BD-Power Turbo Boost Builder 1516000

2003-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(45 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
great buy 2004 f250
AJ (NC) 6/24/2014 8:42 PM
simple install, noticable power & sound. works well with my SCT programmer too
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 Ford F250 crew cab short bed 4x4 6.0
Dayton Keathley (Russellville, AR) 7/22/2013 7:25 PM
I installed this along with a cold air intake and exhaust other wise bone stock truck and wow its definitively more responsive. Puts out quite a bit of black smoke under hard acceleration and punching it. Definitively getting an egr delete soon. Can definitively tell the truck pulls harder through all gears! No complaints for 80 bucks, good product. All though the whole tapping into the ecm with the yellow wire was kind of sketchy, works fine no codes or anything
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004 6.0
Victor Harwood (White GA) 5/8/2013 11:03 PM
I just put this on my truck today and it makes a huge difference. I have boosted as high as 33lbs from around 21 lb. It does great off the line and has eliminated almost all turbo lag after that which helps a lot considering how the 6.0s will lag real good around 20 or so. Easy to install only took me about 10 min total. Great product I recommend it to anybody looking for some more power without spending a lot.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Little white truck
SW (texas) 5/8/2012 8:27 AM
I installed this on my 2005, F350, 6.0 Powerstroke. It reduced the turbo lag at low speeds but caused the engine to lug below approximately 2000 RPMs.
ratingratingratingratingrating
06 6.0
rob hentzi (south dakota) 4/27/2012 6:12 AM
the boost builder is awesome . my buddys got the same truck with the same tunes intake and exhaust he just has differnt gears and he always wooped on me when we races but i put this in and now he aint even close to catchin me great product
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 powerstroke 6 speed
Taylor (Sublimity Oregon) 4/27/2012 1:39 AM
Before when I would shift there was a lot of turbo lag,but now it spools up way faster but some times surges the turbo. I would still recommend to anyone And for the price it's deffinatly worth it
ratingratingratingratingrating
2006 f250
Michael (bluefield WV) 1/9/2012 8:36 AM
Highly recommend an aftermarket boost gauge be put in, the boost fooler or builder tricks you factory gauge into showing more boost, and alot faster spool, when in fact ur factory gauge is being fooled. In our shop we hooked my boost gauge into the map sensor and shows my true boost. I did pick up 2 psi, but im still down about 8psi from the 31 total like my factory gauge says.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Boost builder
Luke (Missouri) 1/29/2011 10:31 PM
I bought this for my 05 ford love it didnt build much more boost but fueled a lot better on the top end
ratingratingratingratingrating
Boost Builder
Dustin (North Dakota) 12/3/2010 7:39 PM
Add on from my previous post. I also put a on/off switch in the cab next to the steering column. I really like that switch. It works even better with that switch I installed. You just need a two way switch to cut the power. You will notice the difference,
ratingratingratingratingrating
roughneck
casper (west virginia ) 11/22/2010 7:34 PM
installed as instructions detailed. truck ran well while it was cold then as soon as it warmed up it surged and cut out. the boost gauge showed as soon as it created above 22 psi it would unload thru the wastegate and defuel. it also spiked my egt,s very unhappy and could not get help to easily resove the issue. stock 07 superduty 6.0 6spd manual tranny 4x4
ratingratingratingratingrating
BD turbo Boost Builder
Dustin (North Dakota) 7/18/2010 7:46 PM
I put this on my 04 f-250 6.0 diesel. I already had a BullyDog Cold Air Intake installed also. When I installed this product truck had a lot more horsepower. If you have ever driven a 6.0 it has the closed vein turbo which stock has a few second lag in takeoff. This product completely took away the lag. I havent been able to calculate the MPGs since I put it on. I really do not think the MPGs have changed. I do recommend this product. Pretty simple installation.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product!
Daniel Schuffert (Chicago) 4/2/2010 10:05 AM
This product works exactly as described. It was a fast easy install which took a total of 15 minutes. The longest part of the install was removing the drivers side battery to get to the ECU connection.
ratingratingratingratingrating
consumer
karl (nv) 11/9/2008 3:14 PM
Used on TWO 2003 6.0L trucks: Worked great for awhile, turbo surged (whistle and then back down puffs), EGTs went up, had to disconnect BOTH batteries clear up computer. This is NOT a very well engineered piece, the performance gains were NOT worth the hassle, save your 80 bucks for a tank of fuel.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bdboost
chase (Unknown) 3/17/2008 4:44 PM
bd boost builder added lots of boost and made my 04 stroke alot snappier....very impressed with product...
ratingratingratingratingrating
??bd power??
Anonymous (Unknown) 3/10/2008 7:28 PM
this boost builder added lots of boost to my 2006 f250,emission light did not come on immediately but after 6-8 cold starts it showed up,took product off and reflashed computer and light went away,decided to try product again, same results, not satisfied -seems like there would be around this though?
page1