Quadzilla Adjustable Xzillaraider II Module - USB Updatable!

03-04 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(31 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
bang for buck!
Lance (AZ) 10/27/2012 6:18 AM
I have a 07 megacab 5.9 cummins with a CAI and that's about it so far... until I unleashed the beast with this programmer! Took ~45 minutes to install and that's taking time making it look good and not half assed. Started out with the lowest level and it felt good then worked my way up to the 5th 130hp/270torq and holy hell the truck came alive. I did however throw a code at full throttle in the 5th level, scanned and it was a fuel code (basically it was dumping fuel in the cylinder than what its factory programmed to so it coded it) easy fix, reset the codes!! For the money it was well worth it... next it exhaust.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bang for buck!
Lance (AZ) 10/26/2012 9:20 AM
I have a 07 megacab 5.9 cummins with a CAI and that's about it so far... until I unleashed the beast with this programmer! Took ~45 minutes to install and that's taking time making it look good and not half assed. Started out with the lowest level and it felt good then worked my way up to the 5th 130hp/270torq and holy hell the truck came alive. I did however throw a code at full throttle in the 5th level, scanned and it was a fuel code (basically it was dumping fuel in the cylinder than what its factory programmed to so it coded it) easy fix, reset the codes!! For the money it was well worth it... next it exhaust.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product
nick (montana) 8/3/2012 11:14 PM
Allows for up to 140hp tune and the ability to read boost, rail pressure, and engine temp from a single gauge that you can mount almost anywhere for less that the price of purchasing just the gauges required to moniter these engine parameters. I can tell the difference between each tune although tunes 3-5 can cause EGT temps on my truck to climb well past safe limits. I currently am running a mostly stock engine and am sure a larger turbo would take care of this problem although this can be monitered easily with an EGT gauge. Well worh the $210 I paid
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing performance
Justin (Housto, MO) 2/29/2012 5:38 PM
This chip is amazing, can not believe it is only 220 dollars! Installed in under 30 minutes, very simple to read instructions, and no wire splicing! Updates are a bit tricky, but the Quadzilla team made it a little simpler. Not to mention it monitors turbo boost and fuel rail pressure. All in all, amazing chip!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Has Improved Now Level
steve (florida) 2/14/2012 11:15 AM
For the guy in the desert...by unplug it they mean "Just unplug the programable box in the cab dude!" takes less than a minute. That being said I'm updating my review. I have the 5 position X-II, after 9 months and taking a few trips over several hundred miles I have leveled off at aprox 2 MPG better across the board. I set it on PL04(100/275)and leave it... listing before/after mpg..city 14/15.5, highway 16.5/18.5 (have gotten 19.2 FL to NC), towing (12.5K lb 5th wheel hwy 70mph) 10.6/12.5. On my way to Penn. got 18.4 thru the mountains of W Va. at 75 mph on cruise "never came out of overdrive for 165 miles", 0-55 about 6 seconds, stock '03 H.O 4X4 quadcab Dually
ratingratingratingratingrating
Xzillaraider II can't take the heat inside the truck
Dave Dimick (Phoenix Arizona) 11/21/2011 11:59 AM
Would rate at zero stars if it was an option. Will not recommend Quadzilla products to anyone! I am very disappointed in the quality and support of the Xzillaraider II module. When the module is working it is great. But here in the desert on a hot day, just the heat of my truck sitting in the sun will cause the Xzillaraider II module to act up. As per the instructions I installed the module directly under the steering column in the cab of the truck. On days over 105 the Xzillaraider fails to start up when the ignition is turned on. The truck will start, but goes to a heavy surging idle. When the throttle is presses, it goes to wide open throttle until the ignition is turned off. Once the module cools off, it works fine. Upon contacting Quadzilla, I was told that I could send it in, they would check it out. It was returned about a week later with a note attached. I am quoting directly from the note, "module checks out and is working fine. I can recommend to customer is that he unplugs the module instead of leaving it in the truck."! What good is a tuning chip if I have to plug it in every time I want to drive it? I will never purchase another Quadzilla product based on their total lack of customer service and support on a product that can not even take normal temperatures. I do see improved fuel ecomony with the mileage MAX program and PL02 settings both. The power is there, but Quadzilla support is very disappointing. Save yourself a few hundred dollars and buy a different product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
so far... it is BRUTAL !!
Steve (Florida) 6/25/2011 10:29 AM
Easy to install in less than 30 min, only had it 3 days... used to get 16.2 mpg at 70 mhp, after my first 100 mile trip its already at 17 mpg and...it flat out, "walks the dog!!" 0 to 60 in about 6 seconds at PL4 (100). truck is an '03 dually all stock, 410 rear and 235-80-17 bicycle tires.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ACR
ACR (North Carolina) 3/23/2011 9:05 AM
Received the module the other day. It was back ordered for about two weeks. The XDP staff were great and they shipped "next day air" after it was received in their stock. I am a returning customer and their customer service has been really great! I have the XZ1005 model for the 2007 5.9L Cummins. 5 power levels and a great bargain with good results thus far. Power gain is VERY noticeable and the fuel mileage gain (thus far) is approx 3-4 mpg greater on module setting "3" with normal driving. Thanks XDP - good job!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
DRAM LIKES IT
DRAM (ARIZONA) 7/22/2009 11:26 PM
This was easy to install, actually took about 10 minutes. I don't know yet if I will save fuel but the power increase was imediate. I did not buy the commander but the module that comes with it is easy to use and allows for on the fly changes. The only draw back was getting on the internet and getting updates, it gave an error so I have to call and get this fixed. The module does work right out of the box and I would buy it again. Great product at a much better price than any of the others that have on the fly adjustment.
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome power and economy
Anonymous (Unknown) 10/2/2007 9:15 AM
i've been beta testing this unit for about a month now and i'm very impressed. since putting this unit on while towing my 42' 5th wheel i've seen almost another 3-4 mpg and no problems. which i was surprised at being this is just their test unit i have. i've used quadzilla stuff on my chevy and love their products and when they contacted me to test this one i jumped all over it. i would highly recommend this to any one looking for anything from power to economy or both. i'm very happy w/ mine and i know you will be too!!
page1