Banks Power 42145 Ram-Air Intake System

Banks Power 42145 Ram-Air Intake System

03-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(31 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Solid Product, With some things to note...
Justin (Utah) 11/7/2013 4:23 AM
Just installed the system and already I feel the difference in intake sound and turbo spool up. I'm looking forward to seeing what sort of mileage increase I will get. BE AWARE that if you order the cold air scoop you may have tire rubbing issues if you have large tires. I have a 6" lift with 37's and I've encountered rubbing issues. I plan to modify the scoop to mitigate this. Solid, high quality product all around.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Incredible
Dylan (Cstat TX) 3/3/2013 1:10 PM
The difference is night and day! Put the BD Power boost fooler with it and get the full potential out of your turbo. As and example a stock 6.7 will out run a stock 5.9 ... Add the banks intake to the 5.9 and elimate that problem lol first hand. Next mod will be the Smarty SO6 to destroy the DMAX. Y'all be good or be good at it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Quality far exceeds price!!!
Allen Hensley (Agua Dulce, TX) 11/20/2011 9:26 AM
I hesitated because of price and should not have. I installed this intake with the super scoop on my 06 2500 4x4 at 60,000 miles. I immediately noticed a difference in the turbo response and fuel economy gain of about 1.5-2 mpg. I just turned 250,000 on my truck and still have the intake with no issues. Just occassional cleaning of the filter as needed. The super scoop gave me no issues through driving rain, dust storms, blizzard like conditions in the snow or any other weather event. Intake and scoop look brand new still. This thing is worth twice what Banks charges. Don't hesitate.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Purchase adn a loud singing cummins!
Tom Repici (Glassboro, NJ) 2/23/2011 6:52 PM
Just installed the cold air intake and Super Scoop on my '06 2500. Really easy install, instructions were great and the quality is wonderful. Installed it in my driveway in about an hour or so. Turbo really sings now, the truck pulls much harder and has quicker spool-up. Don't worry if you're guessing on this - this is a sure deal product. Just take it easy when removing the air filter life indicator from the stock box, it is a little tight. And XDP was awesome to deal with, don't doubt it; go with it - you won't regret it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
fmff21
fmff21 (TN) 8/21/2009 11:25 PM
Bought this setup after alot of looking around. Just about didnt buy it because of all the trash talking about the product and the price, I am glad I didnt listen to them. Great quality product easy install and my turbo spools up alot faster then stock. The turbo screams now. I would pay every dime all over again for it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not to shabby
sandman (southern california) 12/8/2008 10:14 PM
I added this on my 06' dodge 2500. its a quad cab 4X4. before adding this great product i would pull 18mpg on at 70mph and after i consistently get 19mpg at 70mph. the sound of the turbo is much healthier. the install was extremely simple and only took a buddy and myself aprox 45 minutes to complete. i look foward to eventually doing the Banks intercooler, monster exhaust, six gun with pda, and their torque converter. thank you Banks for a quality product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
GREAT PRODUCT
Mitchell (CA ) 8/27/2008 1:54 AM
I've had this intake on my truck for almost 25,000 miles now and never had a problem. Came with everything needed and it's all high quality stuff, they didn't go cheap on any part of this system. The sound that my turbo now makes is like music to my ears. You can really hear that baby whistle yet it isn't too much and never gets annoying, even on 5 hour drives. The price is worth every penny and you really don't want to go cheap on any product for your 45K dollar truck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 8/12/2008 8:22 PM
banks is the best air induction i have used 07 5.9 dodge it added smoother accelleration and the filter life is good. stock filter had to be changed at 5,000 miles so i added this system. i hope this info has been helpful. don't dought this product it is worth the extra money compared to k&n or some of the other brands i have tried. don't be afraid to buy
ratingratingratingratingrating
My Ram
Casey (Unknown) 1/16/2008 6:26 PM
I've finally got the first round of upgrades installed on my 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Mega Cab Laramie (5.9 Cummins, 4x4, 48RE automatic transmission, 3.73 gears). I went with the Banks Ram-Air Intake System, Banks Single Monster Exhaust System, Bully Dog Triple Dog Power Pup Downloader & Outlook Monitor, Bully Dog Outlook Pillar Pod and CFM+ Carbon Fiber Appearance Intake Manifold. The power is unbelievable and mileage is up to 24-to-25 MPG unloaded at highway speeds on the Tow/Economy setting. I’ll have to upgrade my transmission next so I can run the Performance and Extreme settings without worrying about causing permanent damage. XDP was great to work with and I'll definitely be coming back to them for the other upgrades I want to do to my truck. Thanks XDP!
page1