SCT SF3 Power Flash Ford Programmer 3015

99-12 Ford 7.3L/6.0L/6.4L/6.7L Powerstroke | Ford Gas Applications (see list)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(151 Ratings, 24 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
buy this you won't regret it
Kendrick Schmer (Colorado) 1/12/2014 12:37 PM
This product is great I have it on extreme race 24/7 and it is my every day driver I have arp head stud, egr delete, 5" turbo back straight pipe, s & b cold air intake, with a 3.5 inch level kit on 33× 12.5 on a 2004 Ford f350 and let me tell you I can keep from smoking my tires overall really great cheap and will rip the off an edge chipped duramax or Cummins. Also I'm running around 525 hp, not back for a sick.0 I mean 6.0.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product for the money!
Logan (Yorkton, Sk, Canada) 12/16/2013 9:50 PM
I was surprised how easy the installation was compared to many other programmers. The programmer made a HUGE difference in power and performance. The only other mod I have done to my 6.0 is a 4" straight pipe. I am running the street tune (100hp) and have had no problems, the shifting is smooth and the power gain is great. But if you have other mods done to your 6.0 like arp head studs, egr delete, etc. I would recommend getting custom tunes like the panty dropper and looney wild tune for more power, better acceleration, and very smooth shifting.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great tuner
Skeeter (Casper, Wy) 7/14/2013 11:37 AM
I have a 06 f350 lariat with the 6.0 and a 6 speed ive only loaded two tunes on my pickup so the street and performance I use the street tune as my daily driver tune my pickup runs a hell of a lot better and on the highway with it on the street tune my mpgs when from 17.7 to 19.8 so theres a difference the performance tune didn't seem to make my pickup any faster than the street it made my pickup black out intersections which is fun every now and then overall a great product and great service from xdp two thumbs up for the tuner and xdp
ratingratingratingratingrating
Junk
Shawn (texas) 11/29/2012 5:13 PM
Installed SCT on my 06 King Ranch. Set to performance mode to get best gas milage and it made the truck smoke when you started it. Also made engine run ruff and noisy. Truck runs great and really smooth stock. When programmed it does have alot more power but seems to run ruff. Also when taking it out of cruise control its hits really hard. I called SCT they gave me custom tune which actually decreased my MPG. They have crapy customer service and do not return your phone calls. Good programmer if you have mods and want to deleate you egr..gives lot of power but if your looking for MPG and a smooth ride not the best choice.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 F350 4-Door Dually
Minchey (Cookeville, TN) 8/24/2012 9:22 AM
I went from a 2004 F250 Single cab, 4x4, 6-speed, 4" straight exhaust, AirRaid Intake, Bully Dog 3-switch powerhound to a 2005 F350, 4x4, automatic, 5" straight exhaust, airraid intake, with SCT/SF3. The Powerhound worked great on the manual but I thought I only needed the SCT programmer because I had an automatic now. Not only are the shifts better than they were but there is no doubt this truck is more powerful than the 04. After tuning and riding around for 10 min or so I mashed it and was wearing a grin from then on. I don't know about the mileage yet but the power was a surprise. As far as smoke goes there's only a poof when I lay into it but it made my Dually a rocketship.
ratingratingratingratingrating
sct sf3
chance (crawford,ne) 5/26/2012 10:31 PM
on the performance setting it really makes the ol girl run like a champ , didnt see much improvement in fuel economy maybe some improvement between65-80 mph but not more than 1-2 mpg, it shifts a lil rough right after you program it but after it re-learns it a little it is real nice. i had alot of trouble on the low towing setting with it getting hot wen pulling big loads (16000-25000#) or even small ones at speeds over 60 mph, so if you plan on doing much towing at all not recommended what so ever!! a friend of mine has an edge juice with attitude and loves it, think im going to look into trying one of them as well, i am running with an mbrp 4" and an airaid intake as well as several mechanical guages
ratingratingratingratingrating
SCT
Brett (Utah ) 4/18/2012 6:44 PM
Just installed on my 2005 350. love it so far big diffrence compared from the bully dog gt tuner. sct it amazing woke my truck up shift better then bully dog. cant say i got better mpg i been on it since i got it playing around setting setting to where i want them wouldt go with anything else. woke my truck up.
