Quadzilla Dodge Boost Fooler

98.5-09 Dodge 5.9L & 6.7 Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(56 Ratings, 16 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Product Rocks
danny (TX) 7/17/2011 2:36 PM
First off you didn't go from 52 psi I call BS. Took my 04.5 cummins from 38 ish psi to 48 psi with bullydog, prob may not be the Boost fooler guys it may be simple operator error and the junk programmers your using. try BD never had issues (other than a good clutch). I also noticed a drop in EGTs while pulling hard. Never had any issues with fault codes etc due to this product, and i don't expect that anything will change there. Even without the programmer i noticed a modest 3 psi gain in boost, which you can tell. THIS THING ROCKS
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome
jeff (new jersey) 6/17/2011 9:48 PM
product is amazing my truck produces 40 psi and i absolutely lov this part. 04.5 cummins with a diablo sport predator and diablo sport powerpuck, s&b intake banks monster ram intake and banks technicooler, 5 inch straight pipe into 8" stacks
ratingratingratingratingrating
boost fooler
steven (texas) 3/17/2011 11:03 PM
plugs did not match up exact. I installed it and it pushed the pin on the stock wiring harness out of the plastic plug. I had to re connect another plug to my stock harness.(A Pain) The boost fooler worked as advertised though. about 44#s of boost with smarty and about 1.25 miles per gallon better on fuel economy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
junk
john (missouri) 12/3/2010 11:51 AM
the boost fooler is junk, i have a late 04 cummins and it is junk. it makes 40 with it and 52 with out it. that is running diablo sport predator on economy setting(100 horse)
ratingratingratingratingrating
horrible product BUY THE BD BOOST FOOLER--But XDP is awesome
Josh C (PA) 10/9/2010 10:51 PM
I had nothing but problems since I installed this. a few hundred miles down the road it caused a turbo underboost code which puts the truck into limp mode and you lose almost all power. this happened to me on the highway while towing 8k pounds multiple times making it hard not to get hit. Took it out and not a problem since. and I told quadzilla and they did NOTHING to help. Buy the BD boost fooler! its a great product and a company that stands behind their work. This one is JUNK. But on a better note I have had nothing but great experiences with XDP so buy from them!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
08 6.7L with smarty tnt and mp8 no diifference
Dave (westchester) 10/6/2010 10:50 PM
with the smarty and mp8 its boost abot 35psi i put on the boost fooler and the was no change in psi the only change is now my gauge needle bounces between 34 and 36 really fast at peak boost
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works perfect on my 04.5 dodge
AJ (Kentucky) 5/9/2010 1:05 AM
This product installs in seconds and performs like its suppose to.
ratingratingratingratingrating
more boost less smoke
Andrew (kentucky) 10/16/2009 2:32 PM
just put mine on today. boosting 45 pounds with a chip and 40 just running stock. deff. lowered the egt's but allso dont smoke as much.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dont Buy a Quadzilla they wont stand behind it
Andy (Oregon) 10/15/2009 2:31 PM
Mine worked well for about 6 months then started causing codes. Took it off and no codes for 2 months Called Quad they said teh fooler is the problem "we have seen that before" but you are out of warrantee so too bad. I say buy a BD they stand behind the product they make! thats what I will do next time
ratingratingratingratingrating
dont waste your money like i did
adam (canada) 9/4/2009 6:49 PM
dosent work on o4.5 dodge with bully dog programer takes longer to build boost than before boost fooler installed still only gets 30psi
ratingratingratingratingrating
More boost
brandon (portales NM) 7/17/2009 4:06 PM
all im running is a diablo sport on extreme gauges intake and i was gettin about 33-34 psi not towing and now with the boost fooler im gettin 44-45 psi huge difference easy install and dropped about 50degrees on the pyro worth the money on the 05 cummins
ratingratingratingratingrating
Waste of money on 6.7
George (Porterville CA) 6/5/2009 4:14 PM
Doesn't work on 6.7 engine, throws EGR code every time with exhaust brake engaged. Needs more testing by company.
ratingratingratingratingrating
contractor
greg (canada) 5/7/2009 6:09 PM
if you own a 6.7 dodge then don't waste your money. It does nothing. A total waste of money
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good bang for the buck!!!
Dallas Harrison (Lakeland,FL) 11/20/2008 3:16 PM
awesome product, takes less than 2 minutes for the install. It did add some boost, I would recommend getting the BD Waste-gate, the two go awesome together for optimum boost gains. Plus the waste-gate is inexpensive, and adjustable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Its alright
Johnny (Katy Texas) 11/19/2008 4:39 PM
If your lookin for more smoke it doesnt help that. But it sure does make ur truck alot louder!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 7/5/2008 7:00 AM
Good for the money and no check engine light. Super easy to install and works.
page1