AFE Stage 2 Cold Air Intake System with Pro-GUARD 7 Type XP 75-10192

99-03 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke (Pickup & Excursion)

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(29 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Love in a Box
Clovis (Fort worth, tx) 4/5/2014 11:56 PM
Easy install, filter minder grommet can be a pain, I put vasoline on it to get it in there. My optima red top battery fit no problem but the batter holder goes over the top and seems a LITTLE CLOSE TO THE BREATHER. Didn't like that wish it held the battery from the bottom like stock application does.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Flows much better than stock
Eric (Wisconsin) 5/30/2013 3:25 PM
I bought this intake because it is one of the few that will fit the early '99, but you will have to buy the new-style filter minder. The only problem I had was the grommet for the filter minder ripped when i was installing it and the replacement the factory sent ripped as well, I ended up just plugging the hole. Other than that its a great product, very clear installation instructions, and it also increased the turbo whistle. I recommend buying the AFE pre-filter to complement this intake.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smoke
02 powerstroke (georgia) 7/2/2011 9:10 PM
It really helps the turbo lag. Easy install.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Buy It NOW
mpg (md) 5/5/2011 5:58 PM
Put on this morning and wow!! Three hills that required flooring it or downshifting on way to work and it blew through them without a hiccup. get start to my day
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great First Upgrade
Jason (Massachusetts) 4/13/2010 8:38 PM
I have had this in my 2002 F-350 for a few weeks now and I am extremely happy with it. This was my first upgrade to the stock truck and i have to say power has definitely increased, especially above 1800rpm's and I feel like I am getting into the power a little earlier. The sound is good too, the intake sound is now a big woosh which is very cool. As for MPG gains, in the past three fill ups I have averaged 18.2MPG, from 17.4MPG over the past 2 months before the intake. Not too bad an increase for a 4x4 around town. My only complaint was the fit between the air box and the free flow intake tube. It was a little off and required some tweaking of the air box. I expected a bit better given the price paid and that was the only reason I did not give this product 5 stars. Great shipping and service from XDP, I can't wait to add an exhaust system and programmer in the near future. Thanks again XDP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
EASY
Thomas Lee (Ukiah, CA) 11/13/2009 1:10 PM
Installed pretty easy. longest part is taking the old stuff out. would suggest shimming the battery holder though, since it doesn't fit between caps. Spend the extra money and get the sock. you wont regret it
ratingratingratingratingrating
A New Level
D Money (AZ) 10/10/2009 2:21 PM
This aFe Stage 2 with PG 7 intake system was placed in my seven-three shortly after installing a Magnaflow 4" turbo-back exhaust. Everything was stock before. The combination created a completely different and pleasurable driving experience. When the gas pedal is floored, the turbo now sounds like an fighter jet taking off an aircraft carrier. It also gives the exhaust smoother baritones and basses. Thank you aFe and XDP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Me
Kenny (Destin Fla) 4/3/2009 10:23 AM
Took longer to get the battery out and old intake than it did to install. Absolutly love it. The response was amazing and top end WOW!!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Well worth the money!
unknown (nevada) 9/25/2008 6:54 PM
I installed this intake on my 99 7.3 6-speed and wow it really makes a difference in the powerband. Makes my truck sound great, the turbo howls like hell! I would recommend this product to anyone with a 7.3.
page1