ratingratingratingratingrating
tech
Baxter (New Hampshire) 2/19/2012 8:17 AM
I just put this in my truck, it shifts good no problems with cruze but my fuel milage went to hell. Filled it up went on a 50 mile road trip got off the high way filled again got 13 mpg. I was told as long as you kept your foot the exerator it would inprove the fule consumption
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 F-250 King Ranch FX4
Bryan (Texas) 2/8/2012 11:17 PM
Installed this programmer and it makes a great improvement in horse power & torque. Doesn,t help with the lag the 6.0's have but it for sure will smoke the $HI+ out of the tires now.. it actually shifts and runs better on the dyno and drag strip in street mode.. performance was actually less powerful and not near as quick, however it affects each truck differently depending on mods... i have 5" Custom Exhaust & Programmer thats it right now... This programmer is one of the Best out there almost as good as the Superchips flashpaq. however it has more options then the superchips.. both are great buys in my mind..
ratingratingratingratingrating
sct over edge
Phil (Kansas) 10/4/2011 5:51 PM
My 6.0 is a whole different animal than it was with that junk edge programmer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Programmer 6.0L
Kyle (San Diego) 6/22/2011 5:48 PM
Got the programmer and had a problem with it right away, but called up sct and they were great with customer service got it back to me in two days. I put it on my truck and i noticed great shifting and better power than a superchip.
ratingratingratingratingrating
SCT 3015 for Ford F250 6.0 powerstroke
Steven Rozycki (Naperville, IL) 6/13/2011 7:29 PM
I am amazed at the additional power and how well my truck runs with just the basic street tune from SCT. This programmer is very east to use and has lots of different options to customize the preconfigured tunes the way you want like for better towing or how the EGR operates, along with how the transmission operates. I used this programmer along with a MBRP Cat back exhaust and an AFE Pro Stage 2 intake. Huge improvement over stock!!!!!!! Customer service was great from XDP. They notified me immediately when this programmer was on backorder and when the product actually shipped. Overall very happy with XDP and the products that i purchased!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ford sct tuner
Henry (washington) 1/11/2011 8:23 PM
i bought this sct tuner for my 2005 ford f-350 and i think it is really good. transmission shifts really well with it. a lot more power then the hypertech max energy. good buy for the price. great product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
best chip for ford
Devin Vogel (US) 12/13/2010 10:29 AM
this is the best programer for a ford 6.0
ratingratingratingratingrating
SCT
Matt (Alabama) 3/31/2010 10:17 PM
Had the Edge Platnium in my 6.0 and took it out for this. Did the custom tuning and it is much better than the old set up. When you install your tune let your transmission learn and drive it around for 40-50 miles. After this you can lay into it and you will be happy.
ratingratingratingratingrating
sct
caleb (georgia) 1/21/2010 9:17 AM
this is a very wild chip 10 times stronger than my triple dog power pup.It does slam the transmission a little bit but u have to understand sct is the second hottest chip on the markey for powerstrokes,but sct slams the tranny nothing like a bullydog.Overall its fantastic chip so far
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good but has tranny shift problems.
