MADS Smarty Junior Programmer J-06

03-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(179 Ratings, 14 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
BigRed
Jared (Crestview FL) 2/8/2014 10:27 PM
This programmer is ok...I researched long and hard on what programmer to buy for my 06 dodge and everyone raved about the smarty. I have one question, WHY? I mean the power change was noticeable but I'm just not impressed with how the truck performs. My biggest dislike is that you have to release the throttle to get the truck to shift from 2-3 and 3-4. My other complaint is that it still feels like STOCK until it hits around 2500-2800 RPM. I want something that has power from the get go! Also for the money I would rather have something that has a color screen that is more user friendly and has more options. Last complaint is the smarty website...it looks like a 10 year old built it and is not user friendly. I never could figure out how to download updated versions for my Smarty JR.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AMAZNG
that guy from texas (places) 9/6/2013 12:35 PM
this tuner is amazing. i found that the 100hp is great power when racing, but i normally just keep it on the 70 and get 26mpg hwy and 19 in the city. i would buy this again and aigan!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
BAD ASS!!
Mike (Houston, TX) 4/18/2013 10:49 AM
2005 Dodge 2500 Cummins. Works way better than I thought it would. Used the 2nd level. Plenty of power. I would recommend this to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
wow
austin (crowley, la) 1/19/2012 7:05 PM
Wow love it fast shipping fast install my truck feels like it never felt before feels alive and strong it always did but now all i can say is WOW. The guys at XDP talk me threw some setting and they work great the guys at XDP were very helpful and new there stuff so i bought some more stuff lol Thanx XDP you have a customer for life as long as the customer service stays awesome
ratingratingratingratingrating
HOLY......
Mike (Minnesota) 12/28/2011 3:42 PM
Installed on my stock 06 3500 mega cab with auto trans. For a heavy truck this thing now hauls a... Huge difference in power even at mild settings. 3 mpg gain averaging 15.5 short trips, city driving and damn cold weather. Looks like about 18 straight down the hwy no load. Around 13 pulling a loaded 24' 5th wheel horse trailer. Very Happy!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2006 5.9
Tyler Vollmershausen (Innerkip, ON) 6/24/2011 1:00 PM
Smarty products are the best on the market. I wish I had put this on the day I bought my truck. Excellent driveability and power along with infinite settings. 3 mpg fuel economy improvement. I extensively researched all programmers before deciding on this one. The way to go is SMARTY.
ratingratingratingratingrating
smarty jr
kyle (dayton tx) 5/30/2011 9:58 PM
Dude the programeer is awsome u want power price and to blow soot all over a mini cooper u got it here just make sure under ecm u turn up ur tourqu and timing and set the tuner to performance and u got it awsome product smarty and cummins is like sex and a smoke a must have
ratingratingratingratingrating
As good as they said
David (Marydel DE) 5/14/2011 6:47 AM
Just installed Jr.. Went straight to level 3 and its amazing. My '06 with just a modified intake and a cat back exhaust will now light up the tires just punching the accelerator with a non boosted launch and it really does pull you back in the seat. Throttle response seems to be better as well. There's a little more smoke than I like but it's only moderate when I first hit the accelerator when getting on it hard. I haven't got exact numbers yet but boost is higher and EGT's are lower. I'll be switching to level two soon to tow 32' camper and will try to post review about that. This is the only programer thats been on this truck and I can't imagine any other working any better. I HIGHLY recommend this product. Thanks to XDP and to all at Madds electronics for making the Smarty.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sick
chad (indiana) 4/6/2011 2:46 AM
I just got this in the mail today. Pulled it right out of the box and plugged it into my 04 5.9L. Tried out the sw:2 setting first and was really impressed. It gave the trans better shift points also noticed a huge increase in power. put it on sw:3 and it blew my mind. I've heard that it's hard to get the 03-04 5.9s to smoke or get power but defiantly a huge change. I am extremely satisfied with this product. And the guys at XDP were awesome.
ratingratingratingratingrating
satisfied
CUMNNOTSTROKIN (Texas) 12/14/2010 9:31 PM
plugged it in on my 06 5.9l with an exhaust and cold air, and i didnt realy get the mpg gain i was looking for 2mpg better tops on eco and tow, but if you dont dog your vehichle hard you can run this thing on sw:3 99 and notice a huge difference in power can drift my truck on dry pavement all day (not reccomended) deffinitly pulls harder, i keep it on stage 2 50% of the time to be safe but it did what its suppose to do as far as power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bad ass
Cody (Missouri) 8/18/2010 10:08 PM
This programmer is great more power and better fuel mileage
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Jason (Gurski) 5/22/2010 12:36 AM
Just programmed my 04.5 dually with this Junior. It is freakin awesome!! It really woke up that Cummins and throws some smoke when you want to. Highly recommend this product! Worth every penny!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
smarty jr 06 cummins
toyordie (Canada) 12/6/2009 9:42 PM
This programmer is amazing good clean power, low egt makes the truck a lot more enjoyable to drive dont waste your time with anything else this is the only programmer to consider for the cummins I run on the 100 hp all day everyday, nothing but smiles easy easy to use
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME!!!
Phillip (texas) 12/26/2008 7:02 PM
Awesome horsepower gains through all ranges, i have tried many performance enhancing modules and this one, by far is the best, no doubt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
page1