AEM Brute Force HD Diesel Intake 21-9211D

AEM Brute Force HD Diesel Intake 21-9211D

03-06 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(39 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
awsome
caseih1486 (Poy Sippi Wi) 1/24/2012 11:38 PM
I have a 2005 dodge 2500. This intake was really easy to install and looks fantastic. turbo sounds incredible at lower RPM's hard to tell at high RPM's my exhaust is to loud lol. as long as your taking the intake system off I would take the silencing ring out of the turbo, if you havent already. really a great buy!
ratingratingratingratingrating
intake
Jon (MA) 1/23/2012 10:25 PM
I installed the intake on my 06 dodge with a 5 in mbrp straight pipe and quadzilla adrenaline. The intake works very well, better throttle response and louder turbo whistle. Installation was a different story... this was one of the worst things i have ever had to put on a vehicle. Almost none of the bolts lined up properly and i couldnt use one of the bolts that holds the intake to the truck because it was so far from where it needed to be. We were very close to throwing it against a wall. It was also covered in small dents when i got it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
intake
scott schreiber (ontario, NY) 1/10/2012 10:06 PM
i have a 06 ram bully dog gt south bend dual disk 5in turbo back mbrp straight pipe and some other things i could feel the differance after installing this intake heard more turbo whistle but i like it good instructions i did not use the added zip ties they were a pain dont really need them anyways other than that great product
ratingratingratingratingrating
05 Dodge 2500 Cummins
Dillon (Aiken, SC) 12/20/2011 9:11 PM
I bought this intake system for my 05' Dodge Cummins. The instructions were a little bit confusing. But once it was installed the turbo was a lot more pronounced. Also a lot better throttle response. Went great with the MBRP turbo back straight pipe system. Overall a great purchase!
ratingratingratingratingrating
brute force hd
Brad (wisconsin) 6/22/2011 7:21 PM
The install was super easy except for the tree zip ties but if you just wait till the end like one of the other reviews said its not to bad. I gained between 1.5 to 2 mpg's on my 06 dodge 2500. I also noticed faster spooling and better throttle response. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to improve their ride.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Breathe Easy With This System
Trey (Montgomery, AL) 11/23/2010 5:59 PM
I drive OTR a 2007 Dodge Ram 3500 Quad Cab 4x4, with 270,000 miles todate. I spoke directly with a Cummins rep a few years back about the mpg I could expect with a truck in this configuration. She told me off the bat not to realistically expect any more than 17-19 mpg from this stock configuration. She hit it right on the nose. I've been through two different makes of programmers, one even being an "economy" single setting, and performance filters. Lots of power but no consistent mileage improvement. I asked a truck outfitter I do business with what he would recommend for mileage vs. cost and without hesitation he said "first get your foot out of it, then buy a good air intake system. Let it breath." I shopped around and decided on the AEM system a couple of weeks ago, its a little more expensive but decided on AEM based on a couple of the competitor's bad reviews. The system was easy to install, but before you tighten everything down, unless you have the hands of a 7 year old, you may have to remove the filter element itself to get to all the nuts, bolts, and especially the zip ties, then replace the filter. I made it home last night from a 3500 mile trip with the new AEM system and the "economy" programmer plugged in, hauling 3 different size boats to locations around the southeast, calculated overall loaded/deadhead mileage from home to all points back with 15.5 mpg. My overall is usually 13-14 mpg. I checked my unloaded mileage on the 350 mile stretch down I-85 which was 20.3! Prior to last night, my best was 19.1 two years ago, and never broke 19 mpg again. Sorry I'm longwinded, but wanted to give a realistic expectation. The system gave my Dodge the kick it needed to notch up my mpg, the turbo growls a little more and really whistles a tune for you, and after wipin things down under the hood, the polished aluminum even makes this Dodge look good (IMHO)! By the way, talk to XDP if you have a 2007 Dodge. It WILL FIT a 2007 5.9L Cummins
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great intake!
Kenney (Alamogordo, NM) 11/21/2009 12:40 AM
This intake is easy to install and performs well. I've been modifying cars for a long time and AEM has been too. I decided to buy this intake because intakes are what AEM does best.
ratingratingratingratingrating
An intake that does fit '06
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/16/2007 9:19 PM
I ordered this intake for my '06 cummins and it works fine. There is an error on the website about the year it will fit the '06 model. It was easy to install. Don't tighten anything down until the very end. I was nervous about taking the old air monitor off the stock box but after a tug it came out in one peice. There is another rubber garment that you use to place it in the tude. One suggestion I do want to make is not to put in the tree zip ties until after the complete install. I found it impossible to zip tie things, once the intake was in and I began to zip tie things I was unable to feel where the opening was. I simply removed it with a hammer and then tied everything in a very LARGE LOOP so the tie was start then treated it into the heat sheild and finnished tightening as needed. You'll flow more air and notice an increase in turbo noise nothing to worry about. An addition note. The OEM T6 screws you will discard when done. This kit comes with replacements that are long and use an alan wrench.
page1