Quadzilla XZT+ Series Power Module (Timing + Fuel)

98-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(49 Ratings, 18 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
'01, 3500, 5.9
Dan (Kentucky) 5/4/2012 10:08 AM
For me this module was a waste of my money. If you look at the reviews that give it high marks they all seem to have a lot of additional mods along with the module. I don't. Maybe it works well when stacking performance mods, but I think it is a poor choice as a stand-alone. This was my first upgrade and I was very dissapointed. 1) I get a 3 position switch with NO indicator to show which setting it is on. 2) I really have to work at it to tell by way of performance any changes made by the three settings. 3) No noticeable/significant power increase. I did see slightly higher mpg in economy mode. Bottom line is I will be looking for a replacement.
ratingratingratingratingrating
F Yeah!
Ryan Traynor (South St. Paul,MN) 11/17/2011 10:54 PM
Just installed my XZT+ and man is way better than the Hypertech stage 3 program that I was running. Way more snap off the line(running 47RE stock auto trans)! Love the change on the fly versatility versus a programmer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice Idle feature
Chris (Willington,CT) 11/2/2011 6:55 PM
Truck stumbles over itself on level 3 almost undrivable on the highway.Usually keep it on level 2, would have sent it back but the high idle feature is nice when its -5 outside
ratingratingratingratingrating
marine engineer
jp (montana) 10/26/2011 8:54 PM
Just put this on my 2000/3500...was looking for a little more snort on the bottom end than the old school Superchips Max-Tuner, and it certainly did the trick! I updated it with the COMP tune, just for kicks, and if you want a good cloud when ya mash it, this is the one; although I didn't detect any more pull through the mid-range on up than the tune it came with. Could be another story with a load behind it though. No fault codes, no hesitation, no surging whatsoever...just smooth, and fairly instantaneous power. Would be nice if the switch had an indexed mounting plate, so you could tell which position is which, but figuring it out wasn't exactly rocket science either. Great product and simple install...you'll LOVE IT!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not bad at all.
Neal carroll (Minot, North Dakota) 4/28/2011 10:17 PM
I bought my 2000 5.9 auto a few months ago with 130k on the clock. It was bone stock and the first thing I did was add this box. It took me about 10 mins to get it installed and crank it up. From the very start I updated it with the most aggressive tune you can get from their site. The power increase was very noticeable and made the truck much more fun to drive around town. A week ago I added a 5" exhaust, 40hp injectors and an intake. Now it makes even more of a difference when switching it off and on for comparison. For the cash, this is a great little performer. Just wish there was another tune to fuel a little bit harder.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great pressure box 01 cummins
Josh Putman (Brock, Texas) 3/12/2011 11:03 PM
awesome pressure box engine temp didnt change a bit i used to have a comp box but its not worth the extra 400 dollars highly suggest this pressure box for towing and street. Stacks well with edge injector nozzles for ridiculous power gains and will tow anything you put behind it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sweet Module
Mike (L s, Utah) 1/5/2011 1:02 PM
Had a Workhorse Power module on my '01 Dodge. And liked it. 90hp. But it started acting up. So I installed a XZT+. Down-loaded the Comp tune. I think Im getting as much hp as the Workhorse. And more get up and go. And it doesnt blow hardly any Black smoke.And the 3 stage switch is a nice touch. Great module for the $
ratingratingratingratingrating
Guitarist for Runaway Train
Kirk (Tacoma, WA) 12/27/2010 12:11 AM
Sorry the Quadzilla M3 did not work on my 01 Ram. I returned it and got a Bully dog. Now im happy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
john (cmch nj) 5/6/2010 8:01 PM
i put it in my 99 cummins and i love it, it a lil quicker an it blows some smoke its worth the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome Product!
Justin (Texas) 3/9/2010 1:39 AM
I recently upgraded from the M3 Max Mileage Module to the XZT+ for my 2001 Dodge 2500 4x4 and it's absolutely amazing.. Perfect amount of horsepower added for my stock auto tranny whether I wanna save on fuel or light em up next to some kid in a ricer, and the updates off the quadzilla website are easy and even better.. Also perfect for towing. I highly recommend this product to anyone that wants extra horsepower but doesnt wanna go overboard!! Over all awesome!(not bad on the black smoke either:) )
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth Every Penny
bnh (sa) 9/21/2009 8:16 PM
i replaced my ts performance mvp chip with this one and i do not regret it. this gave me wayyyyy more power, and the best part is that you can update it through quadzillapower.com (quadzilla's home page). I updated it to the xzt+comp tune and it definitely woke my engine up a lot. I run it on the timing and fuel tune (65 hp) and have gained 1 mpg. even though it is only 1 mpg better, for how much more power it has given me (resulting in a heavy foot) it is worth every penny!
ratingratingratingratingrating
very good module
Kyle (KS) 9/16/2009 5:43 PM
after I destroyed two turbos with an edge I decided it was time to do something a little bit more mild this thing delivers for sure! 200ft lbs of tq is pretty good and this thing surprisingly gives alot more power then i thought it would. i picked up 2mpg and its also real easy to install i give it 5 stars
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWSOME!!!!!!!
John (dedham) 9/1/2009 12:28 AM
ITS THE BEST POWER SYSTEM I EVER BOUGHT FOR MY @))! DODGE CUMMINS I HAVE A STOCK TRANNY AUTOMATIC AND IT WOULD NOT BURN TIRES OR SMOKE NOW I PUT THE SYSTEM IN IT IT LIGHT THEM UP AND BLOWS CLOUDS OF BLACK SMOKE!!! I SO RECOMEND IT TO EVERYBODY
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quad XZT + timing plus fuel
Derek Willshire (Craig co) 4/14/2009 5:38 PM
Great product!! Makes my 2000 cummins fly. And for looks it'll shoot a 4 foot cloud of smoke!!!! Great price too. Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
JUNK
cory (il) 2/16/2009 9:40 PM
this module gave me lots of power and better fuel milage BUT A LONG WITH THAT LOTS OF PROBLEMS I WOULD NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM QUADZILLA AGAIN
ratingratingratingratingrating
hhh
matthew (seattle) 11/13/2008 8:06 PM
loses program and makes my tps fail so i have no throttle i would go with edge
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 11/13/2007 8:14 PM
good price. easy to hook up. makes my cummins roll some smoke
ratingratingratingratingrating
No wire tap XZT+
(Unknown) 11/4/2007 7:15 PM
Get a little power, but it nothing to write home to Mom about. I've slipped the stock TC clutch with the power though. Easy install. Could not figure out what position "on" was for the switch, but customer support is excellent with Quadzilla. USB programmable is a real nice feature.
page1