CFM+ (CFM PLUS) Dodge Intake Manifold

1994-2007 Dodge 5.9L Cummins (excl. 1994-1998 w/ Hydro Brake Booster)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(41 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice product
Alan (Connecticut) 9/30/2014 9:36 PM
I installed this on my 2006 Megacab. When you first open the box the intake is very impressive. It is easy to install and has a nice factory fit and finish. I didn’t notice much of a power gain and my truck didn’t do a wheelie like I hoped it would. It sure does look sweet when you open the hood though.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Looks great, works great.
Marko T. (Texas, Y'all.) 3/6/2014 11:52 AM
Easy to install on 2005 Cummins. Be careful and don't scratch the intake w/ the dipstick tube - it's tricky but I managed to avoid scratching it. Also, check the torque on the nuts after you drive your truck about 100 miles. I just decided to check them and they needed re-torqued.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome!
Travis (Sacramento CA) 8/10/2012 1:14 PM
I got this for my 1997 12V 3500 and it works amazing. HUGE difference in airflow and throttle response. The only issue I had was that my master cylinder was in the way. I called CFM and they said that this isn't made for certain 12V's and there should be a disclaimer on the site...I didn't see one but I got it to work so i'm good. You know what they say "if at first it doesn't fit...force it".
ratingratingratingratingrating
I dig it !
D. (California) 6/9/2011 9:04 PM
09/10 I added the MBRP Aluminized 4" Single Exaust System and AEM Brute Force Intake System. 06/11 I put the CFM Intake Manifold on. I'm not mechanical but I installed these except the exaust system. Both took me 45 min at snail speed. Not looking to increase the horse power on my 02' 4x4 I just wanted to take care of the old girl and let her breath the way she wants to. I noticed a big differance in 2010, turbo was whistling after those installs. But today 06/09/11 it just got better. I feel relief as though the old girl just caughed out a fur ball and said thank you. XDP was very helpful in my decision making process. My needs were met and was able to afford everything in 2 purchases, which happend to hit on a sale day! LOL! I want a simple truck with simple parts and simple installs because I'm a simple man. I got that and I dig it!!! So far XDP parts and service gets a FIVE STAR all the way around. Thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
pleased but
cary (canyon tx) 12/7/2009 10:19 PM
pleased but i made the mistake of installing at same time as power puck, cold air and exhaust so really dont know any difference. i will say it was very hard to choose between cfm and banks but the other reviews helped and the factory was cast and this thing is plastic but they say its good. as far as installation this thing is a breeze.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
phil mitchell (ohio) 8/21/2009 9:59 AM
ORDERED IT TUESDAY EVENING HAD IT THURSDAY EVENING HAD IT ON IN 30 MINUTES ! NOW BEFORE INSTALL WATCHED MONITOR FOR EGT AND BOOST / BOOST LEVELS GAINED BY 3 NUMBERS CRUISIN AT 60 MPH BEFORE AT CRUISE BOOST WAS AT 0/1 NOW 2/3 THE 5.9 LOVES THE AIR THE INTAKE IS SO BIG I PUT MY ARM IN THERE LOL . EGTS WAS DOPPED AT LEAST 50 / 60 DEGREES AT CRUISE SPEED . BUT THE MAIN THING IS . ITS BIG ,NO TIME TO INSTALL , NO RESTRICTIONS ,AIR FLOW . BETTER / FASTER SPOOL UP WHEN YOU NEED IT THANKS . OH AINT HAD TIME TO CHECK FUEL MILAGE YET BUT GET BACK TO YOU
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Ram
Casey (Unknown) 1/16/2008 6:25 PM
I've finally got the first round of upgrades installed on my 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab Laramie (5.9 Cummins, 4x4, 48RE automatic transmission, 3.73 gears). I went with the Banks Ram-Air Intake System, Banks Single Monster Exhaust System, Bully Dog Triple Dog Power Pup Downloader & Outlook Monitor, Bully Dog Outlook Pillar Pod and CFM+ Carbon Fiber Appearance Intake Manifold. The power is unbelievable and mileage is up to 24-to-25 MPG unloaded at highway speeds on the Tow/Economy setting. I’ll have to upgrade my transmission next so I can run the Performance and Extreme settings without worrying about causing permanent damage. XDP was great to work with and I'll definitely be coming back to them for the other upgrades I want to do to my truck. Thanks XDP!
ratingratingratingratingrating
what a difference
Anonymous (Unknown) 6/27/2007 10:11 AM
i just switched out my ats manifold for this cfm cause a buddy told me what it did on his and now i'm a believer. cut down on turbo lag and got another 1/2 mpg.
page1