Edge Products 15001 Ford Evolution Programmer

Edge Products 15001 Ford Evolution Programmer

99-03 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(253 Ratings, 34 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value and performance is awesome
Boostfreak (nj) 4/29/2014 5:19 PM
My 99 F-350 DRW 7.3L is a monster now, w/e edge is doing they are doing it right, she soots like a diesel should and moves out like never b4 and I thought she was quick b4 the tune, 10psi was my max boost before now shes screaming at 20psi rolling coal and waiting to see how the mpg fair under normal driving. I added a S&B Cold air intake and a CFM+ Intake manifold before the tune and the results were awesome, hauling the camper to Richmond went from 8-9mpg (last Year) to 10-11mpg (this year) sounds like a I have a blow off valve now too. Just the supplied goodies make this tuner worth it, the pod is visually pleasing and it comes with the egt probe and all instructions. I can monitor TFT, EOT, Boost and EGT with needing to "Plumb" in only the egt probe, saves loads of time and just the gauges alone to watch all this stuff would have cost what the tuner itself did. Had some software issues at first trying to program the tune to the PCM but the troubleshooter actually pointed me in the right direction to find the issue w/o having to call tech support. Highly recommend for the 7.3L owners looking for cost effective and simple tuning and data monitoring capabilities.
ratingratingratingratingrating
hold on!
toby from TX (TEXAS) 4/29/2014 2:37 PM
This thing will make your truck COME ALIVE! I've heard of other tuners interfering with other systems (OEM) but with this one you get no check engine light and an assload of power! Bought it with a package deal. I am very happy with it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Super duty to super dirty
Stephen Castillo (N X NW, WA) 4/18/2014 8:21 PM
I just got this tuner today hooked it up super fast and took my old stroker for a test run. Setting 1 tow performance is great woke my e99 right up. Setting 2 race feels like a totally different truck lots of power fast throttle response it's great. Then there is setting 3 extreme it's just plain AWESOME!!!!! Great product well worth the price tag to power up that old diesel. I would recommend this product all diesel owners. Thank XDP -returning customer-
ratingratingratingratingrating
Everything I wanted
Kerry Jones (Tieton) 3/30/2014 10:47 PM
Love it works great and changed tire size, tones of power. Great product, Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
new truck
john (arlington ma) 4/6/2013 7:35 AM
this tuner is amazing it completly changed my truck from a sluggish truck to a peppy animal, i added a banks exhaust and banks air ram and theres tons of power now
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not all tuners are equal!
MATT COURTRIGHT (KENT, WA) 3/14/2013 1:35 AM
This is a great tuner! I had an Edge Evolution in my 2005 F-150 a couple years ago and liked it. I purchased my 2001 Excursion w/7.3 with a Superchips 1950 Cortex Programmer. Stock these are very de-tuned and sluggish. All the tuners are eye-openers! The Superchips was fun but I sold it and purchased the Edge Evolution. WOW, what a difference in the tune! Not only is this superior because you get gauges with your tuner, but the highest tune will set you back in your seat AND I am getting about 4-5 mpg better in the CITY. I have heard good things about the Edge with Attitude, but for now I am ballin' on a budget and this programmer has more than met my expectations!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Now I'll Never Sell my Excursion, I want another one!
Mike T. (Hagerstown, IN.) 1/20/2013 8:59 PM
I considered selling my 2000 Excursion because it sucked at pulling hills with a trailer. I got some advise from a friend to try the Evolution. This thing is simple to install and will amaze you. What was Ford thinking to detune this truck like that! It has so much more power to offer and the Evolution will bring it out. My fuel mileage increased significantly. The performance is incredible for bone stock. Be careful not to over-rev it the first time out, seriously! No fancy air box or exhaust is necessary. The evolution was engineered for a stock vehicle and in my opinion well done. The engine stats on the display are a great feature. So just get one and wake that truck up. It's worth it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow
Ron (Iowa) 7/4/2012 9:40 PM
Put this on my 2002 Excursion and was blown away. 6 MPG gain on the highest setting. Shoots coal out of the pipe. The truck is straight stock minus the programmer and I am getting 22 MPG. Can't wait to put it on my 01 F250 with the intake and exhaust.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Improved Mileage
DCarter (Raymore) 6/13/2011 11:19 AM
After a few weeks running the tuner I am seeing 21.8 MPG on the 100hp tune mainly highway driving. 19.2 MPG with majority of city driving. Dropped way off using the 80HP tue to 17.8 MPG. Running 4" exhaust and Injen air box.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WAY Better Than I Hoped For
BHogan (Florida) 6/6/2011 5:11 PM
My 2002 F350 7.3 always felt like a work truck: Able to do the job, but not glad about it. I also regularly pull a 40' fifth wheel to go camping and my truck seemed "just capable". Recently added a 5" Magnaflow stainless exhaust...didn't help...in fact it felt even more sluggish than ever! Today I installed my new EDGE EVOLUTION...Now THAT'S what I'm talkin about!!! Even in the lowest "tow" mode, there is a substantial difference in attitude. She feels aggressive and able. But put her in one of the sport modes and "fugetaboutit"! It literally feels like a different truck altogether. I haven't pulled the fifth wheel yet, so I'm crossing my fingers that the additional torque and horsepower will be felt there too. Thanks EDGE!
ratingratingratingratingrating
bitchen
trevor (co) 5/18/2011 12:01 AM
this chip is the shit. my truck is a powerstroke 7.3 and it mobs dick with this chip. worth every penny
ratingratingratingratingrating
Money well spent!!
