MADS Smarty Programmer S-03

MADS Smarty Programmer S-03

98.5-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(102 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins 6spd
jake (Altoona, PA) 12/26/2013 8:39 AM
just installed on my 2001 cummins man what a wake up for those motors it smokes some enough i wont take it any higher than 5 for know cause the trucks all stock except a air dog 150 great programmer very happy with smarty and XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
06 dodge
Dakota (maryland) 12/16/2012 7:54 PM
this is the best programmer we have had my dads 06 dodge had a bully dog on it at first and worked for 2 weeks and when we went to get a dresser the truck died and it broke the trans but continued to keep stalling the truck so we changed it to a banks six gun tuner and was a good tuner but when we heard about smarty we switched it over and this truck is a monster we gained alot of horsepower and torque this is the best product for a dodge cummins i recommend it for any cummins owners
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 cummins
Jessie (Tekoa wa) 10/5/2011 10:38 PM
I started with just a edge comp drag and noticed all it's power was at the top I wanted somthing to fix that so I researched a few things and got the smarty cuz you can ether set it with or with out timing. Man dus it make a difference I had power low and top end and all the smoke u can ever want. I tried the smarty by it's self and man I swear it don't need to be stacked with that comp the timing was so aggressive it was almost like the smarty taped the pump. Basecly I wanted the smarty timing and an all fuel chip xdp don't have em but helped me find one and it was called a tsp comp and holy crap twice the power then the edge and smarty. Also I found out that if you ran the edge on full and the smarty on half catcher and no timing it put out more power but less throttle resononse and ran it on full catcher it had kore throttle and less power. I'm currently running 150hp injectors smarty and that tst comp with a Silver phat shaft 64 turbo banks intercooler, afe filtter with doul disk south bend clutch and a 150gpm fass feeding it all and I dynoed at 655 hp to the ground.. I recommend xdp for most of ur parts they beat alot of people in price and customer support xdp has my 100% satisfaction for parts thanks guys.
ratingratingratingratingrating
only thing that runs
Taylor (southeast missouri) 9/2/2011 3:30 PM
WOW put it on on my lunch break,didnt want to go back to work after i started drivin it got it stacked with an edge juice/w attitude,tons of smoke and power.. thanks xdp for the great help and the fast service
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smarty is Awesome
Mike (Montana) 7/27/2011 2:25 AM
OK for all you who know any thing you cant stack a smarty and an edge you throw your timing out the window! the smarty is the best thing out there for a dodge. watch your throttle respone it will blow you away!
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 Ram
WRiley (Tennessee) 6/27/2010 8:38 PM
I put this on my '01 Ram and man did that thing come alive. I only keep it on Level 5 because im still waiting for the stock tranny to go. Good Product
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great power. easy to use
CATtech (Parkville, MD) 6/7/2010 7:53 PM
Took longer to unpack it, than to upload a new program, I Started on 5 w/o tweaking the revo tunes. noticed a great gain, truck pulled great, not too much smoke, but enough to know its there. then I went to 9 standard catcher tune, smokes alot, pulls unbelievably hard in the bottom end. currently driving around on settings 9, timing 2, torque on 5, and duration on 3. truck runs great, its good on fuel, when I need to pass.... I'm gone. the only bad thing about it is that now all I want is to build more and more power...
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW!
Josh (TX) 11/21/2009 12:13 PM
This Thing Smokes Like A Train! I Love It! Thanks XDP!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
smarty stacked on edge juice
smokin whos strokin (kentucky) 3/24/2009 11:20 AM
i have a 2000 dodge and my buddy loaded his smarty on my truck stacked with an edge juice with attitude. he turned it up and i was absolutely amazed at the throttle response. anytime i wanted to i could turn my truck sideways. only thing to worry about is needing a new clutch shortly after stacking it and new tires! awesome produce cant wait til mine shows up at my door.
ratingratingratingratingrating
edge and smarty
guyredneck (texas) 2/27/2009 10:17 PM
man i put the edge and the smarty and injecters and a couple of other things went and had my truck dynod and the smarty took my power away instead of giving me any the only reason i thought i had more power is because the smarty made my fuel pedal sencitive im not happy with it at all
ratingratingratingratingrating
i bought this to stack with my edge comp
Miles Wiggins (Bridgeport, Nebraska) 12/29/2008 9:16 PM
one of the first mods i did to my 01 cummins was the edge comp, which is a rock solid chip that is reliable. but it was lacking that low end snappiness. so after much research i decided to go that smarty route, and wow my breath was taken away!!! my truck was a beast, even with the stock auto i'm able to slide sideways when i hammer it. i can't wait to see what effect the smarty will have when i get my nv4500 5spd manual swapped into my 01 cummins. one not that i would like to make is that i downloaded the new smarty revo software. even though it's a way for the user to tune the smarty to their personal performance mods, i found that the revo software just didn't have as much kick as the standard files. so nothing bad at all here, just another extremely satisfied customer!!!!!! thanks extremediesel for being able to help provide good products. oh and im eventually gonna buy an adrenaline to replace my comp as my hunger for power grows lol
ratingratingratingratingrating
Anonymous (Unknown) 4/14/2008 3:22 PM
that smarty shure can blow some smoke. moves alot quicker too. i have it on my 01 cummins and im really satisified
page1