PureFlow AirDog 150 Air/Fuel Separation System "Quick Connect" Cummins

1989-2012 Dodge 5.9L & 6.7L Cummins (moderate to extreme engines)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(138 Ratings, 21 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great!!!
Sizemore (Tulsa, Ok ) 3/20/2014 1:09 PM
This product is great, a definite but for your truck. I got around 3 to 4 more mpg after install, the instruction are kinda difficult had to have a shop put it in for me "well worth it though" thank you XDP for recommending it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice pump, instructions lacking
Scott Davis (Greeley, CO) 5/31/2013 9:32 PM
Bought the pump to support future mods. Had some issues since instructions were not too clear on hooking Airdog up to CP3. Would like to see Airdog improve their instructions as there is a definite difference in how the Airdog hooks up to a 5.9 and a 6.7 (The pictures could be much better since they are blurry). Bottom line is the pump is not as quiet as advertised, the instructions are somewhat vague, the tech is kind of like talking to a voice recognition system at the bank, but the pump works great. Saw a definite improvement in fuel mileage and power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
air dog 150
Jake (pa) 1/7/2013 10:19 PM
installing the air dog was a fairly easy thing todo except that the dip tube was a challenge as far as dropping the tank and re instaling it i love the pump but the fuel line going to the vp poped off while i was driving and ran the truck out of fuel the fittings make the instal quicker but honestly are crap
ratingratingratingratingrating
03 cummins
ralf (mn) 5/21/2012 8:00 PM
Easy to install works good but it is alittle loud
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins Quarter tank issues
Derek (New york) 1/24/2012 12:35 PM
I dont understand why with this new fuel system i keep running out at a quarter tank if i new this i would have never purchased this product real disappointing they dont tell you that in the overview with my stock lift pump i was able to go below the E line even on hill very disappointed with air dogs work they say the same stuff happens with fass
ratingratingratingratingrating
easy as pie
got the mod bug (va) 3/13/2011 2:57 PM
AMAZING...thats all i can say. took roughly 3 hours to install. this kit has everything you need, just boltt on, plug into your ecm, provide a ground and power, slpice the filler neck and BOOM...done. i think the thing that took the longest was bleeding the fuel system when everything was installed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A+++ product
mike (nashville) 10/1/2010 11:17 AM
Finally got a chance to get my pump on this weekend and couldn't be happier. I was a little worried about the install after reading some of the reviews about the long bed and short bed trucks using different brackets but i didn't have one issue getting mine on. They even go as far to say in the install sheet where to mount it if you do have a short bed Thanks Pureflow and XDP!! now i can run my Edge on lvl 5 without worrying about my VP44 crapping out on me again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product however.....
Evan Layne (mims, FL) 9/8/2010 8:01 PM
The pump and filter are good products, they do add performance. However, the only complaints i have are 1) the brackets they send for 98.5 to 2002 are for long beds.... if you have a short bed save yourself the headache and fab time and request a breacket for a short bed. Otherwise, they send the standard "sandwich bracket" wich is fine if you have a long bed and have plenty of room to mount it. The short bed version has sorta a " stand off " bracket that lets you mount it infront of your transfer case. Anyway, the airdog rocks otherwise. Definately a must for all VP44 guys.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works great, check your parts
Josh (Queen Creek, AZ) 8/29/2010 12:11 AM
I installed this setup with a new Titan fuel tank. The Air Dog 150 was relatively easy to install in my driveway and works great. Just a note for folks getting this setup. If you're installing with a new tank that makes you put the system further forward and outside the frame rail, make sure to get into the main wiring harness for the relay connection. Also, make sure to check your inventory in the package. There were quite a few substitutions in my kit. I had an inventory that said I had 2 of these and 1 of those, but had 3 of the same thing instead. Lots of parts in that kit did not match the inventory sheet, though they provided everything you need to install the kit. Working great so far...
ratingratingratingratingrating
dodge guy
travis (wa) 5/9/2010 8:58 PM
I love this product but it in by my self and it took me three hours. I also put in the high flow suction tube and the bigger flow reg. spring and im running 23 lbs of boost.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
Steve (Washington) 3/17/2010 9:06 PM
00 24v edge J/A straight exhaust this was the next step. Improved fuel mileage and could drop the hammer and not loose fuel pressure. Hangs down pretty low on the frame, but holy sh** does this thing move now.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product
Nate (Ohio) 1/2/2010 10:58 PM
Just put it on my 01 with the edge, k&n, mbrp 6" and it made a huge difference. truck idels alot better blows smoke relitivly quite and fairly easy to installl just make sure you get the adapter for the fuel pres if you have a gauge. and with my truck set at 5 on the edge i made a 800mi trip and i went from 16 to 22.6 mpg.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Air Dog 150
Elias Hart (Louise, TX) 12/10/2009 4:58 PM
It works great when installed properly, with no hard to start issues, Great product!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
02 1 ton
dalton k (gulfport) 10/12/2009 12:29 AM
Fairly easy to install, and it sure is nice looking at my fuel pressure gauge (attitude monitor) and seeing 19-21 psi while im driving and she only gets down to 15-16 psi when i drop the hammer (with the juice all the way up) good insurance for the crappy stock lift pumps we all deal with.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Josh
Josh (Norfolk VA) 9/8/2009 5:43 PM
Great fuel system my 00 24v idles quieter and smoother made the throttle really snappy now i can turn my adrenaline up and bellow the smoke. Easy to install and is very quiet
ratingratingratingratingrating
none
Mr (Missouri) 5/25/2009 11:31 PM
Great fuel pump!!!2004.5 Dodge pump is really Quiet, really well put together. Truck bellows the black smoke now!!! The truck even idles better.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bad a$$
richard (vacaville CA) 4/27/2009 10:22 PM
installed the air dog 150 on my 98.5 dodge with just a super chips intake and exhaust on her and man what a difference. before i had the bd pump on and it nothing like this well worth the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
welder
Welding for fun (New Mexico) 4/11/2009 12:30 AM
Great product! Very easy install. It really woke up those last few Ponies under the hood makes you say wow. I would recommend This to anyone who wants a reliable complete fuel system that is easy Easy to use and easy to maintain..... Thank you XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
...
Matt (...) 2/22/2009 4:54 PM
Great kit easy to install. Only took a few hours to put in. One complaint is my relay for the wiring was put together ass backwards so after some re-wiring its all good
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
kyle (ohio) 2/19/2009 9:33 AM
just installed this on my 01 cummins. im finally able to run my adreanline all the way up and acutally notice a differernce.great product for the money.solid idle.took about 5 hours to install.very pleased with the product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Farmer
Panther (Harrisburg,PA) 12/11/2008 9:19 PM
Used on 2001 3500 C&C. This product really brought my truck alive. It is no longer starving for fuel and has also increased my MPG. Great Product.
page1