Bully Dog PMT (Performance Management Tool)

03-10 6.0L & 6.4L Powerstroke | 01-09 6.6L Duramax | 03-10 5.9L & 6.7L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(51 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bad Service, Bad Results
Chad (Naperville, Illinois) 6/16/2011 9:42 AM
I have had the Bully Dog for a year now, I am not impressed. I also purchased the Dog because it was the best projected product on the market. I would have to say that I bought a DOG for sure. If your looking for a system, I would discourage you from wasting your money. In addition, the customer support is horriable. I can never get through to a tech and their mail box is always full, so I cant even leave a message. Bad customer service unlike no other.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2010 6.7l cummins
Ted Bryant (Kansas) 11/5/2010 5:05 PM
Bad out of box. Had to send back to Bully dog. Finally installed it on the truck. Still having problems, the control is always freezing up on me. Shift on the fly, I wish. Always having to reset it. When the PMT is working it makes good power but over all not happy. On a better note XDP has been good to work with.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 cummins
Joe Hofer (regina sk canada) 7/18/2010 4:56 PM
put this bad boy in a year ago works great very little smoke even on extreme
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bully dog PMT
Craigmire (calgary,alberta) 5/4/2010 1:39 AM
bought this for my 2004 ford 6.0L v8 diesel. Works pretty good i guess. i've never tried super chips or other products like this, but so far it's added alot of extra power to my truck. Helps it get up there in the high RPM's easier when towing. Bullydog's customer service was a big help, but you have to wait sometime's 20-25 minutes to get a hold of anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PMT Review
Dan (Canada) 11/2/2009 6:16 PM
I've had this programmer for a year and a half with no problems whatsoever. Quality unit with great tunes for my LBZ Duramax. Much nicer and stealtier than a programmer and a-pillar gauges.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Garbage
Chas Boswell (Indiana) 8/5/2009 11:01 AM
I bought this for my 6.7 CDT because it was the best thing on the market at the time. They sent out many update tryin and failing to get a good tune. The latest tune its terrible all it does is smoke and get hot. Their Customer service is the worst ive ever incounterd. I will never own another bully dog product ever again. Dont waste your money on this 1200 dollar set of gagues.
ratingratingratingratingrating
JUNK!!!!!!!
SNOOKMAN (Florida) 2/12/2009 9:18 PM
Don't bother.....It broke 4 days after the install. took me a month to get back from BullyDog...They don't know how to run a business. Terrible costomer service( English is our language in the USA..Right?) I will not be putting this back on my truck. Have to go and get my computer reprogrammed at the factory.When it broke my truck was on extreme.) Go with a Banks Six gun. Or a a Edge. This is garbage.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2006 5.9L Cummins
Roger Rodriguez (The Florida Keys) 2/5/2009 4:52 PM
I got this installed in my truck about a month ago and absolutly love it. On average i get about 3 mpg more than without it and when i step on it now, it really goes. I recently smoked a f250 on the turnpike that was chipped out. Iwas doin eighty and when he pulled up next to me we both gunned it and I took em like nothing. 0-60 is also very impressive and the quality of the guages and computer housing is top notch. Defiantly recommend this.
ratingratingratingratingrating
pos 2
rwolfe (katy) 2/1/2009 1:52 PM
see pos 1 comment says it all the updates they offer have nothing to do with my dodge 03 so im sellin this pos and getting a smarty tired of other trucks with smartys and edge jucie blowing my doors off and i have more money in my truck than they do
ratingratingratingratingrating
I love crazy larry
kelly clapper (stratton colorado) 10/15/2008 11:43 PM
I have this in my 2003 chevy and my brother has it in his 2004 Dodge we both love it and we are glad we have it in our trucks. Now we blow the doors off a ford we see.
ratingratingratingratingrating
P.O.S.
N/A (TEXAS) 10/7/2008 5:59 PM
I bought my PMT and it never worked right, and eventually - stopped working completely. Not only did it mess up codes on my computer but my transmission and injectors are messed up too. I'm getting rid of this P.O.S. and getting a Smarty!
ratingratingratingratingrating
crazy larry
crfishon (west palm beach, Fl) 9/26/2008 8:32 PM
from what i am hearing there is no more crazy larry program which is the whole reason why i bought this damm thing in the 1st place.... it is a little upsetting to spend soooo much money and not get what is advertised. its almost half of a turbo upgrade which i probably will end up doing now and use this as an 1100 dollar gaug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Duramax LMM
Matthew (Indiana) 9/17/2008 2:29 PM
You guys need to realize the LMM is starting with 60 more HP than the previous Duramax engines.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ditto
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/20/2008 1:14 PM
Same here, I love the product but it was disconcerting at best to find out out after buying the PMT doesnt have the two highest settings aavailable for the LMM. Technical Service tells me that they are coming in a future update, but no news at to when. Looks like some of the other brands already have it in their devices, too bad. Matthew Cooper
ratingratingratingratingrating
(Unknown) 1/8/2008 12:52 PM
I love the PMT but I just wish it stated in the advertisement that the "extreme" and "crazy Larry" settings are not available for the LMM motor before I made my purchase.
page1