Quadzilla M3 MAX Mileage Module

98.5-2007 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(62 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Darrell C (Montana) 7/5/2012 1:41 PM
I installed this product over a year ago now, it has been a really great upgrade. I now typically get 22MPG on the open road and 17MPG when towing a horse trailer with 3 horses loaded or when hauling my full sized pickup camper. That's a very big improvement over what mileage I was getting. I did have one problem when installing, one of the module wires pulled out of the harness...had to take a needle nosed pliers to put the wire/pin back into the module plug...but that fixed the problem. No doubt this product has paid for itself after a year's use. I would highly recommend this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
dont think this is really worth your engine
tom (pa.) 9/4/2011 10:01 PM
I installed the m3 in a 2002 5.9, the install couldnt be easier,But test drove truck and check engine lights come on! Before i could get home the truck started surging/power on power off?Have a new punp on it to.I removed the m3 & truck is running normal! Its not for me!! Its labor day tom. i will see tues.how Quadzillas return policy is? will let you know!!!trw,
ratingratingratingratingrating
Laed guitarist for Runaway Train
Kirk Cummings (Tacoma, WA) 11/13/2010 12:41 AM
I installed the M3 Quadzilla 2 weeks ago. It took me one hour to install. there is no change in mileage or performance at all. I will return it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
diesel master
big D (wichita) 3/24/2010 10:09 PM
triple stack it with my superchip and my diablo puck wow got 28 mpg and massive stallions mix with bulls N few lions would recomend it even to one who is going to race me so maybe he could actually give me competion
ratingratingratingratingrating
WELL WORTH IT
N. Brock (Miami, Fl.) 12/30/2009 2:17 PM
I got the M3 in mid October. Super easy install. I was averaging 17 to 17.5 on the interstate running 75 mph. Now I average about 19 to 19.5 at 75 mph. Which is a little above the 12% claimed. If I can get off and run back roads at 65 to 70 mph, I have seen up too 20.5. I also just took a round trip out to Kansas and back. I was just over 3,743 miles round trip. I calculated that it would have cost me 600 dollars round trip getting 17 mpg without the M3. With the M3 about 526 dollars. Thats a 74 dollar savings over the enire trip or one tank of fuel. So by those calculations in less than 8,000 miles the M3 will have paid for itself. Now I didn't really notice the 30-35 horses they claim, but the Cummins is a true BEAST... Truck is an '06 2500 Quadcab Shortbed 4x4
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good deal!
Justin (Texas) 12/23/2009 10:53 PM
I installed this module on my 2001 dodge and definently saw an increase in fuel mileage but no difference in power. Wouldnt recommend it for power but definently for the fuel mileage, and installation is very easy. Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
great buy
Lakin Aaron (texas) 10/15/2009 5:29 PM
It is great i have a 03 dodge and it help throtle response and i had a supperchips flashpaq and it brought my millage to 21mpg but the quadzilla got me 23 mpg!!! great for the price and millage.
ratingratingratingratingrating
PFI Validation and application Engineer Delphi
Michael Abbatte (Rochester NY) 8/11/2009 9:45 AM
Not very impressed with this product. No change in milage, no noticible power increase. nice wire harness and descent install directions, but really didnt do anything. disapointed, i would get something else. 01' cummins 6 speed HO
ratingratingratingratingrating
SGT Schulte
blake (grand junction colorado ) 5/27/2009 3:18 PM
this was a fast install and it was worth the money and as soon as i got it in i noticed the extra power it gives you but it is to early to see mpg gains but i am confident that it will improve the mpg of my 07 dodge 3500
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worh the money for the extra miles
love-n-stock (san clemente ca) 2/22/2009 11:41 PM
I have a 3500 6spd dually with afe I, 3.54 rear end and get 1 more mpg making 19mpg in town and 3 more mpg making 21mpg on the highway unloaded running 65-70mph. I did not tell much difference loaded down, could of just been the raw power of the cummins.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ITS BETTER THEN EDGE OR BULLY DOG
Teddy Hannemann (TX) 12/18/2008 10:57 PM
I have been usine it now for 4 months and i have gained 6 mpgs empty on the hwy. 18-19 loaded if you want something to get the mpgs then use this it is the best out there
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works good
(((RHINO))) (Texas) 12/4/2008 9:28 AM
I just got the max mileage mod. for my 3500 dodge. It works great and for the price you can't beat it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works, but......
Steve (Oregon) 9/8/2008 6:18 PM
Put one of these on my '02. At first ran with it off for 2 months. 3 position switch, on-off-on according to markings on switch, are opposite to the way it really is. E-mailed Quadzilla about not seeing any difference. They told me about the switch positions. Weird!!! Ran it in off position, actually is turned on, and shortly after had a warning light and loss of power intermittently. Turned unit off and power issue continued. Dealer said maybe old style transfer pump. I put in new upgrade pump from Chrysler. Run great for a couple weeks with unit on then power problem started up again. Quadzilla was great to work with by e-mail to try and figure out problem. Nothing worked. Removed unit and the truck runs awesome. Wondering if I should send unit back to Quadzilla for a check up. When it worked it did get better mileage but being beetten off a stoplight by one of them Toyota hybrid things? Maybe I got a lemon. Will contact Quadzilla and see if I can send it back to be checked. Power issue seemed to be more often and longer duration as time went on. Have had it out of truck for a month now and no power issues or engine lights.
page1