AEM Brute Force HD Diesel Intake 21-9210D

AEM Brute Force HD Diesel Intake 21-9210D

1994-2002 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(55 Ratings, 18 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value, performance and quality in this product
Ryan Hall (SAN CLEMENTE, CA) 9/4/2014 11:32 PM
This AEM intake system has a great appearance and very solid durable build quality to it. I am constantly driving in dusty conditions so the dry filter feature was a great option for me. The turbo is much more audible and there is even a better sound when engine braking with this intake! Definite increase in throttle response, power and fuel economy. Installation was relatively easy, just make sure to tighten the hose clamps all the way.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great intake, some issues.
barry (illinois) 4/17/2014 2:59 PM
I love the intake, the filter is HUGE! The only complaint was there was a hole in the intake tube for a filter meter which I do not have and it is hidden in the picture. The last thing is there were missing holes in the heat shield for mounting it so I reused an old one.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great buy!!! :D
kyler (Lake Stevens, WA) 9/25/2012 11:54 PM
installed this on my 98.5 dodge ram 2500 and wow its fantastic! i have had it on for about a month now and the screaming turbo never gets old! every once in a while i find myself turning down the music just to hear the air being sucked into the turbo! noticed a little gain in power as well. acceleration timing seems to be a bit faster. some other intakes might be more expensive but this one is defiantly the best!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Brute Force HD
HeliMikeB (AL) 3/24/2012 11:42 AM
Its awesome! Stays cold and you can hear the turbo sucking air, its way louder in the cab with this intake. It is also physically much bigger then it looks, took up every bit of room I had in my 01. Install was easy, the only thing I don't like about this intake was how everything fit together. We had to force this thing on my truck. Overall, I would buy it again good price/product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
awsome!
colby (el paso) 6/27/2011 2:24 PM
this product is a very nice intake system i would tell anyone looking to get this so get it sounds awsome you can hear the air sucking for sure and i can tell a little difference in hp and mpg get about 4 mpgs now if you looking into this intake i would say yes to it any day. good luck to everyone one out there.
ratingratingratingratingrating
farmer
clayton (wisconsin) 5/10/2011 7:48 PM
I installed it on a 2001 dodge two weeks ago and so far I like it, I can't say that I've noticed any reel power change or better mileage, but the sound of the turbo sucking air turns heads on the street ( COOL!!)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the money
J.E. (Las Vegas) 7/19/2010 12:09 AM
Easy to install. Very pleased with this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great intake
kevin (california) 4/19/2010 7:28 PM
you can really feel the extra power right after you install it. i chose this intake after seeing the excellent reviews on xdp and tdr. weel worth every penny.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Brute Force HD Intake '99 Cummins
Ross (Wisconsin) 4/2/2010 7:49 PM
All I can say about this product is AWESOME from the engineering to the form and function this intake by far is one of the best I have ever seen or used. I would HIGHLY recommend this intake to anyone looking to upgrade their air intake system. My diesel now sounds more like a jet fighter than a diesel, P.S. take out the silencer ring when installing if you haven't already.
ratingratingratingratingrating
dodge ram 2500
Brandon Hunter (Missouri) 12/25/2009 2:05 PM
had the the thing out of its box and installed in under an hour,just in time to show it off to my friends. Can tell a huge diff in boost and can hear the new intake sucking air from inside the cab,was well worth the money paid and love that it doesnt use oil to clean,love this product and u will to.
ratingratingratingratingrating
screaming turbo
cary (canyon tx) 12/7/2009 10:08 PM
my first air intake but Ive heard others and yes this one rocks, so far. had in for about 3 months and instant difference seems like i can hear the turbo spool around 1400 rather than 1800-2000 rpm. and after 2000 wow she screams. yes and better mpgs but not sure how much hard to tell with other upgrades. and xdp beat all other prices that i looked for and there customer service, top notch.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cummins pwr
Coletheman (Scottsdale az) 11/25/2009 3:39 PM
Aem is a great brand good quality hasn't failed me yet great turbo whine, better mpg when i installed this beast my Diesel is the workhorse.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good turbo sound
blake (tx) 11/13/2009 4:00 PM
i like this product it is a little tight of a fit but i like how big the filter is is makes a great sound to and looks good i have had alot of other filters but this by far would have to be the best one i have ever put on my diesel i took my silencing ring out of my turbo to make the turbo even louder
ratingratingratingratingrating
good turbo sound
blake (tx) 11/13/2009 3:59 PM
i like this product it is a little tight of a fit but i like how big the filter is is makes a great sound to and looks good i have had alot of other filters but this by far would have to be the best one i have ever put on my diesel i took my silencing ring out of my turbo to make the turbo even louder
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Anonymous (Arkansas) 10/28/2009 2:41 PM
I am very pleased that I picked this for my 00' cummins. It makes for a great look under the hood and makes the turbo have a good whine sound. It seems that the turbo spools up just ever so slightly quicker and there's a noticable power difference. Great job AEM!
ratingratingratingratingrating
SmokenDiesel
David (achorage alaska) 9/3/2009 6:08 AM
This product is worth the money I paid for it. You can really feel the turbo kick on faster and the whine is amazing. Definitely worth the money. 5 stars AEM!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/4/2009 8:15 PM
This thing is great.I installed on my 02 cummins and now she gets up and goes quicker and love to hear my turbo now.
ratingratingratingratingrating
TURBO WHINE!!!
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/29/2008 4:47 PM
I just got the brute force intake for my '00 Cummins and installed it the same day in about 1hr. Install was very simple and directions were clear. Much more acceleration and I love hearing that turbo whine, not to mention the 2-3mpg increase.
page1