Silverline Diesel Exhaust Dual Stack Kit DSK000

Universal: All Makes & Models (Fabrication may be Required)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(134 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Garbage!!!
Shay (Reno, nv) 2/3/2014 9:46 PM
The clamps are horrible, had to buy new ones and use ones off of another exhaust. The flanges are either way bigger then they are supposed to be or are very tight, and none of them are cut straight, was missing 2 clamps that it says that it comes with... DO NOT RECOMEND AND WILL NOT BE BUYING ANOTHER SILVERLINE EXHAUST!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Silverline Stack Kit
Jake (Renton) 10/7/2013 11:12 PM
I would highly urge you to stay away from this kit! I would negative star this product if possible. I spent over a months worth of time with XDP and Silverline trying to get a decent kit, still to this day the kit in my truck is not a decent kit. Silverline sent THREE KITS even the last being "quality checked" of which when I received with ripples in the bends and even a 3inch long hole in one of the tubes. Each kit I got had cutting oil and metal shavings inside the pipes that does not come out easy at all, each kit had rust starting to form and as stated in another post the clamps do not seal at all and are worthless clamps! I wont even mention about what they call "welds". Save yourself the headache I went through and don't go with Silverline, horrible product !
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME
Luke (mcGuire AFB ) 3/8/2013 2:19 PM
Put this on my F250 7.3L, it pure evil. If you want to make a statement with you're Diesel this is it, its a head turner.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Silverline dual stack kit in bed plumbing
Ryan (NY) 9/13/2012 5:01 PM
I have a 97 powerstroke and this kit is nice and the truck sounds mean! The exhaust splitter in the bed makes sure exhaust is equal from each stack but my PROBLEM lies within the design of the kit. The clamps are HORRIBLE. I probably could have bought better clamps at a garage sale. They do not seal AT ALL and if you continue to clamp them down to try and seal it, the threads strip out because of the cheap metal they are made out of. If you buy this kit, the piping is nice but plan on spending $50 at a big rig dealer to buy band clamps so the plumping doesn't fall apart on you.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great exhaust
Evan Layne (mims, FL) 8/30/2010 7:47 PM
Great bang for your buck. I bought this "Y" pipe and the 4'' turbo back kit. the stacks i bought from a junk yard and cut them off an 18 wheeler. the hardest part about this install is getting the old exhaust out, then installing the new 4 inch pipe from the turbo back. its a tight fit and you have to be a rocket scientist to wiggle it in there. but other than that it was a breeze. Just remember..... measure twice cut once. Im happy with the quality of the system, but be warned they are LOUD, id think twice if its your daily driver, it turns alot of heads and do you really wanna listen to that going down the interstate? I get alot of compliments about how it looks on my 02 2500. as far as power goes, i installed these stacks, 4 inch turbo back exhaust, and aem brute force intake in the same session,truck is stock except for that. I noticed I lost ALOT of bottom end, but gained a TON of top end. hope this review helped in the purchasing the exhaust you wanted. im happy with it. pretty much delivered everything they claim.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Buy Looks/Sounds Great
Terrel Farms (N. Manchester, IN) 9/17/2009 8:56 PM
IF your lookin for a kit that will look and sound great than these will fit the bill. I have a 97 ford f-250 HD and these stacks look great on the truck, even better is that this truck is a 6 speed manual and it sounds like a big ol peterbuilt semi comin down the road. I would recommend this kit to anyone. This is also the 2nd kit ive bought. GO WITH SILVERLINE!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth The Money! Sounds/Looks Great!!
Nathan (Indiana) 2/12/2009 7:59 PM
I purchased this kit a while ago and am still amazed on how great they look. I have a 1996 Ford F-250 with a 6" lift and 35" BFG's on it, and these stacks just add to its height, Not only do they look good, but they give the truck that deep big rig sound, and it catn be beat. If your looking for something that not only looks great, but sounds even better i'd recommend the Silverline Stack Kit. It also gave me better fuel milage to.
ratingratingratingratingrating
SMOG
Josh (Colorado) 12/19/2008 11:27 PM
This kit is awesome if you have a little mechanical knowledge it will be a sinch to install. The one thing that should be mentioned is if your wanting to straight pipe your truck from the turbo to the Y-pipe your going to need 1 4" Inside diameter coupler and a length of pipe about 40" in length and that would need to be 4" Outside diameter pipe and then you can cut the resinator out just past the turbo and run straight pipe to the flex tube. But over all good stuff make sure you check your stacks mine were bent on one end but is concealed in the rain caps I bought. for being so expensive you think they would package them better.They sound great and good design.
page1