AirDog Raptor RP-150 Fuel Pump (150 GPH) "Quick Connect"

Dodge Cummins & GM Duramax (Moderate to Extreme Engines)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(112 Ratings, 11 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Thought I found a fix for oem replacement junk
Ryan (Southern Ca) 10/4/2013 2:55 PM
I kept burning up oem replacement pumps on my 7.3 powerstroke, I found this pump and it looked like it was going to take care of my problems. It worked beautifully for about 6 months and then my fuel pressure started to droped. Towards the end of its life, it pumped consistently at 30psi which my truck seemed to run ok on. I though it was just breaking in and that's where it wanted to pump at. But after about 3 month of that, it pumped enough pressure to get me far enough away from my house that I had to have it towed back home. Ive been off work for a week now. It wont be here for another 4 days. This thing has cost be a lot of money. Not to mention it cost a lot just to purchase it. Invest the money in one of the better systems. They have better results so Ive read.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dissapointed
Craig (Hailey,ID) 3/16/2013 10:53 AM
I have had the pump on my truck for 2 years it just went out. When the pump was installed it was very loud. The pump had the same problem of blowing fuses and sounding louder than when it was installed. I now ordered a fass 95 titanium and already installed it. It is half as loud and it also got rid of all injector noise as well. My son also had an Air Dog 150 and lost his pump as well. When they work it is great but i need more reliability.
ratingratingratingratingrating
owner
Jimmy (va) 6/29/2011 1:30 PM
i installed on my 1999 dodge ram 3500 4x4 diesel this is a great pump very reliable super easily installed great value for the money and it is very quiet compared to air dogg and fass systems no annoying hummm just wish it came with a 1/2 in line from filter to injector pump would buy again best on market cheap and great value
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bad design?
JasonV (Puyallup, WA) 5/12/2011 6:40 PM
I came across Jack's review while looking for a new Raptor to replace my old one. Very interesting as I have had much the same experience. My Raptor left my family of 6 stranded on I5 in Seattle at night, in the dark, halfway blocking the right lane against a barrier. Semi trucks whizzing by barely missing us for an hour and couldn't even get out of the truck. Come to find out the fuse was blown. Mechanic had no clue. He felt the pump was drawing too much power for the stock circuit, so he created a completely new circuit. Cost me $1000. Pump died again recently, so I was thinking another fuse or relay in the new circuit. Nope, I see wires that got hot leading to the pump. So I pulled the end cap off. Soon as I loosened the screws it starts draining fluid. If Jack is right, it was fuel. But the grommet where the wires enter the pump was loose, so it could have been water. It smelled so bad (like burning electrical) I couldn't even tell whether it was fuel or just dirty water. Bottom line, the pump is burned up. Completely charred, melted etc in the motor. I think I'll be looking for a different pump. I had to get this pump installed quickly because of a failed OE lift pump. The company I bought it from did not send me the warranty card, so I had to call them and ask them for it. However, the card required a serial number and I couldn't read it once the pump was installed. Ok, well, there's still a 1 year warranty right? Too bad, my pump is 13 months old.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Boilermaker, Mechanic, Tube Welder
Jack Dufur (Boone, Colorado) 3/31/2011 10:36 PM
I bought the raptor 150 fuel pump as pictured, in june of 2010. I filled out all warranty paperwork to cover my own expenses. It was relatively easy to install. What they don't tell you is that by installing a draw straw in your fuel tank, you can no longer go up or down steep grades without having a full, or over 3/8 fuel in you tank. Trust me, bleeding injectors next to the highway by yourself is not a fun job, especially on the H/O cummins. The fuel pump I purchased after hearing such great reviews turned out to be a dud. It kept blowing fuses, which was a great feature to help protect your wiring. Kudos the engineers on that one. After my truck, or I should say pump left me stranded a hundred miles from my house, and my work truck having my personal welding machine on it, I called pureflow technologies. I needed my truck up and running as soon as possible. Do to my work schedule, site specifications, and pureflow's work hours, I was only able to be on the phone for 20 minutes with them a day. Thats it. Unfortunately, I could only get to talk to the secretaty, never the mechanics, and always spent the whole time on hold! I did this nearly every day for a month. Ridiculous right. I had the warranty papers filled out when I boutht the pump, but they said they could not find one of the papers in their two stores, therefore would not replace my pump. Why even have a warranty then. It's a joke. the raptor 150 gph pump I puchased did not even have 60 hours on the pump. My line of work means sometimes that on one phone call I may have to travel hundreds of miles, even several states away on very short notice. I needed something dependable. Not expensive and achilles heel design. By achilles heel design I refer to the seal design inside the pump. What is defective about the raptor pump is the seals they put in the pumps to seal the fuel from the electric motor. The seals leak, spilling fuel into the motor thus creating drag, making the fuse blow.
