn't like my truck I guess. Going to try another edge product and see what happens.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Crazy power and tq
Mike (Utah) 2/17/2012 11:22 PM
Ok i just installed this in my truck today,im using program 2,i pulled out of my drivway and took off like i always did when it was stock,my tires were smoking and i left a very long strip of rubber on the road,its very nice,its simple to install,just followed the directions on the screen and i was on the road,i think its worth the money,it may not have all the gauges like the edge cts and others but a pyro and boost gauge will be just fine,i haven't tried the 3rd program yet,but i will hahah and i bet its going to scream POWER!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Purchase
Nick (Jacksonville, NC) 2/17/2012 9:47 PM
I just got this tuner, it took literally 5-7 minutes to install. it works really well.. i installed it without an exhaust or intake. it worked good, but once i put an intake and exhaust on my truck, it made a world of difference.. i would recommend getting this because its affordable, easy to intall, and works great.
ratingratingratingratingrating
FlippinPowerstroke
JFlip (North Arkansas) 12/7/2011 5:54 PM
I bought this programmer for my 7.3 99 powerstroke. The power is unreal!! tow has a significant amount of power gain. race has a very large power gain and puts out a little black smoke, xtreme is more than anybody truely Needs, but you can never have too much power. and it puts out a decent amount of black smoke. tons of power but not the smoke i was lookin for. overall this is an awesome product and i would recommend this programmer to anybody lookin to really bring your truck to life! i was very pleased with Edges product and XDP's customer service. i am very satisfied!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow
Ron (NC) 6/7/2011 1:44 PM
Installed EP15000 on my 01 Excursion 7.3 and the results were unreal. The power/torque on pos 1 are more than anyone needs unless ur on a racetrack. I had been avg. 20.5 mpg on trips HOWEVER my first trip with the EP15000 was over 35mpg on cruse control 70-75 mph mostly rolling to flat roads. I could kick myself for not doing this earler. The chip will pay for itself in 4 tank fulls @ current pricing. The shipping/tracking info were perfect and on time. Thanks XDP and EDGE.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bad new dont do it
john (atco) 5/17/2011 9:33 AM
At this point I would not recommend this product or any products from edge. After installing my check engine light came on and codes P061F and P2106 (throttle codes)set and engine ran very bad. I have now contacted Edge 4 times and still have no resolve to the issue and at this point don’t expect any. It is one thing to have an issue with the product but when you can’t count on the support from the company that’s bad.
ratingratingratingratingrating
wondering
travis l (orange grove tx) 3/31/2011 3:04 PM
i was wondering if you can stack this programer on top of a DP tuner if it would get okay or would it mess up the computer
ratingratingratingratingrating
POwerstroke95
jimmy (virginia) 3/6/2011 3:03 AM
greay power made thr turbo come alive but not the smoke i wanted and i go through universal joints
ratingratingratingratingrating
powerstrokeperformanceaddict
luke mcgrady (georga) 12/27/2010 11:46 PM
i have both a 96' powerstroke and a 01' powerstroke, the edge evolution is a great programmer and gives all the power you would expect. my 96' has an automatic transmission and the shifting is a little rough but on my 01' with a 6 spd manual it made changin gears like cuttin hot butter. there aint a cummins around that can outrun or outsmoke either one with the edge plugged up. great programmer
ratingratingratingratingrating
good chip just be carful
Grant (arizona) 12/12/2010 3:12 AM
i ran this chip on my 2001 7.3 for about 20,000 miles and the truck ran perfect with no problems when the chip was first used and now my truck has 175,000 and it has a blown head gasket, 4 injectors are bad and atleast 2 cilinders are dead. be careful runing it on extream.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good programmer for towing
Jake Schauber (Dover, DE) 12/8/2010 8:26 PM
