Edge Products Power Edge EZ #30204

Edge Products Power Edge EZ #30204

04.5-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins "600"

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(71 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
2004.5 4x4 dodge 2500 Cummins
bob (kansas city missouri) 9/4/2014 7:43 PM
Easy installation, and brings the engine to life.It will light up the tires in 2nd and 3rd position easily, and a improvement on mileage :). This is my 2nd EZ, i had one on my 2001 6sp Cummins and loved it and yes, i will always come back and buy this product again..
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Justin (Indianapolis) 3/25/2011 10:25 PM
I have had the edge EZ for five years. It has been a great product I have used on my 06 and 07 with a total combined mileage of 450,000 miles. I have not had one issue out of the chip and get great mileage and power. If your truck works hard this is the chip for you.
ratingratingratingratingrating
thigger
ShaneT (Texas) 3/25/2010 4:07 PM
I've installed this product on three dodge trucks. the best set up got 26 mpg. 2004.5-2005 dodge trucks seem to get the best results from this chip. cut the dpf off and see the mileage climb. 220,000 miles on truck and no problems other than tires seem to wear out quiker.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great chip
spuds (texas) 12/6/2009 7:28 PM
very impressed. easy to install takes like 30 minutes or less. like the on the fly adjustment. blows more black smoke but not to much where u get in trouble with the cops. over all great chip
ratingratingratingratingrating
very saticfied
tater (texas) 11/3/2009 5:57 PM
i was happy with the power increases not extreme and not tearin stuff up. but wat really won me over was the customer service you recieve when dealing with edge products. i totalled my old truck and in the process lost my toggle switch. i called edge told them my story and they put one in the mail for me that day. i was very happy and im very glad i bought an edge
ratingratingratingratingrating
Impressed.
Harold (Texas) 2/11/2009 4:34 PM
I can see how the previous poster said that maybe the heat had an issue on the box itself because it does not offer much as far as weatherproofing although on my truck I loved this unit. I use my 05 for my hotshot business I did not want to have something with crazy power and I could not afford to destroy the drivetrain so I figured a 65hp box would work perfect. That it did I have picked up 1.5 mpg since and can keep power pretty well when i get up in the mountains. 4.5 stars because I think the box could use a little bit of weather protection.
ratingratingratingratingrating
not pleased
terry (arizona) 9/2/2008 12:05 PM
Well the power was nice and the on the fly adjustments,reliabilty was a problem. A week after it was installed it threw a code. diconnected it put back to stock cleared the code.Then I reinstalled it it was fine figured the connection was loose. had it about a month and did it again. Well I was patient with it and tried again. after washing the truck one day it would not start. put it back to stock and it fired right up. I don`t know if this box was not sealed right or what. On high humidity days it would throw a code if it was raining or you wash it would not start.there has been many episodes of this and its gotten old. needless to say my patience has run out it is being returned.
page1