Mag-Hytec E4OD/4R100 Transmission Pan

1990 & Up Ford F-Series Trucks, Vans, Motor homes

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(75 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Works great
'97 F-250 (Colorado to Carolina) 7/30/2013 12:30 AM
I'm not a big product reviewer, if I buy something it's supposed work, right? Well, I have to review this since there are so many people saying it doesn't work. They are right in ways though. It doesn't do much for cooling... while you're sitting in traffic. Even pulling a trailer I haven't been able to get it over 195* with this pan, went well north of 210* with the stock steel pan. Plus, no worries about a warped pan anymore.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ford Owner
Mike (Kansas) 7/29/2012 3:46 PM
Installed pan and noticed a drop in Temp. of at least 50 Degrees when its 100+ outside, the guage barely moves now. I'm also running an RV trans. cooler but I installed it 3 months ago. I highly recommend this if you pull a heavy load.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 super duty
2000 super duty (ny) 5/4/2012 2:09 PM
I installed this about a week ago. Still haven'seen any major decrease in temp. Maybe 5 degrees. It does look good, and cools down a little faster after you stop, but probably not worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
love it
Giovanni DiBianco (Wallingford, CT) 2/24/2012 5:33 PM
made in america really holds alot more 8 quarts is a ton over stock. i see a major drop in temp reccomend to anyone
ratingratingratingratingrating
F350, Towing 9k
Mark M (Santa Rosa, CA) 6/27/2010 9:04 AM
40k miles later.... Easy Install, tranny runs colder than before, and cools down faster after a long pull! Will always run M-H on any HD application.
ratingratingratingratingrating
eye candy
Mark Holleman (Grand Rapids) 5/21/2010 7:57 AM
don't expect any temp decrease from this. it will hold the xta fluid like it promises. save your $$ for a better transmission.
ratingratingratingratingrating
trans pan
rick harrah (las vegas) 3/7/2010 9:52 PM
very nice pan and it did help lower trans temp when towing plus i would buy from xpd again very nice and helpful people
page1