Quadzilla Adrenaline Dodge Performance Module

98.5-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(121 Ratings, 32 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Misleading but effective
Trevor (Michigan) 10/20/2012 2:13 PM
i have this module with the v2 monitor on my 98.5 cummins. Straight forward install and the truck makes the power claimed. The only downside to the product is it puts a lot of strain on the fuel system on anything past PL-3 on even the stock tune. Must have a upgraded fuel system to make it effective. Additionally it dosnt dock with your computer to upload tunes as they claim it does.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Terrible
Jeff (Indiana) 7/8/2012 3:17 PM
Made my truck run terrible and die all the time. Quadzilla phone support was also terrible and didn't help at all. Sent it back and Edge will be getting my money instead.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Chip
Joe (Connecticut) 4/12/2012 11:03 PM
Bought the chip about 2 months ago, installed in the the truck and go damn does it throw you back in the seat. I ran it on factory tunes until about 2 weeks ago... On factory tunes I was making all the kids blowing smoke with their diesel look stupid. Besides it making you truck like a damn train the power is great!! You will not be disapointed... I will recomend that you upgrade your fuel system.. Another thing is if you do custom tunes be ready to get a heavy built tranny seeing how I blew mine from all the torque then again mine was on it's way out the door. Overall great product and would recommend it for sure! I had the edge for a bit and let me just say... edge has nothing compared to this thing you would think your truck is stock from the edge to this chip.
ratingratingratingratingrating
hmmm...
Mike (colorado) 11/15/2011 9:27 PM
so all i can say right off the bat is that it sucks with stock applications. After the lift pump, injectors, and turbo it works pretty good. i think i got the 1000 series though. on higher power levels the thing bucks like a horse and pretty much sucks. it does dump coal but just BUCKS. also, it doesn't read on the computer when i plug it in so i can't even update it. even just cruising at highway speeds it surges and bucks around. it adds ridiculous power between surges, so would i recommend it? yes if you get a good one
ratingratingratingratingrating
will only recomend this product period
Jake G (TX) 11/6/2011 12:50 PM
the power add on is great and you have no extra hoops to jump through to get it. simple to set up easy to use. lots of extras like the boost fooler and fuel pressure. along with all the free downloadables. made my 2000 dually run circles round kids and when im not blowing smoke i get 20 mpg
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 Cummins
Kyler Van Dyck (Idaho) 9/20/2011 2:19 AM
Just purchased the Quadzilla Adrenaline with the Pulse V2 monitor. I love this product! I'm running this chip with an airdog 150 and it runs great! PL 10 pours black smoke! very excited with the product. Only issue with the product is that it doesn't correct my speedometer with my oversize tires just displays the correct speed on the monitor. Xtreme Diesel treated me excellent and had the product to me very quick! thank you! Would definitely recommend this product to others!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Impressed
Michael Barrett (Cory IN ) 6/21/2011 10:08 AM
2001 dodge ram 2500 4x4 automatic: This chip is amazing PL 10 oh my gosh throws you back in your seat and even on PL 4 which I drive on its still impassive throttle is so responsive now and its super super fast I bought this and a fass 150 GPH fuel pump at the same time and its just an awesome truck now
ratingratingratingratingrating
omg
steve (wantage) 2/28/2011 6:24 AM
I got this chip 3 months ago and ran it with stock tune and then updated it to the comp tune and there is a ton of power. I really suggest that u upgrade ur fuel system and Turbo since I blow my stock one.
ratingratingratingratingrating
quad
singlestackjack (mass) 12/7/2010 9:38 AM
2000 cummins auto-had an edge juice sold it. bought a raptor 150gph lift pump waited about 2 months before buying another chip, bought the quadzilla and couple weeks lader vp44 out the window hmm. so i thought maybe it was because it had 165k on it who knows, so then i buy a reman pump $1,000 by the way, put that in hooked up my quad chip and 3 days lader the brand new pump shit the bed on me racing a duramax on level 10 taking chip out and selling before it chews up another vp44
ratingratingratingratingrating
98.5 cummins
98.5 cummins (utah) 4/21/2010 4:11 PM
well i guess ill start from the beginning when i got my quad adr/pulse and put it in, install was strait forward, but within ten minutes of the first test drive, blew the vp and it was supplied by an airdog 150 when it blew.(STRIKE 1) then a friend rode in it after i spent 1200$ on a new vp and goes man this thig is slow(and i got 75hp injectors and a 35/40 hybrid) so i send it back to quad and they say ohh we have never seen a box with the problem your has. 3 weeks later(STRIKE 2) i get a new module. and it only fuels a little harder than the original(STRIKE 3) then i try my friends module and it ran amazingly well. boost went right up to 35psi and was awsome. called Jermey in tech support and he goes ohh well there is no difference in his box and yours, it should run the same...well it doesnt. not even close. im on my third box and still little power over stock. i will never own another product from quad. stay away from this piece of crap tuner and run an edge product. they are proven performers and 100% reliable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smokin 24v
Micah (Wytheville VA) 4/11/2010 12:23 AM
Awesome programmer, tons of power, want more than 180 hp download one of the beta tunes, surge problems? Download updated tune, works great, takes a slow stock truck and turns it into a ford eater, only thing I dont like is the monitor, could be a little more advanced looking I think. All the engine protection is great. Best one on the market, you wont be sorry with this baby on your dash
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rough Neck
Shay (North Dakota) 3/8/2010 8:27 PM
Power is great! Easy to install. high idle and turbo timer is great. Would be 5 stars,but boost fooler seems to give me less boost unless i have my foot on the floor.Makes it a dog from 50-65 mph. all in all good choice.
