Garrett 739619-5004S PowerMax GTP38R Ball Bearing Turbocharger

Garrett 739619-5004S PowerMax GTP38R Ball Bearing Turbocharger

99.5-03 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(127 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome!
jerry (az) 4/14/2013 9:27 PM
After installing intake and exhaust I was getting turbo surge and waste gate chatter also would run at 1200 degrees on steep climbs, now all I hear is the sweet whine of new turbo and quite a bit more power...also seems to run quite a bit cooler...can't wait to load up the 5th wheel!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Well worth the money!
Dave Thuesen (Jesup, Ia.) 6/5/2012 6:42 PM
I have a 2002 F350, edge Evolution, Afe intake, Terminator HPOP, Dual stack exaust. This truck ran awesome! I installed this ball berring turbo, test drove, and....I just bout filled my pants!!! Instant 19 lbs of boost! Sound is awesome too! I took 1st place at the Jesup pull last year and with this addition all I can say is wow! XDP is awesome to talk to and have great prices! This turbo should have been installed at the factory!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
James Gusman (Oceanside, CA) 3/13/2012 10:41 PM
I added this Garrett turbo with a AFE filter and Trans Command. My truck was the slowest on every grade, but now it pulls great! I was skeptical, but on my first test run my truck was at 100MPH and still accelerating.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ase cetified diesel tech
david smith (florida) 9/8/2011 2:40 PM
had an install problem and wasnt getting the power I was expecting took it out replaced a couple of clamps and boots WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!!!Some serious power.Would tell anyone to get this for your truck especially if you have power mods. This turbo is a must.Thanks again XDP!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good buy, excellent low end
Todd (Missouri) 8/31/2011 10:59 PM
Just installed it on my 2000 7.3, big difference on low end torque. Sounds good, nice and loud like a diesel should.Would recommend to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
bad ass turbo
chris (Missouri ) 8/17/2011 10:42 PM
This thing is bad ass it spools up fast hits twenty lbs of boost instantly.when I put mine in I also put a cfm intake in and I recommend them both
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds awesome
Jason (PA) 8/17/2011 6:44 AM
I just put this on my truck and love it. Took about 1 1/2 hours to install. It sounds like a jet spooling up. Power increase wasn't what i thought after reading a lot of reviews but i works fine. I
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Upgrade!
John (Colorado) 6/11/2011 1:47 PM
This turbo spools up quick, pulls hard, and will not surge. It whistles like crazy on the intake side which sounds awesome. If you want a turbo that spools quick and has no problems, and pulls way more than stock, Buy it! I do recommend buying up-pipes while the turbo is out because it is very common for the stock ones to leak. This will make your life a lot easier in the long run. Also, tighten the actuator a few turns before you put it in the truck so you will boost a little more.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Turbo Upgrade For The Price
Scott Leath (Burleson, TX) 5/9/2011 9:05 PM
Don't waste your money on wheel or other upgrades on your stock turbo. This turbo kicks some serious ass. Huge improvement over stock. Spools up faster, makes more boost, and sounds really cool. Easy swap. Don't waste your time shoping aroud, these guys have the best price, even better when they run a 10% off coupon.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Upgrade
alex (va) 5/1/2011 8:46 PM
I love this thing! wish i would have upgraded to this thing the day i bought my truck. Instant spool to 20lbs a huge difference on my rig.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great turbo
gettrdone (WA) 4/19/2011 11:15 PM
i put this on my 7.3 and it works great spools 35 pounds of boost and sound like a jet spooling up every one looks at it now i wouldnt get any other turbo. i would recommend this turbo to every one i know. thanks
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beastly turbo with a sick whistle
Andrew Lake (Troy Mo.) 2/27/2011 6:56 PM
Ive got one of these on a 2000 7.3 ford powerstroke and it is a damn good turbo! It hits 20psi immediately and if you like the sound of a turbo this is a good one especially when the wastegate dumps
ratingratingratingratingrating
MONSTER UNDER THE HOOD
Harrison (Tyler, Texas) 10/29/2010 11:36 AM
I'm a diesel technician, & a customer of mine blew 2 OEM turbos in 6 months (high EGT's). We decided there wasnt going to be a next time. We replace it with the POWERMAX UPGRADE the 3rd time. Here we are 3 years later & that turbo is still taking the ABUSE from him. When i broke the shaft on MY TURBO with BANKS KIT, (02 STROKE) THERE WAS NO OTHER OPTION. After installing this monster its like i had a new truck. Major torque increase & lower EGT's. I will from now on recommend only this turbo to anybody with turbo failure that doesnt want to take a chance in costly oem turbo failure. This will be more than likely the last turbo i will replace on my truck, because i no if it can handle wut that customer has put it through (1500 degrees), i will not have another turbo problem. This turbo is a must for EXTREME applications. So if you no any young people who are always standing on the accelerator, do them a favor & recommend this turbo. Because if they dont, they probably wont just be replacing the turbo, they will replace an engine as well. As a side note. This turbo is very noisy, sounds like a siren at lower boost but has a sweet sounding whistle at high boost. I also recommend a flash tuner that can clear DTC's on the fly, because with other mods you can expect a check engine light on heavy demand. i recommend the Edge evolution CS/CTS because when it detects an overboost with the Edge it doesnt go into a LIMP MODE. This is by far one of the best modification you can do to your powerstroke, i no it was for mine.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Killer Turbo
Josh (Akransas) 1/28/2010 2:04 PM
This thing is a monster. I like everything about it and more. The only down side is that this turbo is a noisy bastard, it just doesn't do the whistle but at low end boost it makes a siren noise like a cop car. Overall I am very happy and I recommend this turbo to everyone. Side not, my EGT’s dropped a good 150 degrees.
ratingratingratingratingrating
best out on the market
Ross (North Carolina) 7/5/2009 7:10 PM
i got this for my 2002 f250 when my factory wore out. i would never go back. this turbo is amazing so much more power. i can haul so much beter. beter responce beter every thing. there is no downside to this product i love mine
page1