MADS Smarty Programmer "Power on Demand" S-06 PoD

MADS Smarty Programmer "Power on Demand" S-06 PoD

03-07 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(341 Ratings, 21 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product, great shipping
Hector (Houston) 7/31/2014 3:53 PM
I ordered this yesterday, got it the next day, installed it and grinning ear to ear. Than you XDP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
BANG for your buck
Matt (Hatfield, Pa) 3/19/2013 9:47 PM
This is worth every penny and more. I have an 07 5.9 and I was getting 15mpg with other light mods including a cold air intake and FASS 150, etc. I immediately saw 7 mpg highway and 5 around town. We all know that on #5 this truck became a frothy mouthed beast but who knew the mileage could be impacted so greatly. It will pay for itself in no time. Putting a magnaflow turbo back on this week. I will post again to report the impact.
ratingratingratingratingrating
03 cummins
ralf (mn) 9/16/2012 11:28 PM
I have to agree with josh it is great for power but doesnt seem to make a differance on the feul milage i even have an edge with it still stays around 17mpg.
ratingratingratingratingrating
president Rp custom inc
roy badie (largo fl) 6/13/2012 12:17 PM
2004 ram 3500 dually 4x4 I have owned 9 cummins ram trucks over the years and have done alot of mods on all of them. This 04 has had several different tuners on it from Banks(which was the worst) BD, diablo, edge. This smarty is by far the best of all. The power is incredible and smooth without any surging like I was getting with the BD. This truck has BD turbo, intercooler,100hp injectors, fass fuel system, converter and valve body and a few other goodies. It is very impresive to drive with this tunner even when pulling my 20,000 lbs 5th wheel im getting 13 mpg, empty its getting 17.5 to 20 mpg. Try that with a Ford.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better than edge
David Gonzalez (Adkins Tx, ) 5/21/2012 3:27 PM
i have a 07 5.9 cummins with 60hp injectors,air dog,II injection pump,intake,6in cat back straight pipe with a edge cts W/hot unlock and it ran great with the edge but i decided to try a smarty and from night to day the truck had a hell of a lot more power and throttle response than with edge on hot tune it is more driveable even on level 9 than edge and on level 8 im getting about 24mpg hwy and 19mpg city and thats on 37' mud tires and i have a heavy dudy fab four front and rear bumpers and a 30 gal. diesel tank/toolbox combo so its a big truck with a lot of weight and runs like a champ. get a smarty dont waste your time or money on anything else.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smarty not too great on the fuel economy
Josh (LA) 3/19/2012 9:55 AM
Ok. I bought this programmer after talking with XDP sales and other online diesel performance compaines. This is the programmer they all said was the best for 2005 Cummins 2500 4x4. My main goal was fuel economy for everday driving and towing. Ok lets all be honest the frist week or so we get a programmer its pedal to medal. Gotta try it out. I get that. I did it. So after all the fun was over I really wanted to see what fuel economy I could get out of this thing. The results were mediocre. I got better fuel economy w/out the programmer(hand calculated for both). My next move was to contact MADS Electronic to see if they could be of any assistance, since they make it. I got a few pointers from them and tried them for about a month. Still no results. Emailed them back again and they tell me the same thing all over again. That company is not very helpful. Long story short, this product is great for power not for fuel economy. Thanks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smarty kicks butt!!
Tom (NJ) 12/26/2011 8:20 PM
Was debating between the Edge Adrenaline, Smarty Jr or Smarty, but I choose the Smarty and could not be happier. Running on SW3 with the addition of an AFE Stage 2 and I am seeing just over 2mpg improvement in fuel economy across the board, and the Smarty really brought the truck to life. Much more responsive and way more powerful. Going to run SW5 next week and see how that goes!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 Cummins
Greg (Aiken, SC) 11/11/2011 8:19 PM
WOW is all i can say! Got it two days ago put it on level 2 and i was pleased. Put it on level 4 on the way from work and holy S**T!! And I'm thinkin to myself, I still got 5 more levels! DEFF a GREAT buy. 2005 2500 4X4 K&N air intake, 4" turbo back to 8" stacks. Banks high ram intake manifold, turbo silancer ring deleted, Race trany and now the SMARTY!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2005 Cummins
Greg (Aiken, SC) 11/11/2011 8:09 PM
wow is all i can say. have had it not even a week yet and I'm extremely impressed! started out at level 2 and i liked it. Just left work today and put it on level 4 and holy s**t and I'm thinkin to myself i still have 5 more levels! DEFF worth the money. but i would strongly recomend trany work if you go above. 2005 2500 4 wheel drive k&n air intake, 4" turbo back to 8" stacks. Banks high ram intake manifold. Turbo silencer removed. Pyro, boost, and trany gauge.