I have a 1997 f-250 heavy duty, super cab with 3.55 gears in the rear. Usually get between 20 and 21 mpg because i strive for fuel economy. Bought this programmer for fuel economy and was kind of shocked. I set it on the tow setting, because the other two are too hard on both the transmission and especially the head gaskets. I loved the power increase from 1500 rpm and up. turbo came alive with stock exhaust. But im sending it back because i was very upset with my shifts from 1st to 2nd gear. Felt like someone rear-ended me most of the time, and i had to rev it up over 1500rpm for it to even think of shifting into 2nd. the rest of the shifts were good, but no increase in fuel economy. If your looking for good power in a truck you can get it with this programmer. im only not satisfied because of my driving style and the first shift. Besides that its a good programmer for towing
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
steven de meer (orlando, FL) 12/5/2010 9:19 PM
Level 1 is very nice, good increase in power, very nice transmission shifting still. Level 2 more power, but transmission shifting a bit choppy. Level 3 has awesome power, but a jumpy acceleration curve, great smoke coming out the tail pipe (love that,) but the shift from 2nd to 3rd feels like a mule kicking the back of the seat. I leave it on level 1, but when I want to go spew smoke I'll go to level 3. I wish I could have the engine power of level 3 with the transmission shifting of level 1. I have a 1997 F250 4x4 7.3L single turbo diesel, no increase in fuel economy, but if you want that, go get a VW.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great
tony gaimari (dundee, IA) 11/1/2010 9:20 PM
i love this programer! i leave it on tow most the time. but the extreme setting is nuts. i love the power. n she blows the smoke.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 350 POWERSTROKE
TRICE GRAY (ELIDA N.M.) 10/26/2010 12:53 PM
THIS MADE MY TRUCK PERFORM ALOT BETTER, FASTER TURBO RESPONSE AND ACCELERATION. IT ALSO BLOWS A MEAN CLOUD OF BLACK SMOKE WHEN IM PASSIN PEOPLE ON THE SIDE WALK
ratingratingratingratingrating
2002 Ford F250 SD
Andy (Indiana) 10/5/2010 5:05 PM
This product is amazing! I just installed it today and I got the smoke I was looking for! I would recommend the Evolution to anyone who wants a ton of power for not a lot of money!
ratingratingratingratingrating
95 7.3 stroker
David Gutierrez (West Hurlley Ny) 6/22/2010 2:05 PM
this thing is amazing i put it in and it just porred that beatifull black smoke. i love it but i dont think the smart car behinde me does haha
ratingratingratingratingrating
96 turbo diesel
Cam (allentown PA) 5/13/2010 6:37 PM
this product is great instant power would recomend this product to anyone. this thing is awesome blowing black smoke down the road and pissing of my neighbors
ratingratingratingratingrating
powerstroke
jake (texas) 4/9/2010 8:44 AM
i have a 1997 7.3 powerstroke with the edge evolution and i would recomend it to anyone that wants more power, an AFE two stage cold air intake just makes it even more amazing. If you like diesel hot rods the edge is perfect for you.
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 F250 powerstroke
John Thompson (Prineville Oregon) 3/6/2010 7:17 AM
I bought the edge tuner for my late 99 powerstroke and ran it on extreme and it gave me instant power. A great way to greatly incease the power in your 7.3 and blow a hell of alot of black smoke. If you want your truck to sound great blow black smoke and have huge huge power gains... I Recommend this programmer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product/ It Delivers
Terrel Farms (North Manchester, IN) 2/3/2010 8:29 PM
Ive got a 1997 Ford F-250 HD with a 7.3L Interntional, 6 spd manual with 5" silverline Stack, and this programmer really deliverd, its a hole different truck, more horsepower, more torque, and bst of all, she rolls that black smoke, the stocks mke it look and sound like a big ol peterbuilt semi, and this programmer makes it smoke like a big ol peterbuilt. I'd recommend this product to everyone who wants or needs more horsepower for a 7.3L engine. CUMMIN STROKE THIS!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
ford power
Jordan (Texas) 1/6/2010 12:16 PM
i got a 99 ford f250 7.3 with the edege evolution programmer with 8 inch staxx and there aint no chevy or dodge that cant hang with me.i run with it on extreme everywhere i go i recomend this to everyone
ratingratingratingratingrating
mechanic
suzuki450 (lancaster, wi) 11/25/2009 11:33 AM
1997 powerstroke. this chip is amazing! i have always been a big fan of edge products and this one doesnt disappoint! i had a PPE 6 bank chip in it before. i took that out and installed the edge and what a huge difference over the PPE. the tranny shifts so much smoother, i picked up more economy and drivability and the best of all it rolls the smoke!
page12