BD-Power Performance Dodge Steering Stabilizer

94-13 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(55 Ratings, 20 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Purchase
Michael Geyer (Chandler, AZ) 11/30/2013 9:20 AM
after completely replacing all the bushings on my front end my truck was not the same anymore. With 190k and everything being so tight it just wanted to wander all over the road. I replaced the steering box, the steering pump and a few other items and it was still wandering. I bought the BD steering stabilizer and it was perfect! I wouldn't have thought it would make that big of a difference, but it definitely did. If you have that same problem I would recommend spending your money on this first before anything else. Well worth the expense!
ratingratingratingratingrating
None
Steven ( Ohio) 7/22/2012 7:17 AM
This product made a huge difference the handling and steering !!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Easy Installation
Joshua (Panama City, FL) 7/26/2011 2:05 PM
1997 Dodge Ram 3500 4x4 Dually 5.9l 12V i-4 Turbo Diesel Manual Trans. I was having issues with the steering and suspension systems. When I would reach about 50 - 55 mph, the truck would start shaking (not death wobble) and the steering would loosen up and cause wandering. I had recently replaced the track bar, tie rod ends, and OEM steering stabilizers with little improvement. I decided to rder this product in hopes of stopping the shaking and wander. The installation was ectremely easy, took about 25 minutes. Once installed, I took it down the road and noticed an immediate difference in the way the truck handled. It felt more stiff and I was able to control it better; however, after driving it around for a few weeks, I am now going to order the BD adjustable track bar kit to hopefully end the entire thing once and for all. But in summary, I would recommend this product if you are having similar issues and would also order the track bar kit just to save the hassle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab
Shannon Straley (Eaton, CO) 7/24/2011 10:57 PM
XDP was great! Fast service and shipping. Installation of this part was easy, although I would recommend a buddy. An extra pair of hands makes it easier when lining up the new sway bar arm bolts. Took about 20 minutes to complete the installation. Very clean and performs as advertised. Although, to be honest, I was not experiencing the "death wobble" that everyone seems to have with my Dodge, but call this preventative maintenance. Thanks again XDP, you guys were great! Look forward to more future purchases!
ratingratingratingratingrating
big tire fix
Buddy (Bridgeport,WV) 7/17/2011 3:37 PM
2006 cummins with a 5 inch lift and just put 37x13.5r20 on it. Driving was not much fun I order the BD stabilizer on a Monday got it on Thursday. Its a great product installs very fast in about 30-40min and your driving down the road, I could not believe how much it cleaned up the wondering of the larger tires. Very happy with the product very well designed, and very happy at how fast XDP shipped it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just do it!
D. (California) 7/6/2011 1:08 AM
I have a 2002 2500 4x4 with 140,000 mi. I was getting a little pop noise from front end of truck when I make a tight turn or went over a curb etc. Took rig to high school friends front end shop, everything looked good,no problems? I bought the BD-Ssteering Stabilizer and had his shop install. Pop noise went away. Note: my friend was hesitant to install as he has removed similar products from trucks due to them causing stiff steering. Maybe it was a cheaper product or incorrect installation not sure. This product DID NOT make my steering stiff, just a tiny bit more firm in a good way. Glad I bought THIS heavy duty well built product and had it installed by a specialist. Paid 1/2 labor,deal! Before the BD-Steering install my truck WAS NOT drifting all over the road or wobbling, I just had a little popping noise. But now, my steering is better and if I want to hug the white line on a small two lane road when a big rig is comming, I do it with control and it is noticable. I thought my truck drove fine with a 140k on it and didn't realize I lost some steering control gradually over the years. Glad I got a pop noise or I would have never known I had lost some steering control. If your in my boat, don't think about it, just do it! I'm 100% satisfied and glad I took care of this problem early on. Brakes and steering are everything, I have both now plus no more pop. Thanks EDP for an excellent product! Safety first! p.s. if your pulling a trailer, I will guess you would feel a bigger differance cause I ain't pulling a thing!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Retired
Elliott Richardson (Kennedy,Al.) 7/3/2011 7:57 AM
This is part that does do its job.
