Diablo Sport Predator Programmer U7131

06-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(60 Ratings, 14 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ruff idle
Josh Shelby (United States) 8/10/2011 12:05 AM
Seems as though every where i look i see ruff idle and diablo in the same sentence. I only wish i would have seen this before i bought one. After my purchase I noticed a ruff idle, injector rattle on decel and jerky cruise control down hills. Diablo told me it was due to added timing and couldnt be tuned out. I was advised by a fellow diesel tech the diablo was bad about eating injectors and electronics. A few months later i had a injector drop which i diag and replaced myself. Low and behold the ruff idle and clatter is still present with the diablo on any setting. I took it off and the engine runs fine. I installed it on a buds2006 dodge as well and his began the same issues. This friday i am replacing the diablo with a H&S. By the way i refuse to put it back on my truck. There is a reason its less than $300. STAY AWAY!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
mega cab
greg (wisconsin) 6/22/2011 11:26 AM
I installed in my 06 mega cab and and my mileage is now between 24 and 25 mpg. Power is awesome even on economy mode and will smoke like crazy too. The only complaint I have is when its cold out the idling look loop is a little rough. Other than that its a great product for the money. Would recommend to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
power wagon
mark (helena) 4/27/2011 3:20 PM
installed on 06 dodge and it is amazing the amount of horsepower you gain and awesome black smoke.will burn the hell out of my 35'' tires.even increase my fuel mileage 13.5 to 19.5.what an amazing product for the money and easy to use.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love it!!!
Jeremy (Indiana) 11/18/2010 3:25 PM
Made my '06 Cummins come to life... Now she EATS!! ;)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Big Bang for the Buck
David Williams (Victoria, Texas) 7/2/2010 3:42 PM
Dodge 2500 Mega cab 4x4 cummins diesel. CFM intake, K&N cold air induction, 6 inch Bully Dog exhaust, and now Predator programmer. Easy to install and awesome power. Resets for tire size and I got 5 miles to gallon better. I would have never believed the milage increase. Went from 19 mpg to 24mpg on extreme. Great buy haven't floored it yet for fear that my stock tranny will give out from all the power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rough Idle
Dan (Northern California) 4/13/2010 1:15 PM
This programmed corrected my speedo and calibrated my tire size but made my truck idle really rough. I sent the Diablo back and I am going to order a Smarty Jr. this week. XDP was super friendly and helpful and took the Diablo back with no problems. That's why I will continue to order from them. 2006 Dodge Cummins 5.9, 6 inch lift, 35 inch tires, K&N cold air intake, 4 inch exhaust with cat delete.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product... Great Bang For Your Buck
kuntrykid87 (Texas) 12/12/2009 2:54 AM
i bought this product bout 2 yrs ago. i love it, the power gains are out of this world.(and lots of black smoke too) i had it on an 07' dodge 2500 auto, ran it on the extreme setting... AWESOME!!! ran it for almost 2 yrs before the tourqe converter started to give. i sold that truck and now i put in on an 06' dodge 3500 6 speed, once again awesome power gains. on the 6 speed with stock clutch i recommend you not to go over the towing setting, the clutch wont like it. so i just upraded to a Valair 500hp single disc performance clutch, with air intake, and 5in exguast from turbo back, and a bully dog watch dog monitor. i can now run it on the RKL EXTREME setting.... once again power gains are outta this world. i love this product, i recommend it to anyone. great price, great power!!! thnks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome
Travis (North Carolina) 8/19/2009 9:36 PM
I bought this product so i could get better fuel economy and correct the speedo. What i ended up getting was out of this world, i have it set on the fuel economy mode and i still have a ton of power i am kind of sceptical to put it much higher. This is the easiest tuner i have ever used, basically if you can read and push a button you can work this tunner. I have a 2006 cummins and i get about 20 mpg, i do both city and highway driving. overall it is a fantasic piece of equipment and i can't wait to get and exhaust and an intake.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Lovin it
TC'sMegaCab (Oklahoma) 7/31/2009 1:16 PM
Me and My brother-in-law got it this for our trucks, His 2005 QC 3500 2x4 6spd 5.9L DRW all stock except straight piped was getting 23 mpg HWY 18-15 town-tow... Now 26 HWY 21 city-18 tow, My 2007 Mega Cab 3500 4x4 6spd 5.9L DRW All stock straight piped, was 19-HWY 17-city 14-tow... Now 23-HWY 20-City 17-Tow... Just Unreal how it helped fuel milage!! Not to mention kinda fun havin black clouds of smoke ;) Awesome Product for the money!! Next step for my Mega is Cold Air Intake,South Bend DDC, and Already baught Horn intake
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great bang for the buck
Mike (Texas) 5/11/2009 12:21 AM
I stacked a powerpuck and programmer. Set on extreme performance my clutch won't hold much more than half throtle. South Bend cluth will be my next purchase. This set up out performs the edge comp I had on my 98.5 ISB hands down.Beware, the powerpuck without the programmer was not impressive, you can barely tell it's there. I would recomend the proggramer, with or without the powerpuck this product is well worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
cant be beat for the price...
sam (The Lone Star State) 4/15/2009 10:54 AM
Alrite i have riden in many trucks with programmers smarty,bully dog,ect...This one by far is the best all around bang 4 your buck mid range aint no other programmer can beat this one..strongly advise people get this.......
ratingratingratingratingrating
predator
Steve (wisconsin) 3/21/2009 8:08 PM
I bought this unit in June 2008 this unit does have alot of power don't get me wrong. The problem is in our cold climate when the truck idles up it is a really rough looping idle. I called diablo and spoke to Mike the customer service manager and he told me that they knew of the problem but have no plans to fix it. They would not take it back because it was after the 30 day return policy well it is not cold in July. After talking to Mike and getting no where I called Robin at XDP and she resolved the problem for me and took the Diablo back and I purchased a Madds Smartty and there is no problem with this unit in the cold. I would really like to thank Robin for helping me out and I would never buy anything from Diablo again as they were not willing to take the unit back nor try to fix the problem. Mike says that it would be to expensive to send engineers and tuners to a cold climate and resolve the problem. I don't think that Diablo is very customer friendly and they don't care about that they have a problem with this just wanted my money and that was it. So if you live in a cold climate BEWARE.
ratingratingratingratingrating
more than a bang 4 you buck
Joe Bob (texas) 1/17/2009 11:30 PM
i strongly advise everyone to get this for there dodge.Got the Predator with the puck and a torque converter.Cant keep it on the road great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow, great bang for your buck
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/16/2007 2:24 AM
I just installed the predator in my 07 Cummins 4x4 and man was I impressed. Very easy to program, took about 10 minutes. Amazing turbo spool, horsepower, and tons of black smoke. I highly recomend a gauge system though, so you don't tear anything up. But other than that, i'd already installed the AEM workhorse intake and custom 4in strait exhaust. Bottom line, great product, high gains, somewhat low price.
page1