CFM+ (CFM PLUS) Dodge Intake Manifold *Drilled & Tapped*

94-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins (excl. 94-98 w/ Hydro Brake Booster)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(41 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
goobuy....but almost killed my cummins
dennis mcgee (warren, ohio) 11/1/2013 11:21 AM
bought new in june for my 2004.5 3500 cummins dually. arrived missing lock nut. cheap studs for install. one snapped while tightening down. small piece of aluminum from lower manifold got sucked up through motor as a result of stud snapping. it destroyed 4 valves and ended up in piston cylinder. through it all I love my methanol injection I hooked up to it. would recommend to any cummins man.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great
Ed (Texas) 6/10/2012 11:12 PM
All in all good product. Came with two missing nuts... other than that really simple to install. the dipstick was a little tricky to get adjusted having to move it about 10 in to the right. havent noticed if it has dropped egt's. Only big change I can see is the turbo woke up! looks really sexy under the hood for the guys who are going after looks!! Would buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great
Ed (Texas) 6/10/2012 11:12 PM
All in all good product. Came with two missing nuts... other than that really simple to install. the dipstick was a little tricky to get adjusted having to move it about 10 in to the right. havent noticed if it has dropped egt's. Only big change I can see is the turbo woke up! looks really sexy under the hood for the guys who are going after looks!! Would buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Lightning (Yellowknife, NT) 5/7/2011 11:40 AM
The factory intake manifold is the weak link in the chain and the CFM is the solution. It's one of those products that you may not notice an immediate or drastic upgrade in power or performance, but when tied in with a cold air intake, programmer, exhaust and a lift pump...things start to work very well!
ratingratingratingratingrating
need this for all cummins
brad (ham lake mn ) 5/21/2010 3:08 PM
this thing is great. my truck blows 2 times the coal just by puting the cfm+ on and it throws you into the seat its great. a must have
ratingratingratingratingrating
Product
joe (Bromel) 10/31/2009 12:29 AM
I gained 100 Horse with it. AWESOME
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product !!!
Don Brady (East Tennessee) 8/19/2009 7:58 PM
This is a great product. Lowered EGTs by almost 100 degrees. Better throttle response. 1.5 mpg gain! Definitely Recommend! 2007 Megacab 5.9 CTD, MBRP 4" Turbo Back Exhaust, Air Dog II, XDI Cold Air Intake, Edge Juice w/ Attitude Monitor, Amsoil BMK-25 Dual By-Pass Filter.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome product
David Williams (Victoria, TX) 7/10/2009 11:38 AM
I have a 01 dodge diesel with some modifications. I put the CFM intake and a K&N cold air on my truck. The difference was amazing you can hear the motor gulping in more are and the power is Awesome. This is a must have product. let alone the stock intake is way heavier than the CFM. If your trying to deside what to get CFM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
flows very well, but...
gordon wagner (lacrosse, WI) 4/12/2009 9:14 PM
I wasn't very happy with the fit and finish of this product. there is no reasonable way to torque the bolts accurately. so I can't say I trust the gaskets holding up. plus the time installing it is considerable compaired to removal of the factory unit. the CFM manifold does flow very well. there was a significant drop in tone from the turbo being able to spin slowwer while producing the same boost pressure. my RPM's dropped at crusing speed considerably. all in all I would deffinately replace the intake manifold again, but with a different brand. Just my two cents.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BANKS VS. CFM +
(Unknown) 4/25/2008 11:23 AM
MY BUDDY AND I BOTH BOUGHT IDENTICAL TRUCKS IN 07(07 DODGE 5.9, 2500 SHORT BED). HE WENT WITH THE CFM PLUS INTAKE AND BULLY DOG MUFFLER. I WENT WITH A BANKS HIGH RAM INTAKE AND A MAGNAFLOW MUFFLER. HIS TRUCK HAS WAY MORE THROTTLE RESPONSE & FEELS A LOT SMOOTHER IN THE ENTIRE POWER RANGE. LETS JUST SAY IN A 1/4 MILE DRAG RACE HE KILLS ME!! I AM DEFFINTLY GOING TO CHANGE MY MANIFOLD TO THE CFM PLUS!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Outstanding product!
Anonymous (Unknown) 4/25/2008 8:40 AM
Easy installation (40 minutes), Massive airflow improvement over pipsqueak stock manifold, fixes any low & mid-range torque/throttle response issues, 2 mpg towing and highway increases, dropped EGT's by 10 to 15%...Very Smooth! Gives my 03 Dodge 2500 Cummings 305, Banks 6 Gun/Speed Loader, Monster Exhaust, ATS Ram Intake the huge "throat" it needed to breathe with! Don't settle for anything less... Thanks!
page1