TS Performance Power Play MP-8 Module

Ford | Chevy | Dodge | Jeep

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(97 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
N2ocomet (Missouri) 2/21/2012 4:04 PM
I stacked the MP-8 with my Smarty POD and wow what a difference! Easy install only takes five minutes under hood and another 30 minutes or so to mount the box and run the switch into the cab. The truck will now burn the tires off in 3rd gear! 2004.5 Dodge,Smarty, MP-8, boostfooler, 62/13 High Tech turbo, Airdog, ATS transmission, converter , exhaust and intake manifolds, S&B cai, ARP headstuds.
ratingratingratingratingrating
03 Cummins
Mike (NH) 11/6/2011 8:32 PM
I love the TS MP8 i have it stacked with a Diablo Sport Predator, the increase in power from 0% to 100% is insane. i recommend this to anyone lookin for power and fuel economy for cheap.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the price in my book
Jeff (SoCal) 10/25/2011 12:04 PM
I was a bit sceptical about the product, but I bought it based upon the various reviews on forums. My truck is a 2011 Ram 6.7 Laramie. The only really difficult part of getting this on was actaully getting to the back of the fuel rail to release the wires/connector. I ended up Youtubing and searching forums to find tips. I ended up slipping a thin screwdriver between the locking tab/snap on the OE connector and wiggling it back. Lots of folks saying they broke it so I was super cautious. Eventually it came off, but it was pretty tight. Performancewise it was an ear to ear grin. We get SMOG checks here so EGR/DPF deletes are not practical for me. The seat of the pants performance on 100% was outstanding. This truck moves now! Milaged seemed a little better than without it, but I now find myself getting up on it a little bit more too! OA I'd call the MP-8 a real winner. Some scoff at the cost, but in my case it fit the bill just fine. Since this install, I have also installed a BD Boost Fooler. Together my performce is where I need it to be. I tow 9k plus mostly and it is well worht the time to install, the price and the performance.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME
Robert (Ohio) 8/22/2011 7:12 PM
I have an 06 Dodge 2500 with quite a few mods. I have a Smarty with TNT Revo on it and was getting 22-23 mpg on the highway I bought the MP-8 and have better throttle response, lower egt's, and now im getting 27-28.5 mpg on the highway and 26.5+ just driving around through town and on country roads. I would recomend this to anyone!
ratingratingratingratingrating
mp8=ok
06 cummins ( ohio) 3/19/2011 10:12 PM
i installed the mp8 on my 06 cummins. i was pretty pleased with the power. i was hoping it would make a little more smoke then it does. it actually hurt my mileage rather than the 2-4 mpg they claimed
ratingratingratingratingrating
04 Cummins
zack (Ft Eustis, VA) 7/22/2010 3:21 PM
I put this on my 04 Dodge Cummins and was very pleased with the increase in power. I love the "on the fly" power and it throws a lot more smoke with it turned all the way up. I run it with the aFe stage 2 cold air intake and hopefully will stack it with the smarty soon.
ratingratingratingratingrating
programmer
craig (az) 4/15/2010 2:29 PM
I called this company when I heard about these. My buddy has one on his ford and it kicks butt! They said you have to shim the fuel rail or something on the Chevys . It was a while ago when I called them. Maybe thats the prob with low power on the Chevys....
ratingratingratingratingrating
MP-8
Denver95327 (Ca) 1/31/2010 8:14 PM
good for fuel economy, not much for power. not satisfied for the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
duramax
james (hillsboro) 10/16/2009 4:02 PM
better fuel milege but little power
ratingratingratingratingrating
06 Cummins
Joe (Winfield, MO) 8/10/2009 9:47 PM
This chip only increases fuel rail pressure. I put it on my stock Dodge and am slightly disappointed. I have been told it will stack well with more expensive programmers.
page1