Edge Products 15003 Evolution Programmer

Edge Products 15003 Evolution Programmer

2005-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(66 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME
Danny M (Grand Jct, CO) 3/5/2013 12:33 AM
Installed this programmer with ease. Already have exhaust, intake, and intake elbow, and with this addition my truck really moves now. Left it on level 4 for about a week and just couldnt stop racing every car or truck that tried to pass me. It's insane power from this programmer. Dropped it down to level 3 and still gets up and goes great. Egt was'nt too bad to install and the engine monitoring is great. My fastest 0-60 has been 4.9 sec and 1/4 mile 14.0 with 35/12.50r20 so not too bad. Not to mention when I taake off from a stop or get on the pedal my truck looks like a coal train thanks xdp and edge.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 F-250 6.0
Danny C (Murrieta CA) 3/4/2013 10:44 PM
I had a Banks 6 Gun and it failed on me so I looked around and chose the Edge. I like the functions of all the readings, but very disappointed with the power and MPG. The performance level is equal to the economy mode on my banks which was level 2 of 6. I was getting 19mpg with my banks on freeway and with the edge I get 13mpg. GREATLY DISAPPOINTED with the Edge product. Going back to Banks!
ratingratingratingratingrating
new customer
vince (lockport ny) 11/29/2012 8:34 AM
i just want to say i bought this for my 05 king ranch and omg its day and night,black an white, this little device woke my truck up for sleeping. i leave it on two cause it will smoke the wrangle dura trak tires right off it. i hate to see what it will do on 4.UNBELIEVABLE. my king ranch what made on october 2004 and the dash mount for the pod fit right on, so not sure if they me older. xdp was awesome working with me and the shipping was at my home in one day.(note i live in new york tho) if u have a 6.0l i highly recommend this product. i also add an afe cold air intake with the elbow. ive went from 11.8 mpg to 19.9 highway (14.6 city) thankx xdp and mike who works there for the help and the awesome shipping. i wouldnt recommend this with out headstuds done thoght cause this little thing is wicked powerful. i afraid of snapping a ujoint, but build up take care of it all. you wont be disappointed with the edge, i promise. the only down fall it the no shift on the fly. gotta shut truck down to move from point 1 2 3 4. other then that its beautiful, i have a whole different truck (soon with bald tires lol) i will up date when i have the balls to put it on 4 lol. strongly recommend this to the 6.0l. hook up was easy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Edge Evolution 6.0
Jordan Drinkman (Downing WI) 6/26/2012 11:33 PM
Woke my 6.0 up big time. EGT Probe was a little difficult to install but eventually got it. Gauge function is awesome as is the power gains. Turned it up to 100hp over and could not believe the increase in power and torque. I love it. Good job Edge, and Thanks XDP for super fast shipping!
ratingratingratingratingrating
06 F350 King Ranch dually
Chance Keiter (Camarillo, CA) 5/20/2012 2:45 PM
Bought this about a week ago and am very pleased with it. SInce putting the Evolution in I have gotten 5 to 6 more miles per gallon. I also have a 4" turbo back strait pipe from MBRP installed. Putting this on setting four is crazy, great power game and will make my truck spin tires. Highly advice this programmer, also XPD is great to work with great customer service and fast free shipping.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing
Nick (Alabama) 3/7/2012 9:27 PM
I have a 6.0 with a 4" exhaust and AFE cold air intake and this things is awesome. On the highest power setting it really scoots. I had to drop it back down to the tow setting. It's really good as a programmer but even BETTER as a monitor. It allows you to monitor everything and set up 1,2,3,or 4 items to display on the screen. Great addition to any truck.. but I can't believe how much it opened up my 6.0
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 F350 KING RANCH
anonymous (unknown) 2/27/2012 9:04 PM
Great product very noticable power gains burns duals with ease on level 3 and 4 I would highly recommend this product. Also for the other king ranch owners if you call edge they will ship you the correct mounting pod for the FREE of charge to you
ratingratingratingratingrating
2003 Ford F250 K&N intake, strait piped, Edge Evolution Programmer.
Cody (Anthony, NM) 1/26/2012 1:11 AM
This is a GREAT product! I run on the tow setting and the power and gain in torque is very noticeable. The extreme setting is intense! I tryed it out but I'm afraid to run on it anymore. Still need to do my head studs. I strongly recommend this product. XDP is great to work with and has a great customer service department as well.
ratingratingratingratingrating
will recomende it
jorge (miami, fl) 5/11/2011 8:30 PM
esasy ti install, able to adjust a lot of parameters, do customs changes, shifting points at lower rpms, the settings work perfectly, in #4 lots of speed, so far i use #2 for economy and runs great, have not check the mileage yet , but almost sure at least 2 extra per galon, engine running at lower rpm and accelerating faster.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Edge Evolution for 06 F250
Russell Boyd (Auburn,ca) 7/19/2010 11:30 AM
This is a great programer,set it and leave it alone.I use it mostly on econ #2 nice clean trans shifts and hardly any smoke if any at all. I do mostly frwy driving 95 miles 1 way to work, picked up 1.2 mpg @ 70 mph 22.8 mpg, This is using conservetive driving technices. No heavy foot play here! Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Performance
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/25/2008 12:09 PM
This module gave my 2004 F-250 Fx4 good power, but the only problem I have run into is my turbo. I have the variable vane turbo (means no waste gate). I builds so much boost my turbo sputters when i let off the gas at wide open throttle, but its just trying to relieve the extra pressure. I don't recommend this product if you don't have a high performance exhaust.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Huge power - '04 6.0L Diesel
tvicker (Unknown) 2/6/2008 7:47 PM
This is a must-have for diesel owners. Level 2 provides great towing power and improved transmission shift pressure/slip resistance. On level 3 I can burn the duallies with ease - even with a 10,000lb trailer in tow!!! This unit does not have program-on-the-fly capability, but it's about $400 cheaper that other models with this feature. I generally use level 3 every day.
page1