Quadzilla Stealth 2 Tuner #S2TUNER-LBZ

06-07 GM 6.6L Duramax (LLY/LBZ)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(16 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dmax
mike (Maryland) 4/16/2012 9:22 AM
Well on my 2nd stealth 2 and still wont tune my 06,lly. don't no whats going on nor dose Quadzilla. so far not happy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
best ever
kyle (ct) 7/6/2011 11:47 PM
Best money i ever bought, first day i got it installed the 135hp setting and i cant keep my foot off the gas, gotta love that black smoke stopping traffic
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow !!!
Matt (Palmquist) 6/21/2011 10:49 PM
Programming was simple. I started off with the 50 HP increase and my tires are spinning ! Feels like a new truck for sure ! Gonna step it up to 73 HP tomorrow. You can't go wrong with this one ! Have a 06 GMC 2500 HD turbo Diesel .
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent programmer
John (Mesa) 11/8/2009 9:55 AM
Installed on 06 LBZ CC SWB 4X4. On 135hp setting, power is ridiculous, truck is sportscar fast. On eco settng getting about 22-23 mpg on highway and 17-19 in city. Display is very customizable from readout to background color. I would recommend to anyone with diesel along with an intake and exhaust system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Ron (Abingdon, Va.) 10/2/2009 10:52 AM
I have had this product for a couple of weeks now and can't believe the power difference. I always thought my LBZ had plenty of power before but now it is crazy fast! I haven't had it on economy mode enough to find out how much of a mpg gain I will get(always seem to have it set on the 135hp setting). I would recommend the Stealth 2 to anyone, it is easy to use, just follow the instructions on the screen and you are done in just a couple of minutes. Plus you gotta love that black smoke!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Ron (Abingdon, Va.) 10/2/2009 10:52 AM
I have had this product for a couple of weeks now and can't believe the power difference. I always thought my LBZ had plenty of power before but now it is crazy fast! I haven't had it on economy mode enough to find out how much of a mpg gain I will get(always seem to have it set on the 135hp setting). I would recommend the Stealth 2 to anyone, it is easy to use, just follow the instructions on the screen and you are done in just a couple of minutes. Plus you gotta love that black smoke!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Land Missle running Diesel Only
david alexander (cincinnati, OH) 4/22/2009 1:07 PM
I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of people about this programmer and others. I installed a Bully Dog on a friends 6.0 Ford and got more power but hardly any additional mpg. On my 2006 LBZ I have seen 26 mpg on the highway at 65 mph using cruise control and 19 in the city. Does the Stealth2 add power you ask. More than you could want. It is actually hard to drive set at 135hp unless it is dry outside. In the rain it is tricky as I now have 495 HP and 950 FT LBS of torque on tap. I would suggest this tuner to anyone. I would also suggest at a minimum a K&N air filter element. The K&N is a lot less restrictive than the stock Donaldson air filter. Get a cold air induction and a good turbo back exhaust to complete the package.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fried ECU, Towed to Dealer, New ECU ordered
Timmy (Iowa ) 1/30/2009 6:31 PM
Well, I can't recommend the Stealth 2 since it fried my ECU and I had to have my truck towed in to the dealership. I now need a new ECU. Quadzilla reps talked me through my problems and offered no help but a refund.
ratingratingratingratingrating
FUEL MILEAGE AND POWER INQUIRE
cody (gatlinburg tennessee) 12/27/2008 11:21 PM
This programmer is amazing, im getting 23 on the highway and 19 to 20 in town with this chip and a straight piped exhaust, its got amazing power and torque, it makes pulling so much easier. i would tell any 1 with a diesel to buy, oh and not to mention (if i want) theres the optional step on the trottle at low rpm's and theres a nice stream of BLACK SMOKE!
ratingratingratingratingrating
A MUST HAVE!
Anonymous (Unknown) 6/9/2007 8:05 AM
I INSTALLED THE STEALTH 2 ON MY 2007 LBZ DURAMAX AND IT IS A MUST HAVE 4 ALL DURAMAX OWNERS. EASY TO INSTALL AND AWESOME POWER AND MILEAGE. MY RECOMENDATION IS TO NOT REMOVE THE TOP SPEED LIMITER BECAUSE IT DOESNT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO GET UP TO 100 MPH WITH THIS TUNER.THE POWER IS UNREAL AND SOMETIMES SCARY THERE IS SO MUCH THERE. NICK MEYER HARRIS COUNTY, GA
page1