MBRP 4" Performance Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6212P

2003-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke (All Cabs & Beds) (Off-Road)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(10 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
Throaty sound ++ Turbo sound +++++ HP/torque noticeability +
Jason McShane (Cabot, AR) 7/4/2015 6:35 PM
Okay, honest as can be here... On my '05 F-350 FX4 Dually, the system made surprising changes. First start after 4 hr install (had to make timely cuts due to underpowered air compressor) thought we had a leak but found the waste gate was just that much louder... Once she warmed up the turbo sound is the biggest change... Easy driving & windows down she screams/whinds out like a big rig! That throaty big ball roar really doesn't come out heavily until you make it do so, but it's nasty intimidating (in 2.5k-3k+ rpm in a decent excelleration). HP/Torque change is noticeable yes but it's only an exhaust change so don't expect a huge throw your head back change (I knew not to expect that). Overall if you want to hear that turbo like it should be & rumble on by those slow pokes with authority this definitely makes a great package for the investment. I'd advise it to anyone who's shopping for turbo back systems. Hope this has been helpful & note it's only my opinion others might see differently. ;)
beast exhaust
wes (brighton) 5/1/2014 2:07 PM
Put it on my 6.0 and sounds good easy to put in
Tyler Collins (Newark, Ohio) 3/2/2012 11:38 PM
Great Product, I have a 2007 F350 the looked great in the box when I got it. When I started to install the system the mid pipe did not want to connect to the down pipe took a little beating I guess on its way to my house by UPS. MBRP should look at another way to do the down pipe and mid pipe connection.Once I got it in everything else went nice and easy sounds great can't wait to hook up to the goose neck and here it scream. Thanks XDP
Dang! it hauls butt!!
steve margason (concord, CA) 8/17/2009 2:50 PM
Replaced another 4 inch turbo back system with the MBRP 4 inch no cat. Big gains in HP, and the turbo screams. Really nice sound in the cab. At tail exit sounds like a jet at idle but punch it and has a great deep roar. I did solo install and took about 3 hours. I will be moving to the smokers universal kit and I can easily adapt system to it with or without the muffler. Great kit.
MIke (Arizona) 6/7/2009 8:17 PM
My son Cody and I installed this system on Saturday 6/6/09. It went really smooth. We took off the stock exhaust without cutting anything, which requires removing the transmission cross brace. It was not difficult at all or very time consuming. You will need a second set of hands installing the MBRP down pipe to the turbo. After that, it goes really fast. I put on a muffler delete pipe and it sounds awesome. My son and I could not stop grinning on our test ride. It sounds like a pissed off Chewbacca
weekend warrior
Cody (Lander, WY) 5/29/2009 6:32 PM
Exhaust went in easier than thought. All the pipes and hangers were perfect and it went together in under an hour. Way to go MBRP.
F 350
Tyler (Stolletown IL) 4/23/2009 10:24 PM
Wow I just put this on my 2006 f 350 crewcab long bed. its really easy to instal with two people the hardest part is the down pipe but if you follow instructions it doesnt take more than three hours. I like it there is no regreats yet you get that deep rumble and that turbo really wristles too.