PureFlow Raptor RP-100 Fuel Pump (100 GPH) "Quick Connect"

Dodge Cummins & GM Duramax (Stock to Moderate Engines)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(181 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pump failed on Cummins
Rick (Blacksburg,Va) 10/5/2014 9:08 AM
Our mechanic installed the Raptor pump after the factory pump failed, damaging the injection pump. The vehicle gets driven an average of once a week. The Raptor pump is 3 years old and the motor burned up without tripping any fuses. We also have had hard starting for some time as if air is in the fuel line. Hopefully they will stand tall and make this good. With the apparent heavy duty construction of the pump body it should far outlast the OEM pump but did not. If they stand behind this naturally I would change this rating with the assumption I just got a bad unit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
RP- 100 Performance
Louis Giesting (Batesville, IN) 12/29/2013 7:49 PM
I had this installed by one of the top diesel performance shops and had terrible luck with it. I think the pump did an ok job but they have no good way of picking up the fuel from the tank. I could not let the tank go below 5/8 tank otherwise it would start extremely hard. I took it back to the installer three different times to remedy the problem and finally after only 3000 miles I had them put a factory pump back in the tank. No wonder they have a lifetime warranty, it is the only way they could get anybody to put them in. The raptor was highly recommended when I bought it but after owning one I thought it was complete junk! don't waste you time going this route. buy the factory in tank pump and save yourself the trouble.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 Six Speed
Bob (Port Orchard Wa) 9/5/2012 8:03 PM
Just Installed the Lift pump last night. Lucky for me the stock lift pump was still on the side of the block. Install wasnt to bad. Didnt have to lift the bed or drop the tank. Managed to squeeze my arm up there and get the lines on and off. Great pump for the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Tejas TJ
Brice (Texas) 2/12/2012 9:49 PM
The install went pretty smooth, hardest part was having to lift the bed to install the draw straw V in the fuel canister due to having an in-tank pump. After the install I was having fuel pressure flucuation issues. Pump would average 17 idle, 15 driving but would have erratic fuel pressure that would drop to 0 go to 5 back to 0 then shoot up to 10 then sit at 15. After talking with Kyle at Pureflow he sent me a replacement pump. The day UPS delivered the pump, the pump died on my wife and left her on the side of the road. I don't know what caused the pump to die but it didn't blow the fuse in the harness. I put the new replacement pump Pureflow sent me and after driving 10 miles it's acting up again but it seems worse. I don't know what to do now, but I wouldn't suggest this pump to anyone. Maybe it's getting air in the lines, but I've checked them so many times and it did it with a full tank. Maybe it's to much pump for the ECM (OEM lift pump)I'm actually considering running a Holley Black pump now.
ratingratingratingratingrating
amazing
justin jordan (mount juliet, TN) 11/28/2011 9:46 PM
a great buy for the money
ratingratingratingratingrating
Cummins
Brent (Indiana) 10/13/2011 12:14 AM
So far, great pump for the money. Pressure stays around 17-18 @ idle, and only drops to round 13-14 under heavy load. Easy to install in your own garage even if you have just average mechanical skills.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fuel Pressure
Patrick (Alberta, Canada) 11/1/2010 10:38 PM
Strong little pump. Install instructions could have been clearer, but preformance wise, there is now no delay from when you turn the key to the engine starting up. Unlike the stock OEM lift pump in the tank. ('05 dodge) Too bad they didn't sell the truck with these pumps on them already!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Duramax
Bo (St Louis) 8/30/2010 12:49 PM
Great product, nearly as loud as the Duramax, but really made a performance difference. With my downloader turned up all the way and the raptor set at 8psi, I never see low pressure DTC's! Only thing is the instructions really sucked!
ratingratingratingratingrating
99 Dodge 3500 owner lol
John (Bay Area California) 6/11/2010 8:58 AM
Rock solid fuel pressure, kit contained everything and was packaged neatly, instructions could have been clearer and pictures better quality. Pump is louder than the engine. Would I buy it again if i had the option? yes.
ratingratingratingratingrating
raptor lift pump
hayfarmer (washington) 2/23/2010 11:47 AM
product worked great.install was simple and the adjustiable pressure is nice.Mine isnt even up all the way and im kicking out 18 pounds of fuel pressure.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Pleased
Rich (Renton) 10/7/2008 1:45 PM
I am very pleased with this product, It was very easy to install. The instructions were very well prepared & easy to read. I really like the fact that it comes complete with fitting, hoses & the wiring harness.
page1