BD-Power Turbo Boost Builder Wastegate

Powerstroke | Cummins | Duramax

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(52 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Does what it says
Eugene (Battle Ground) 1/10/2014 9:49 PM
Brought boost from stock 18psi to 25psi without sweat. The only problem is now the power train module is cutting back on fuel do to large increase in airflow. I might have to get a performance chip to over write stock settings. Glad with this purchase.
ratingratingratingratingrating
94 12V Cummins manual trans
Justin (NV) 7/20/2013 4:20 AM
I saw a big increase on boost with the standard setting from BD. It boosts just over 30 with ease. I'm happy with this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ok for duramax
Will (Colorado) 5/20/2013 7:39 PM
As it says its ok for an lb7 duramax. The boost is more consistent, and to able to adjust the boost to my tune levels was cool. But the PPE boost valve does the same thing if you want 22 lbs of boost. I got this wastegate to give me 27 lbs
ratingratingratingratingrating
2012
Nick Longoria (Utah) 1/4/2012 3:08 PM
I installed this january 1st of 2012 as a christmas gift from a friend. instalation was easy! matter of 30 mintues and i had it on and truck rollin, lowered my EGT's, raised boost, as well added quicker spool! I DO RECOMEND for anyone towing with large hill climbs on highways, or for any performance gear head!
ratingratingratingratingrating
cattle farmer
Scott Carnes (Vinemont, AL) 1/1/2012 2:12 PM
workd good on my 03 3500 cummins.installation was easy even leaving the turbo on.left the setting at 30 psi for now until i get a gauge then i will bump it up to about 35.
ratingratingratingratingrating
N/A
Jake (Washington) 12/7/2011 3:03 PM
Works great for my 01 f-350, after a bit of tuning I was making more boost which in turn lowered by egts by 150 degrees. The bd instructions were not the best, but after calling bd direct they helped out a lot with a different way of tuning.
ratingratingratingratingrating
D`BASE`CUMMINS
David~M (Nebraska) 12/24/2010 10:00 AM
Mixed Matched parts,got the boost fooler Little to no gain.What a waste.Took it off,maybe ill use it to hold down magazines at the Military Base.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD- power wastegate
rory krone (utah) 12/3/2009 11:41 AM
you above probably that gave bad reviews dont have a boost fooler. if you dont have one then there is no reason to have this product because the stock pcm will defuel above 23psi so you wont get any more than that without a bosst fooler or a chip that has boost fooling capability.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Product
Dennis (Mooresville, IN) 4/26/2009 9:08 PM
Installation was a little annoying, otherwise a great product. With a boost fooler, boost elbow, and this product my HX35 came alive!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good bang for the buck!!!
Dallas Harrison (Lakeland,FL) 11/20/2008 3:19 PM
Awesome product for the money. This product will allow you to adjust the psi levels of boost on your cummins. I will admit the install was a bit Aggravating, but totally worth it. I would also recommend quadzillas, or BD's boost foolers to go with this product for optimal boost gains.
ratingratingratingratingrating
dmax
ben (elburn) 11/17/2008 2:50 PM
waste of money. it will add little boost but not as much as listed
ratingratingratingratingrating
Boost builder
Chip (Colorado) 11/16/2008 8:17 PM
A total waste of time and money. I installed it at the preset setting only saw 15psi, turned the rod all the way in to max now 23psi. I do not recommend buying this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product tough install
Anonymous (Unknown) 5/21/2008 8:41 PM
well it took me a while to get the old wastegate off, but once i got the nuts loose and the ciclip off it went pretty smooth.
page1