MBRP 4" Performance Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6200P

1999-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke (All Cabs & Beds)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(28 Ratings, 13 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
New ezip tie wie i .3
Don Ruff (Poulsbo, WA.) 1/6/2013 4:19 AM
The second addition to my 2000 Extended Cab, Long bed. Have done nothing to this truck since I bought it, it has 110,000on it. The old exhaust came out with easy. No issues at all. Installing the new system was pretty easy. The down pipe went in easily, I cradled it under the truck with a zip tie while I put on the band connects to the turbo.After that is was fairly easy. Not all the oem hangers were used, I had to adjust one to get the clamp/hanger to fit properly. Only one hanger was not used. This to me was nothing to knock the exhaust system at all. A great product, quality for sure, and at the price you can't beat it. My truck responds better the sounds is really cool, and has noticeable more power, quicker throttle response. Seems that my truck is coming to life again. If you are thinking of upgrading the performance on your truck, DO IT!!! I have been thinking about doing this for years. I installed the AFE stage 2 intake, this 4" exhaust, and tomorrow I will be installed the TS chip with 6-way position, 50,75,100,140HP gains. I am very excited and feel like a kid on xmas morning. Can't wait to see what the truck will do with this chip in it along with the intake and exhaust. XDP is the place to do it, give them a call and they will set you up to have a lot of fun with your boring old truck.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great for the Money
Kevin (Washington) 12/18/2012 2:49 AM
I wanted a better exhaust system for my truck but didn't want to spend a lot. This system is perfect for me. I still got the better sounding and better performing truck at a reasonable cost. I painted mine with black VHT paint and was able to put in the system in less them 3 hours by myself. I would recommend getting help installing the down pipe. Save your money, and get this kit.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good buy
Troy trent (tn) 2/18/2011 3:22 PM
Good price,easy to install but i have a lift, deep sound but not to loud, made a big difference,
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wayland
Wayland Carter (King George, VA) 9/1/2010 11:12 PM
Great Product! Shipping was extremely fast and sounds amazing. I reccomend that you turn the muffler backwards. It sounds so much better that way!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great exhaust
Tim (west texas) 8/20/2010 8:54 PM
This exhaust was just what i was looking for, i have a 00 f250 with a super chip and afe stage 1 intake. i used to have straight pipes and the truck was to loud. coming home late at night id wake all the neibors. with this new system the idle volume is no louder then stock, but when you get on it, it really has a nice deep sound. installation was easy, i had to cut the 35" mid pipe down to a 5" to fit on my ext cab but it was all pretty easy
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice exhaust
Mike (Erie, PA) 8/4/2010 7:42 PM
Worst part of the install was removing old exhaust. Once it was pulled... smooth sailing. Had to mod one of the lengths of mid pipe (01 F250 CCSB) to make it fit. Once installed - sounds fantastic.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Like the sound
Joe K. (Richland Wa) 7/15/2010 12:07 AM
So far so good. sounds good and the truck runs alot better. Inst. was a bit of a pain with one person. But so far im inpressed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP 4"
Hunter (Pollock, LA) 5/21/2010 12:59 PM
I had the system installed at a muffler shop. Welded it in straight turbo back. It sounds GREAT like a diesel should. Much smoother tone and acceleration through the rpm's. I had no idea that my stock exhaust was holding me back that much. I can really feel the 100hp setting on my TS chip now. I am now getting 1.5-2mpg better fuel milage.
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP Performance Series
Brian (NC) 12/7/2009 10:09 PM
This exhaust is great, and for the price you can’t beat it. I was extremely surprised how well it went together. No clunking or rubbing the first try, 2000 miles later and I havnt had to adjust anything. I also installed it by myself (one person). Sounds great but not annoyingly loud. My biggest problem was removing the stock downpipe clamp, but after I hosed it down with wd40 it popped right off on its own. I would definitely recommend this exhaust.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 F250 crew 4x4
alvin binuya (United States) 9/19/2009 11:45 AM
Hands down the best deal on a 4" turbo back system. It's a no nonsense, no frills system, but well engineered, great,easy fit on my truck.(Tip: keep everything loose until all parts are on. Take your time making adjustments, twisting, etc. until everything lines up and the hangers are properly positioned, then tighten it up) Great sound of power and you can really hear the turbo spool up. Awesome deal on a budget system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Performances Series
Len (WASH) 8/27/2009 12:57 AM
2001 Ford F350 4x4 superduty ext cab. Took about two hours to put on but found that the front welded on hanger would not fit right and the next one on the clamp back didn't fit to good the rod didn't go through the rubber hanger far enought. So I had to get the welder out and I cut the old hangers off the old pipe and weled them on the new ones and now they seem to fit ok.Had trouble with pipe hitting bolt head on cross member, could not get up high enought with there hangers. Works good and sounds good 450 miles and about 1.5 mile better fuel milage so far. Motor sound freer to me. I pulled my 12000 lb fifth wheel about 95 miles seemed to do real good could not tell to much had 15 to 20 mile wind. Also have K&N cleanable air filter with tork air tub.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Camper
Reggie (Iowa) 4/12/2009 10:56 PM
just installed no single upgrade will do as much for your truck as this 2hrs to install includes removal took on 300 mile trip gained about 2 mpg
ratingratingratingratingrating
firefighter
jason (nc) 2/23/2009 9:04 PM
Wonderfull product easy to install about 1hr and 30 min to 2hrs and it was done helps if you have a few extra hands sounds great not to loud just a good tone opens the flow up
page1