Airaid Intake System 400-131-1

03-07 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(50 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
really works
jorge (miami , fl) 5/11/2011 8:24 PM
easy to install, no need to do much, all parts included,maibe 1/2 hour total. will see a response in the acceleration, engine breath lot better.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Self Employed
BRANDON GILBERT (Desoto, TX) 1/2/2010 12:31 AM
I installed this unit in my 06 F250 6.0L and was a very easy install. Took about 30-40 minutes total. Sounds great and XDP has a great prices and products. Shipping took a little longer than expexted but nothing to complain about. Haven't really noticed much of a fuel mileage gain but can tell a slight increase in horsepower. I would recommend this intake for anyone with a 6.0L.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy Install
David (Illinois) 11/19/2009 10:44 PM
Very nice kit, was esy to install and noticeable diffrence. Would of liked a lid, on top for engine compartment. IAT seems a little high at idle in traffic.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Diesel mechanic
MVP Diesel (Idaho) 8/21/2009 2:24 AM
The airaid intake for the 6.0 powerstroke fit extreamly good and sound, mpg and performance were all improved. One small detail that this intake had that was very nice is that the airaid induction tube had provisions for early 2005 trucks that have a temp sensor instead of a MAF sensor. Great buy
ratingratingratingratingrating
whistle
anthony (new phila) 7/15/2009 9:21 PM
I put this on my 04 with the 4" mbrp exhaust and the difference is noticable. The turbo definantly spools faaster and the engine breathes better. It is very easy to install with basic tools. I gained 3 mpgs with the pair definantly recommend to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
commercial diver
Eric (chesapeake) 5/14/2009 9:25 PM
Throttle responce is noticable, only problem was lining up air box to the tube. But everthing else was simple and sounds impressive under the hood, fast acceleration.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Instant
Joseph Guidry (Lutcher, LA) 4/11/2009 10:50 PM
AIRAID intake system works great. Very easy to install, the horsepower gain was noticeable, but not crazy. Very easy to install, and i went from getting 12.8mpg to 15.3mpg well worth the price. XDP has the best price on the system. Before i put the intake on it felt like the engine was being held back, now it feels like the throttle response is much much better.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Commercial truck driver
Todd K. (Asheville, NC) 1/7/2009 5:29 PM
Driving an eighteen wheeler every day I know when a diesel engine is chokeing and constipated. As soon as I bought my 2006 6.0 powerstroke i thought to myself "this is a strong truck but needs help." First step was to straight pipe (gained 1.5-2 mpg and an unbelievably great sound). Researched and found my airaid cold air intake here from XDP. Despite having not checked the mpg difference I could not wait to submit review. You need this product. The difference is obvious in sound(breathing easy and high rate) and feel (not huge increase in power but noticable. A fellow driver was walking by as I was just cranking the truck to check finished work; after hearing the engine taking all that air in he asked me where he could order one for his 7.3L. That should tell u somethin'. Will check back after a few tanks to upd8 mpg. very optimistic. Thank u XDP. Will be using u for all my poweradder needs.
ratingratingratingratingrating
roofer
jack (sunshine MD) 1/2/2009 5:36 PM
easy to install. saved 2-4 mpg and gave me more throttle responce
ratingratingratingratingrating
dirt farmer
(Unknown) 3/7/2008 5:26 PM
Very easy to install.Took less then a hour.saving 3mpg. 5mpg on highway .Now the truck has plenty of pep.
ratingratingratingratingrating
almost too easy!!
Anonymous (Unknown) 5/11/2007 7:59 AM
installed my intake to day and WOW, i've had a few k&n kits and this was a world of difference from that, everything from the quality of the filter to the ease of installation. two thumbs up from this guy!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
wow!
edge (Unknown) 10/4/2006 8:26 AM
very easy to follow instructions and great quality. also wonderful throttle response and about a 1-2 mpg increase.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy Installation!
DieselGuy (Unknown) 10/3/2006 10:53 AM
The Airaid Intake was an easy install and completely removed that restrictive air box. The power difference was instant!
page1