MBRP 4" Performance Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6100P

1994-2002 Dodge 5.9L Cummins 12V & 24V

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(31 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sound
Justin H (Sierra Vista AZ ) 2/23/2013 12:53 AM
Put this exhaust system on my 2001 5.9L 24 valve and the system really opened up the roar of the truck, fairly simple install. Took more time to remove the old stock exhaust, ended up just having to cut it into pieces and pull it out. Once the old system was out it was smooth sailing, sounds great and looks even better. Took two and one half hours to install.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good buy.
Mike (NorCal) 11/11/2012 8:22 PM
99 QCSB Installed in an hour or two. I had to use 7-8" of the 24" extension tube in addition to the 42" to get everything to line up but otherwise no problems installing. Sounds Great coupled with Turbo Silencer ring removed. Gained 3-5 Mpg. Shipped in 3 days. Good customer service.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds great
Johnny (Danville, VA) 1/15/2012 9:54 PM
This exhaust was very simple to install and sounds great. It took me right at an hour to cut my old off install but that was with air tools and a lift. But everything seems like good quality and it came with all new hangers which was a plus and enough pipe for a long bed extended cab truck. And don't let the muffler fool you it still has a great tone and it's still quite loud when you get down on it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds Great
Daniel Bennett (Draper) 7/3/2011 4:48 PM
I put this on my '99 5.9l manual and wow it sounds great. 6" black tip makes it look better. There's no drone in the cab which is great.
ratingratingratingratingrating
1998 Cummins 12 Valve
Derek (Iowa) 1/6/2011 10:07 PM
Seems to be a great system so far. Sounds awesome but not too loud in the cab, the discounts i recieved were very nice, and the six inch tip makes it look great too. Only complaint is that i wish it hung about 2 inches higher at the tail pipe but not a real big deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
none
wade simpson (baker city Or) 10/24/2010 2:16 AM
Took about 2 hours by myself. have a saws all on hand it makes the old extraction much faster. pretty good bang for the buck, and they beet the competitions price thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellet Turbo Back
Paul (WA) 3/5/2010 5:32 PM
Was fairly easy to install and it made my truck sounds a lot better than stock and noticed 1 mpg gain. With a very little drone inside the cab in lower speed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent system
Trent (Georgetown, Texas) 11/9/2009 11:14 PM
Easy to install. Very Very little drone, and only at a very small RPM range. Follow directions, and don't tighten clamps before adjusting parts. Be sure you have a swivel socket and long extensions to make getting the turbo down pipe flange removal and install easy. Lowers EGT's, and sounds great.
page1