Hypertech Max Energy Power Programmer (Dodge Cummins)

1998.5-2009 Dodge 5.9L & 6.7L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(36 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Oilly Smoke
Brandon (Wisconsin) 6/23/2011 11:13 AM
great power and better throttle response
ratingratingratingratingrating
farmer
clayton (Wisconsin ) 5/16/2011 4:02 PM
I put this on my 2001 @ stage 3 and I can tell that my truck has more power but not a lot, I never pull less then 20000 with it so maybe that's why its not noticeable. but my MPG went from 10 to 14 and I like that.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ok
toby (wisconsin) 11/27/2010 1:35 PM
it didnt add the power it says it does. when i stacked it with my edge juice it defueled so hard i thought i broke the truck. i didnt think it was worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
TECHNICIAN
JAY GRAY (ATLANTA GA) 9/17/2010 12:11 PM
BOUGHT FOR 07 2500 DODGE WITH 6.7 CAUSED REPEATED ENGINE TROUBLE LIGHT. HYPERTECH SENT 2 UPDATES TO NO AVAIL WORKED WITH HYPERTECH FOR TWO MONTHS NO SOLUTION FINALLY GAVE UP AND RETURNED ITEM. THEY DO NOT HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY FIGURED OUT FOR THE 6.7 YET. PERFORMANCE GAIN WAS INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE INCREDIBLE.
ratingratingratingratingrating
03 2500 5.9 cummins
Silas B. (Winchester ks) 3/23/2010 8:00 PM
Not a bad buy for the money. I got this for my 03 cummins 3/4 ton and it seems to do pretty good. Decent smoke through all six gears. Not much gain on fuel mileage, but on level 3 it gets up and goes pretty good and it pulls the skid loader with ease. I would recommend this if your looking for a fairly cheap tuner.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for a stock truck
Steven (Florence CO.) 3/15/2010 12:01 PM
I put the hypertech Max energy power prorammer on my 2001 Dodge 2500 And all around its a good programmer, My truck is not stock i have a alot of performance stuff done to it,and when i put the programmer on i saw a power gain and a good mpg gain as well it was super easy to instal, over all i like the programmer but it wasnt what i was looking for. I was looking for more horse power. If you have a stock truck or if you r only looking for a little more power this is a good one
ratingratingratingratingrating
great programmer
R. Reid (Juliaetta ,Idaho) 4/2/2009 2:43 AM
i recently purchased this programmer for my 2001 cummins. it works great. i run it on level 2 and im seeing about 3-4 mpg better. i was getting about 20-22 on highway, now getting 24-25. i was only disapointed with one thing, there are no transmission control options. other than that, great product, and awesome service with xtreme diesel. thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 cummins
kyle (ohio) 11/5/2008 5:48 PM
this product gave me a good increase on level 3. decent amount of smoke through every gear. good add on for the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 Cummins
Atienne (Fisher) 10/3/2008 12:57 PM
Very VEry impressed with this product. My Truck had no balls what so ever before i put this in my 2001 Cummins. I got maybe 13 mpg before and now i get 18 to 20 in town and way better on the interstate. Great horse power gains, lots of smoke, great towing power. Very easy to install, lots of features, just all around a great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not impressed
Jarred (Tx) 9/21/2008 12:16 PM
I installed this on my 98.5 cummins and was not impressed. It added some power but not as much as it should. Great job by xtreme diesel on delivery and simplicty of the website made it easy to purchase!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cummins Diesel Technician
Andy Hamilton (Richmond,VA) 9/6/2008 12:48 PM
I recently bought and installed the Hypertech Max Energy programmer and am absolutely delighted with it.My 2001 Dodge 2500 H.O was returning less than 18mpg,now I am seeing around 22.5.....REGULARLY!! On a recent trip down through the Carolinas on vacation,just over 1200 miles in total, I averaged 23.1mpg. Thanks for the savings!!! P.S. I GET THE BEST MILAGE AND RESPONSE ON STAGE THREE SETTING.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 Dodge Diesel
(Unknown) 1/15/2008 11:49 AM
I recently put the hypertech max energy in my 2000 dodge ram 2500 diesel and i couldn't be more satisfied. before i was getting between 16 and 17 mpg and now i am getting around 21 or 22. It really gets up and goes now. Thanks hypertech.
page1