ratingratingratingratingrating
smokin
dage (batson,tx) 2/20/2010 1:39 AM
got the chip about a month ago and well after going thru a vp44 pump i purchased a upgraded lift pump and bosch vp.but this thing will smoke like a train and run like a scalded ape.5 stars all day long. :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
cumminspwr
Cole the man (gilbert az) 2/18/2010 3:18 AM
Quadzilla is an amzing chip it gave my truck everything it said it would and more shipping took three weeks to get to my door, my clutch is toasted from this chip buying a south bend dual disk quadzilla all the way
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 dodge
steven (west virginia) 1/1/2010 11:40 PM
just installed this in my truck and i have had my pulse screen freeze on me a couple times now. and i do not like how surgy it is when you just cruise around town it seems like if you dont put it to the floor it will surge and carry on till you just put the hammer down. love the power hate the surging and do not like how it de-fuels at 3200 rpms my truck is built to run 4000 and it wont allow it to do that even with the beta tunes i have downloaded off of there website. alright im done bitchin now oh and by the way it does blow lots of nice smoke tho lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
shawn (ROC. NY) 12/30/2009 12:50 AM
All i can say is WOW!! Lots of smoke on level 10 just wish they would give you the fuel pressure kit with the chip. Would also recommend something better then the stock lift pump. like the AirDog system
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 dodge
mike (new mexico) 12/18/2009 3:04 AM
i have a 99 3500 short bed.i just installed the adrenaline its one chip i can actually say i have had zero problems with.im not a electrician but i was able to install it in about 40 min.love the smoke show.highly recommend thins product to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOWW!!
John (Florida) 9/29/2009 8:52 PM
Just finished putting this on my 99 24V and all I can say is WOW.... Tons of power and smoke's like a train, especially on level 10. PS: for the people looking at this chip and thinking about installing it themselves it's soooo easy. took me about an hour and Im 16 lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
damn!
elliott (lamoille IL.) 9/14/2009 6:04 PM
so far ive had a great expirence with the adrenaline. the power increase is crazy!!!! when you romp on the gass you are thrown back in the seat. im using it in my 2001 cummins and it feels like its doubled the horsepower. off the line speed is great. its a great chip for the price and it helps you show those rice burners what real power is!! id recomend it any day. the smoke show isnt bad either! only takes about an hour to install and the instructions are very easy to follow. overall great product! 10 out of 10
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mechanic
Tyrod (Kentucky) 9/3/2009 6:02 AM
Easy install with lots of power on my 01 Cummins 4 inch turbo back with K&N filter,BD fuel pump. I do wish the product description from Quadzilla had stated that the fuel pressure sensor is a $90 dollar option, and that the instruction book would have clearly stated that you have the option of hooking up auto trans temp or engine oil temp, but not both. I do recommend a higher volume fuel pump as a must by before you begin your modifications, thanks XDP for great service and price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
US NAVY Machinist Mate
Josh (Norfolk, Va) 8/13/2009 12:01 PM
I installed the box with the pulse and WOW!!! It is very easy to install and use rediculous amounts of power and smoke I am very happy and so is my 00 24 Valve.
ratingratingratingratingrating
DIEZEL D
Duane (ALASKA) 7/24/2009 12:45 AM
This thing has been nothing but a pain in my ass! I have not even drove with it yet and started with problems. I'm very meticulous with doing my install fairly easy but after the install the commander screen would freeze within a minute of running...sent the whole set up back they said they fixed it when i received it the screen was unreadable. So a tech sent me another commander froze screen again. I was really looking forward to this product and hate to say I want my money back and buying EDGE again....sorry quad but I want performance, and reliability not out of the box issues.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not impressed
bryce (california) 7/5/2009 7:26 AM
i just purshased the adrenaline with the pulse monitor for my 1999 cummins 5 spd thinking i was upgrading from my edge comp box...love the pulse monitor but miss my comp box. not impressed with the performance of the adrenaline and would recomend the edge comp box over the adrenaline to anyone any day.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Diesel tech
Andrew (Houston Texas) 6/3/2009 8:31 PM
Just put on my 01 2500 and all i can say is damb.
ratingratingratingratingrating
nice
taco john (Scottsbluff Ne) 5/24/2009 1:07 AM
i put this on my 98 1/2 and i couldn't ask for better. the box fried up on me after a while but quadzillia sent me a new one right away.
page12