PPE Xcelerator Standard Power Programmer 1110200

01-10 GM 6.6L Duramax LB7/LLY/LBZ/LMM

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(140 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Programmer
Charlie (California) 5/22/2014 3:06 PM
This programmer has been great and easy to use. 07 LBZ, I dont have to pull the fuses. I shut everything off and roll the windows down. After that it's fairly easy to program when you follow the directions. I use it on the tow tune and to calibrate for big tires and 456 gears. The only drawback is the inability to program on the fly.
ratingratingratingratingrating
ppe review
Justin (Florida) 12/11/2011 6:12 PM
this chip is amazing has lots of power i get 25mpg in my 06 duramax
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smooth Power
Andrew (New York) 6/3/2011 7:01 PM
Excellent power, smooth and easy to install. Keep it on level 2 or 90 HP level on a stock allison. XDP was great to deal with yet again. Thanks guys!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
One Bad Farmer
Jim (Council Bluffs, IA) 3/8/2011 3:09 PM
I just bought the Xcelerator Programmer. I have had several chips before. This one is not worth your money! I would recommend a Bully Dog or Super Chips. They may not give you as much power, but atleast they work! I have tried several times to get this programmer to work. Always having to pull fuses etc to get to download. And you aren't supposed to get out of the vehicle, open the door, shut key off, or disrupt the tuner. Well, I wanted to reprogram my pick-up, not spend the rest of my life in in it! LMAO! I bet the guy who wrote the manul never has ever even tried programming a pick-p either!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 GMC 2500HD Duramax
Vic (Richland, Wa) 1/26/2011 12:06 PM
This is hands down an awesome programmer! Loaded level 2 and couldn't keep the rear end planted. More power than I needed and its got more levels to play with. Perfect for someone who wants to upgrade there truck and is a little afraid of destroying it. Very safe and very reliable.
ratingratingratingratingrating
App. Lineman
Brandon (New Mexico) 6/4/2010 10:34 PM
This programmer is awesome. The only downfall is that it is not on-the-fly. And switching between programs is very time consuming because you must pull fuses under the hood in order to program. PPE has done a great job. Lots of power and smoke :D
ratingratingratingratingrating
bada
joe (oklahoma) 2/25/2010 5:40 PM
i put this on my truck along with a fass pump 125 horse injectors exhaust and cold air and blew my best friends porsche (cayman s) off into the sky he now owns a duramax and is working on it hoping it will beat his dads ferrari
ratingratingratingratingrating
great
john (long island) 8/16/2009 4:45 PM
great product easy to use warning!!! do not use lvl 5 on a stock truck lmao its addicting and i just blew my converter and transfer case seal!!
page1