ratingratingratingratingrating
RAPTOR 150 INSTALL
Matt (Great Falls,MT) 10/7/2010 9:43 PM
This pump was very easy to install. My 2002 cummins had the intank setup so I had to remove the fuel tank completly to remove the old lift pump and convert. The wiring was a little tricky do to the mods done by previous owners but whith a little help from the teck department I was done in no time. With the wiring setback this took about 5 hours total. On the test drive I will say my truck has come to life, worth every penny.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice
cody binkley (knox, IN) 5/18/2010 6:19 PM
Great product. Installation was easy, instructions were easy to read, only thing was that a couple fittings were not with pump that were suppose to but got them at napa. Pump is great, esay to adjust, set it inbetween 15 and 20gph and no matter how hard you smash the pedal, fuel pressure never goes below 15. Very pleased with this pump
ratingratingratingratingrating
BEST PUMP ON THE MARKET RIGHT NOW HANDS DOWN :-)
GREG (SARASOTA) 2/19/2010 5:02 PM
THIS KIT WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME AFTER MY SECOND FASS BURNT UP. I WENT THROUGH 2 IN 7 MONTHS. THIS KIT WAS VEEEERRRRYYYY EASY TO INSTALL. AND EVERYTHING WENT TOGETHER AS DESIGNED. WITH THE PUMP TURNED ALL THE WAY UP I WAS AT 32 PSI OF FUEL PRESSURE, NOT THAT THERE IS ANY REASON TO HAVE IT THIS HIGH BUT ITS JUST NICE KNOWING IF YOU NEED IT ITS AS EASY AS TURNING A KNOB(LITERALLY) AND YOU WILL HAVE ALL THE PSI YOU WILL EVER NEED. AFTER INSTALLING QUIT A FEW PUMPS IN MY DAY THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST KIT I HAVE WORKED WITH AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KIT TO ANYBODY LOOKIN FOR A VERY EASY TO INSTALL, HIGHLY PRODUCTIVE PUMP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
easy
ben bechen (kennewick wa) 12/31/2009 11:22 PM
i bought the bd lift pump light and installed it to find my lift pump was going bad...bought this pump and installed it...light went out and truck quited down a bit. i highly recommend this pump...the only hard part was getting the stock line off the tank....i used thin needle nose to get it off...the rest was a cake walk.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Impressive!
Mike (Connecticut) 12/23/2009 6:32 AM
I have a 00 Dodge with a Intake Pump. I had installed a Edge Attitude with Juice performance chip. When i installed that it was showing at idle 9-11 psi at idle and down to 3-7 during normal operations. With this Raptor 150 is the way to go! Now I have 15-17 psi at idle and 11-15 during operations. What a great pump. Also I recommend buying the BD Retro Fit Kit for the intank pump. It makes the install a breeze. The hardest part of the install was taking out the tank which was not all that bad. Lift needed to do this. Wiring and installing pump and hoses couldnt of been better. Also i liked that the pump and hardware was made in the U.S.A! Way to go Pureflow!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great product
blake (tx) 12/21/2009 9:10 AM
this raptor 150 saved my inj pump it is a great product my fuel pressure is 23 compared to 9 whaen i did not have it
page1