ratingratingratingratingrating
6/12/11
Adam (Nescopeck, Pa) 6/12/2011 11:14 AM
Just got it yesterday, had a real tough time choosing which programmer to go with, always would lean towards the appearance of the banks or edge CTS sittin on the dash, but very happy that i went with performance over appearance, very easy to use, love how i can change torgue settings and things other programmers cant, the power gain is crazy, smokes even on sw3, made the truck a lot more fun to drive, much better throttle response, def. worth the money. Only have it on sw3 with my stock trans but made the truck come to life, cant wait to try out the higher levels! 2007 5.9 cummins, auto, CFM+ intake manifold, MBRP cool duals, cat delete pipe, quadzilla cold air intake, and now the smarty...next purchase is gonna be the quadzilla scout II so i can monitor and change power levels on the fly...very happy!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
05 cummins
keenan Sinclair (Canada) 5/30/2011 8:57 PM
I have had smarty for a over a year now and I still love it. Had the tnt updates which Im running on cw#7,this tune is insane.I love that you can increse rail pressure,timming and my fav the torq managment.But be warned my stock tranny fried in no time.Got a nadp race series now,truck is way faster because there is no slipage.Smarty is well worth the money,Id buy it again in a heartbeat!05 cummins,airdog 165,smarty tnt,5"strait pipe,afe stage 2,aem water meth injection,afe bladerunner,quadzilla boost fooler,turbo silencer removed,nadp race tranny,bd flex plate and deep pan ddp 90hp inj nozzels,industral inj. duel feed line and autometer trans temp,boost,pyro,liftpress,and rail pressure gauges.
ratingratingratingratingrating
smoke a little smoke
tyler (the sticks MI) 5/5/2011 11:07 PM
just got my smarty today.. for my 03 h.o cummins qwad cab 4x4 (6 speed) with afe stage 2 and 5inch turbo back pipe..i put it on sw7..and holy cow insane hp and rolls the coal but defently to hard on a stock clutch..i dident even tri sw9 will break somthing lol so i turnd it down to sw5..great programer and easy to use..if u like easy hp and somky..smarty is a must have..just know your trucks limets
ratingratingratingratingrating
Smarty Is the Best Performance Chip and Recovery
Phil (New Jersey) 4/26/2011 9:22 PM
Just got the smarty today and at first there was an error when updating, then truck couldn't start so i had to recover it (smarty special Feature) then it resetted the ECM and brought it back to normal, Updated the truck and the power is amazing and smokey:D If You have a cummins, Buy a Smarty no second thoughts its hands down the best chip Ever!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Buy Since the Truck Itself!
AL RABER (Louisville, Ohio) 4/13/2011 12:08 PM
This programmer is amazing!!! I have the TNT and it is almost to the point of hard to keep on the road! :) If you have the money, or can find the money, you will not be disappointed...Forget about it!
ratingratingratingratingrating
cummins
southernman (Louisiana) 3/9/2011 9:58 PM
I purchased the smarty for christmas 2010 and have been kicking a$$ ever since. 2005 2500 4x4 6 speed, Lots of options and Power on Demand is great. I run it on level 5 cause that's highest level suggested for factory standard transmission and the clutch still slips a little. Level 9 is crazy power, have to get aftermarket clutch to be able to see full capability. Very quick, have to take it easy on wet roads. Almost sent it back within the first 30 days because I know what's coming down the road, clutch, u-joints, drive shaft, etc., but what the hell, a man needs a few projects right? After a quick 1/4 mile run I'm glad I kept it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
THE GREATEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
Daniel (Bridgeport WV) 2/3/2011 11:01 AM
I just bout the Smarty for my 06 2500 Cummins and it is by far the best thing that anyone owning a dodge diesel could buy for quick horsepower ....and SMOKE !!! Its super simple to operate and it has a ECM backup setting ..all in all its the best programmer on the market !!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best ever
Justin (Indiana) 8/10/2010 11:41 AM
I would tell everyone wanting more power out of the cummins to get this excellent product when matched with gauges and a boost fooler
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
cory (red deer ab canada) 6/22/2010 6:02 PM
07 MEGAKILLER. Ihave all the junk on my truck you can think of.I LOVE MY SMARTY...
ratingratingratingratingrating
Six Gun - Blah Blah Blah
Rich (Alberta, Canada) 5/11/2010 8:10 AM
2005 3500 4x4, IIS Silver 62, DDP 90hp Injectors, AFE Stage II, MBRP 5" Turbo Back Straight, FASS 150, Racing Trans, Banks TechniCooler Assy, ARP Head Studs. The Six Gun just can't keep up. I love the Smarty, it works great. GOOD BUY!
ratingratingratingratingrating
STACKS
ETHAN (ANDERTON) 8/12/2009 1:45 PM
I LOVE THIS PROGRAMMER I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL DIFFERENT ONES AND THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE IT ON THE SIXTH LEVEL AND ITS BETTER THAN ALL THE OTHER PROGRAMMERS RECOMMED TO ANY ONE
ratingratingratingratingrating
the sh**
rwolfe (katy) 2/8/2009 3:34 PM
i sold my $1000 bullydog pmt due to constant problems and i bought this smarty and wow its so easy to work need no assistance and the power is scary i have mine set on 130hp and with my boost fooler its scary fast on my 03 dodge 5.9 now im doin the ass kicking not on the recieving end
page1