ratingratingratingratingrating
sweet truck
daniel curts (cheney wa) 3/14/2011 10:23 PM
Hands down greatist thing on the market.. took about 20 minutes to install and seriously stiffened up my steering no more wondering or woble.. if you dont have it yet your wrong!!! GET IT.. nice finish easy install and works GREAT!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Medical Records Tech
Bill Reilly (Lewes Delaware) 2/16/2011 7:37 AM
This little Gem has absolutely solved all my steering issues. I was having a clunk in the steering wheel that caused me to replace just about every single bit of the front suspension system. I replaced upper and lower ball joints with Moog joint to no avail, I replaced inner and outer tie rod ends with Moog which solved my death wobble, I replaced the u-joints with Spicer joints and that didn't help and then finally, I tightened the sector shaft bolt on the steering box itself which would clear the issue up for a few days only to deal with it all over again every 3 or 4 days. I added this steering stabilizer and it has removed 99.95% of my clunking, steering wander and looseness which had gotten so bad that when I would go around a corner, hit the brakes, hit a bump or what have you, that I could feel all the slop not the steering wheel but in the brake and accelerator pedal. If you haven't bought this item, DO IT! Buy it and install it to cure your problem or to prevent a problem before it occurs. You'll love this thing as much as I do and you'll love the customer service XDP offers.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ok
israel chavez (Palm Springs, CA) 2/5/2011 11:13 PM
Ijust recently installed this stabilizer on my 07 2500 and i cant say that i noticed a huge difference as everyone else claims they did. Although, i dont doubt that it didnt do anything cause any suspension/steering modification are good, im certain it helped-stiffen up my steering.
ratingratingratingratingrating
RedNeckRacer
cody (Great Falls Mt) 12/1/2010 6:45 PM
Best dam part i ever bout. Made my truck a joy to drive agin.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent product
J.E (Las Vegas) 7/19/2010 12:06 AM
It was easy to install on my 94 Cummins. Great improvement. Skyjacker dual steering stabilizer and BD adjustable track bar rounded out my projects making my front solid. I can finally drive through Kanab, UT and not worry about what part of the highway I'm going to experience the death wobble. 220,000 and it as stout as a new truck's front end.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
james hailey (grandview, TX) 6/22/2010 12:50 AM
installed this on my 95 2 wheel drive dodge cummins it has 255000 miles on it and it handled like crap before i bought this bar now it drives like a new truck very impressed with this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
rory (idaho) 5/23/2010 11:25 AM
ive been fighting with my 01 2500 for some time now. i put this on the other day, made a huge difference, i am impressed. i went from looking like a drunk leaving the bar going line from line to a sober driver. im glad i bought it, great price here to, i love this site.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 ram 2500
Gerry (Western PA) 3/9/2010 2:52 PM
just installed on my 01 cummins. WOW..., what difference. If your sick of fighting your Ram for control of direction, put this leash on it. You'll know almost right away if any thing else is wrong. My pull is gone, my wander is gone and even some of my tire noise. BD diesel did a great job with this one, kit includes EVERY THING, except the extra set of hands you might need to get the sway bar lined up and the tools, but they give you a list of what tools you'll need.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Product
Bob (Pennsylvania) 2/20/2010 10:21 AM
I recently had this steering stabilizer installed on an '03 Dodge 2500 along with Dynatrac HD ball joints. The truck now handles and drives like it should. I would definately buy again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD steer stabilizer
RJC (Hurricane WV) 11/11/2009 8:32 PM
Installed this stabilizer hoping to get better steer response and feel, The stabilizer seems to help, I can feel the differnce, I did replace my steer box which also helped, I recomend the product. My next purchase will be the adjustable track bar, that should make a big differnce.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Stabilizer
CJ BRISHABER (Clarksville Indiana) 4/8/2009 4:42 AM
Really like this stabilizer. Noticed a big difference in the slop in my steering. I broke the bolts in my steering box after a trip from Gatlinburg TN. After that replaced bolts and noticed a little slop still. Ordered this stabilizer and wish I would have ordered sooner! Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
Jonathan (SD) 11/17/2008 10:26 PM
Best price on here, even cheaper then ebay. Helps give the steering a positive feel, easy to install
ratingratingratingratingrating
It works!
Anonymous (Unknown) 4/25/2008 6:22 PM
Surprisingly this things works pretty well. It really gets rid of alot of the bumpsteer. Dodges still have sloppy steering anyway but this helps it out a good bit. It also takes ten minutes to install. Great Product!!
page1