Silverline Aluminized SINGLE Exhaust System (Downpipe-Back) CS101A

2001-2005 GM/Chevy 6.6L Duramax

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(13 Ratings, 6 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
not too bad. not bad at all.
Spenc (NY) 2/18/2012 11:15 PM
the fitment is 8/10 the quality is 8.5/10 (but its under the truck, so who cares) all in all, i'm pleased with it. price is right and it sounds good.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Get what you pay for!!
Keith (Upstate NY) 1/2/2012 1:02 PM
Install in 09 had to take off 2 weeks ago because the pipe was rusted out. Also fitment was poor from new instill. But for the low price I made it work. My new mbrp stainless exhaust was bit more in price but im more happy with the fitment and sound.
ratingratingratingratingrating
well worth the money
Ethan (NM) 8/30/2011 10:47 AM
I was a little worried when I say everyone saying the hardware was horrible, but the new and improved hardware is perfect. Exhaust fits perfectly, and was easy to install with a little improvising since the guy who had the truck before me tried to make his own exhaust and cut half the hangers off the truck, that's probably why half of that piece of junk fell off. Sounds incredible, very nice in cab ride and has a very nice deep tone to it. Thanks XDP, perfect service again!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
welfare
bill (ohio) 11/12/2010 7:16 PM
great system goes together very well.LOVE the sound
ratingratingratingratingrating
Investment Manager
Richard Green (Thousand Oaks, CA) 7/23/2010 2:05 PM
As a person who addresses multi-million dollar investments on a regular basis, I can tell you that this system gives extraordinary value for your money. It performs above my expectation and it delivers everything stated in the advertising. Installation is a two step process, (1) install the system using the company provided hardware, (2) achieve the highest level of frustration possible by having to remove the system and go to the hardware store to buy seven 3/8 by 2.5 inch grade 8 bolts and nuts. This is the only way the bolts will reach through the clamps and accommodate proper tension. The hangers provided are more than adequate for the job, however the provided bolts will strip from a mean look from your grandmother. I love the system and it looks factory without a tip. For the money, you can't beat this system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Owner
Randy McClurg (Sanger Ca) 4/5/2009 10:27 AM
Installed this exhaust in about 2 hours. The exhaust seems like good quality but the clamps could of been better . Even if i could do it over again I would of still bought this exhaust. The sound & performance are awesome THANKS
page1