Adrian (Miami) 12/5/2009 8:41 PM
At first I also thought that it was a great buy, that was until I floored it and it almost broke my tranny and my neck!!! It kept bucking up and down so hard that I almost for sure sent my tranny to the scrapper! Not good, and SCT has no fix for it, they want you to go fix it yourself at your cost. Inexcusable poor customer service. I use an older Superchips that works like it is suppose to.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Decent tuner for the money
Nathan (Virginia) 10/3/2009 7:11 AM
I shopped around looking at different tuners and decided to go with SCT. It is a good tuner in that it really brings the truck alive in the performance tune and actually gave me about a 1 mpg increase in fuel economy and that was even with faster acceleration than normal. The down side is that the truck definitely feels like it comes out of cruise control a lot harder. I ended up buying a PPE tuner because they advertise higher power gains and the truck runs a lot better especially in the area of coming in and out of cruise control. that is why I gave it 3 stars. It is not bad for the money but as of right now I would recommend PPE over this tuner.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Buy Something Else
Ken (Pennsylvania) 7/9/2009 10:40 AM
I honestly can't say anything good about this programmer- unless you are adding more than an airbox and exhaust and are having a custom tune done, buy something else. Produces DTC that intake air signal is out of range with latest Ford strategy and SCT customer service is poor. SCT advised me to pay for custom tunes for my truck to eliminate the code (truck had 5,000 miles and recently had PCM flashed). Plus, truck bucked hard when turning off the cruise control. XDP was great and now my truck has an Edge in it. I would have given 0 stars if possible.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Customer
Joseph Grills (Savannah, GA) 5/21/2009 3:27 PM
Amazing power produced and trans control...love it. Be advised that Ford 6.0 head gaskets will blow, a $6000.00 dealer repair that requires lifting to cab off the chassis. I've installed stud kit from XDP and hope they hold
ratingratingratingratingrating
company dont stand behind product
james (ohio) 3/31/2009 5:31 PM
i bought this programmer and at first i thought it was the greatest thing. then just a week ago i set the cruise and when i would kick it of the entire truck jolted. i contacted sct and they said that they had come across this problem before and a simple calibration would fix. they took the calibrations off the programmer and said they made some ajustments the next day problem still acures and their answer was to contact a company in florida and have them write a program for me and send via e-mail at my cost no possible refund or any more help I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROGRAMMER OR SCT COMPANY TO ANYONE
ratingratingratingratingrating
sct programmer
anthony totilo (danvers, MA) 1/10/2009 1:24 AM
i have a 2003 f250 6.0l. four door long bed, heavy truck and slow. i have the k&n air filter, 5in dual stacks, and with this tuner it rly brought the truck alive. stock i got 25 psi, with street tune i get 27-30, and performace over 35! its spins my 40" tires with ease, and it totally hauls ass now! made tranny shift real firm too. best bang for the buck
ratingratingratingratingrating
04 f-250 crew cab 4x4 6.0L deisel
james (ohio) 12/23/2008 10:44 PM
this is my first and last programmer. i did alot of reserch and talked to alot of well known dealers of many products and they all sent me to this programmer i also compared hp gains and torque specs from other programmers on my own. this programmer was the best choice by far!!! i matched it up with a airaid intake and a mbrp 4" stainless exaust from the turbo back got all the power needed to pull the big loads now.. ( have not even went to the performance setting yet) truck does everything i need in street setting. hats off to sct
ratingratingratingratingrating
2007F350STROKE
Anonymous (Unknown) 2/18/2008 8:35 PM
THE SCT PROGRAMMER IS THE BEST PROGRAMMER FOR FORD POWERSTROKES...ON MY 2007 FORD F350 SINGLE REAR WHEEL CREW CAB, I HAVE AN AFE INTAKE, 4 INCH DOWNPIPE INTO 5 INCH MAGNAFLOW EXHAUST, AND THIS SCT X3 PROGRAMMER...ON THE PERFORMANCE SETTING IT HAS PIN YOU IN THE SEAT POWER WITH THE 0-60MPH TIME 6 SECONDS FLAT AND SOMETIMES INTO THE UPPER FIVE SECONDS...HEADS UP TO SCT...ALSO THIS PROGRAMMER RETUNES THE TRANSMISSION AND THE TRANS SHIFTS SMOOTHER THAN STOCK, EVEN ON THE HIGHEST SETTING...HAD A BULLY DOG TRIPLE DOG WITH OUTLOOK BEFORE THIS PROGRAMMER AND THE BULLYDOG WAS NOTHING COMPARED TO THIS...THIS PROGRAMMER IS AT LEAST TWICE AS STRONG AS THE BULLYDOG!!!
page1