PureFlow AirDog 100 Air/Fuel Separation System "Quick Connect" Cummins

89-12 Dodge 5.9L & 6.7L Cummins (stock to moderate engines)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(32 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
owner
advanced diesel & light truck (wellington ,co) 12/29/2012 4:19 PM
Ive installed these with GREAT RESULTS!!! when properly installed & unmodified they work awesome!! never losted a pump or a customer.... great product... diesel mike
ratingratingratingratingrating
Not Impressed
Randy (Oxnard, CA) 7/16/2012 10:53 PM
The pump works fine now that its in and I rewired the wiring harness and fabricated a draw straw for the fuel tank. The instruction showed that the suction tube would work fine with the factory draw straw but it didn't allow nearly enough fuel to the pump. Also, the wiring harness had connectors in the wrong places so I had to do a lot of cutting and splicing. After all this it seems to work alright.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Drilling Consultant
Danny Bartran (Mississippi) 9/21/2011 12:13 PM
I have a 2000 1 ton w/ auto - strickly a farm / work truck. My concern was burning up an injector pump as Dodge still don't get it that their lift pump is crap. Also about the gain in fuel milage promised yet has to happen. I followed the instructions that came with pump as my truck had a in tank lift pump. My truck kept running out of fuel just below 1/2 tank and the two times it did it I was towing my backhoe. So in anticipation of needing it I dropped the tank and installed the Fass stainless steel draw tube, removed the lift pump and cut the suction and return lines (OEM). Now the truck runs fine, no milage increase though. I guess in a real world enviroment you should get better milage as your fuel should be free of air. Like I said I don't drive enough to see a change in the milage but I do have more power and peace of mind that my pump will not burn up. I also installed the pressure warning light as it's cheap insurance. The only problem I have now is the tank gasket that goes between the OEM lift pump housing is leaking and that's my fault.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Electrician
travis (PA) 4/17/2011 4:04 PM
i bought this pump for the increased MPG's and to save my pump that i just replaced. i always hear that the factory lift pump is crap, so i wanted more piece of mind. so far i have seen 0 increase in mileage. after 2 months the pump still works fine. my next hurdle is to install the fitch fuel catalyst because the air dogg came with new 1/2 fuel lines and the fitch thing has 3/8 lines with hydrolic threads wich is causeing a delemma to install. I was really hopeing for the increased fuel mileage but i still get 430 miles per 30 gals.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product! Immediate Difference!
Curtis (Bedford TX) 12/10/2010 6:05 PM
I have the early 2004 2500 Dodge 4X4. This is a Great product and easy install (I did not have the intank pump though and as such did not have to drop the fuel tanks). At first startup, I noticed my engine was quieter and smoother sounding (as I remembered it when it was new). I took it for a spin and the throtle was tons more responsive. After driving it for a couple of weeks, I also noticed an increase in my mileage by about 2 to 3 miles per gallon.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Definitely Worth it
BigRed Cummins (illinois ) 10/16/2010 6:14 PM
I go this and installed myself and wow wasn't expecting much from it but big improvement on throttle response and my Mpg seen a 2+ mpg increase I installed a AEM Brute Force intake and Silverline exhaust and seen nothing on them but the AirDog big Difference Well worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great pump system
Jon (perry ga) 8/3/2010 5:25 PM
This pump system is awsome ive installed one on my 99 dodge cummins and good bye low fuel psi and hello power. this thing is cheaper than stock and cheaper on filters. easy to install and quite. will buy this product again when i wear this one out.
ratingratingratingratingrating
fitter
RH (fogelsville pa) 8/1/2009 8:08 PM
I just installed my Air Dog FP 100 today. The installation was fairly easy. The instructions for installation does not inform you that if you have already replaced your original lift pump with the factory retrofit in tank pump,you must drop your tank and remove the pump and install a steel or copper tube to the bottom of the tank for fuel pick-up.the only other problem I found is the wiring harness that comes with the kit is not vehicle specific and I had to cut and alter the locations of the plugs.Other than that I thik it is a great product and the best bang for the buck. I changed the spring for the fuel pressure to 17psi and it maintains that and does not drop. Oh yea the fittings are made in CHINA
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product!
PD (brenham, Tx) 11/15/2008 7:12 PM
very compact and fits well on my 2002 dodge. Engine starts up exremely smooth and runs smoother as well. With a comp and 150 injectors, it definatly makes a difference. Only problem was that the wrong fuel tank inlet was sent, and I had to manufacture my own. other than that... excellent product, definatly recomend it if willing to spend the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
OB
other brother (Washington st) 9/10/2008 3:23 PM
This thing is worth every penny! It gave me a huge increase in power & actually allows me to run my edge tuner at levels 4 & 5. Previous to this pump the high power tuner levels made no differance in power, but now she throws you back in the seat! I'll probably be shopping for a new clutch here soon. I actually did get an increase in econimy out of it as well (when I'm not romping on it). My idle is rock solid when it used to fluctuate up & down. During extended low speed driving while scouting / road hunting in the mountains I got an honest 2 to 3 mpg increase! Pretty easy to install except for the fuel tank pickup tube. Rather difficult to remove & re-install the 34 gal tank by yourself on my 05 2500 but it can be done. Great product!!
page1