Derrick Carter (Raymore, MO) 5/12/2011 5:29 PM
Installed on a 2000 F250 and what a difference. I have looked at just about every tuner out there including custom chips. I liked this for the fact you get the gauges as well as a tune for a decent price. I wanted something basic and simple and this is it. Just installed a hour ago so not sure about the MPG increase but the power is sure there. Have it set on the 100HP and the power is amazing. Great product and would suggest to anyone looking for more power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
owner
michael (missouri) 4/3/2011 2:59 PM
Awesome product! installed on 02 f-350 7.3 and it screams! thanks edge products and xdp!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
OK but does create issue with tranny
Greg (Pa) 2/15/2011 11:18 AM
For the price its a good code reader and the guages are a real good deal. however no matter what i tried it made my tranny shift poorly from 3 to 4th. Ended up ordering a custom chip from tony wildman.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Good Product!
Dave (Jesup, Ia.) 10/3/2010 6:02 PM
Ive had other chips and programmers for my F350 with a 7.3 diesel and ALL bragged up HP gains and were proven wrong on dyno tests I had done. This Edge is exactly what it says and with the reseach Ive done, is a very safe programmer if you DONT abuse your truck. XDP is great to talk to and know their stuff. I thank them very much and will continue to do bussines with them. Dave
ratingratingratingratingrating
02 f250
Matt (Illinoise) 5/14/2010 7:33 AM
runs good with this chip but never have seen 20+ mpg more around 12 and thats pussy footin it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sweet!
Greg (Memphis) 12/2/2009 8:51 PM
I just installed the 4" MBRP exhaust and the Edge Evolution. My truck freakin screams! My AEM intake will be here tomorrow, I can't wait to see what she does after the AEM.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW!!!!!
Matt (Pratt KS) 9/21/2009 5:33 AM
I have a 2002 F350 faltbed and all I can say is wow the edge has all the power I need I pull a 35' 4 horse slant with live in and it pulls that trailer like it ain't their it's the best chip I've ever bought
ratingratingratingratingrating
Don't Poke the Bear!!!
JMcEwen (Louisburg, KS) 9/2/2009 4:29 PM
I have a '02 EXCURSION and all I can say is WOW!!! Black Smoke, Extreme Power, and 24MPG!!! I'm keeping it on Extreme setting because I'm getting the best MPG! The truck is a BEAST and its all stock except the programmer! Can't wait till I get a new intake and exhaust! XPD has the best Customer Service I've ever seen and dealt with. They are very helpful, knowledgeable, and the most professional company that I've dealt with. I will be going through them for all of my performance parts!
ratingratingratingratingrating
The wake up
Houston (Alabama) 8/17/2009 11:44 AM
i have a 01 F-350 and the edge woke the whole truck up. stock the truck is very sluggish but with the edge the coal rolls. i had a battery problem and low voltage so it made it want to return to stock. but edge has great customer service and told me the problem and now i have never had any other problems with it. great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
if she dont blow black
bob (iowa) 7/23/2009 5:17 PM
this chip is awesome. its a great way to add some extra power for just a little time and money. i have a 99 f250 6speed and boy does she get up and go not to mention the smoke show. i also strait piped it and put a airaid intake on it. next r 100hp injectors then well see how she blows the soot. the only thing i dont like about this chip is u cant adjust on the fly o and i get around 25mgs highway and thats hotrodding it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
grocery getter
Wayne (Baltimore) 7/17/2009 10:04 AM
I put this on my 01 Excursion the fuel milage went from 15 to over 30.... Thats right I got 30.1 on my 1st tank (all highway) I am now averaging 27. That only when im not dusting chevy's. I put a bigger exhaust and a air intake. XDP hooked me up.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not for excursion!!
mike (az) 6/8/2009 8:20 PM
Bought this for my 01 excursion and the truck wouldn't start after trying to program it. something about the factory security. i called XDP and they walked me through getting the truck started again. they even took the unit back and put me into something else. while i was pissed at first XDP did the right thing and took care of me.
ratingratingratingratingrating
DAMN!
David (TEXAS) 6/8/2009 12:56 AM
i have used superchips before and it wasnt much but with edge wow... i got a 99 f-250 auto and i got single stack, aFe intake, better wastegate, and a high pressure oil crossover line. and i put this on it and wow it smokes like a MF exhaust and tires. let my bro try on his 01 f-350 and it is totally stock and he gets 23 mpg i only get 18 with my foot on it...
ratingratingratingratingrating
New Truck
Michael Petty (Spring, TX) 5/3/2009 6:14 PM
'00 F250SD 4x4 with an AFE Progaurd 7 cold air kit and just installed a Magnaflo exhaust. But the biggest change for my truck was the Edge Programmer. Installation was a snap. Even tapping the exhaust,(which I hated doing) for the pyrometer was simple, the instruction were well layed out. I tryed it, first time, on level 3. That level lets me know I am in need of a new, heavier clutch for my manual transmission. The transmission can't stick with the engine. I have to take it easy. Well, I keep it at level 2 and it still slips if I don't watch it. It is worth the money.
page12