Superchips 3855 New Generation Flashpaq Tuner

Superchips 3855 New Generation Flashpaq Tuner

99-09 Dodge 5.9L & 6.7L Cummins

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(223 Ratings, 17 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth the money
Adam (Dallas, Texas) 1/3/2013 8:45 AM
With this, I was kind of skeptical at first, but after I tuned my truck, it was like night and day compared to stock. It increased my MPG from 18 to 27 on the highway, on performance mode. And I have used the code reader feature once when I was installing my Intake manifold. It really helped out, but I don't keep it in the cab though. You won't be disappointed if you buy this programmer.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Electronic Technician
David Laidig (Tampa Florida) 6/1/2012 8:31 PM
3805/3855 Superchips hand held. 2004.5 Cummins 2500 4x4 Auto 3:73 gears stock tires. I have the 325hp/615TQ, hypo engine. The truck weighs 6835 pounds with me and a 1/2 tank of fuel in it. I have the 3805 which has been updated to a 3855. The Update included the same tune program , just some nice diagnostics and ON the fly info. As Far as the tune for a Cummins 600, this is not so good. This program causes severe turbo surge in some conditions.Sometimes it causes turbo bark. NOT GOOD!! The SC people kinda blow off the 05.4 325 hp. They say "we have had issues with that vehicle". I am at sea level,and in a very high humidity environment. This may be contributing to the issue. The reason that I keep it around is for the code reading function and the speedo adjust feature. As far as performance and economy goes, I am using a Banks 63726 with a speed loader. I am very satisfied and have great confidence in drive train safety with the EGT probe. 4 wheel launch with 20 pounds of boost will get me 0 to 60 in 5 seconds flat. After that, I need way more HP to keep up that kind of acceleration all the way through the Quarter Mile. (14.4 @87 mph) Sure is amazing light to light though! I have heard of no one on the forums who is having good luck with SC on the 04.5 Cummins. 2004 Power-stroke owners love them.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr
Billy Joe (Florida) 11/22/2011 8:14 PM
You won't get a better bang for your buck.Increased gas milage 2-3 per gallon,shifts better and hang on to your hat.It will blow your mind when you want to pass someone.My dodge is a 03.My son(05 dodge) in seattle wash bought one after my advice and says its a whole new world and truck with the super chip.Loves taking his truck over the mountain passes and gets great gas milage now.I just don't see a need to go better if money is tight.Tried another from xtreme and sent it right back.THey are the great for help and returns until your satisfied.Oh yeah mine is only set on economy. Billy Joe
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great after you learn the updates
Daniel Bennett (Draper, UT) 6/21/2011 1:15 AM
This chip gave me pretty good performance gains. Nothing like what an edge but as a starter chip it does its job. Had some trouble updating the programmer though. But once that bull was taking care of the install was quick. Barely any smoke on performance but the power gain sits you back in the seat. I have to shift gears alot quicker now.
ratingratingratingratingrating
cummins horse hauler
dylan brucker (northern california) 7/22/2010 3:52 AM
Bought it for a 01 and a 07 if u want this for a 2001 cummins its crap worst on the market!!! No power just smoke... I personaly like power and smoke but its an alright buy for a 2007 5.9 good power, smoke and torque.. It atacked the great vine with 5 horses and a 39 foot trailer doin 70 all the way up.. its good for newer model trucks!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Product for the price!
Josh (Tx) 7/3/2010 12:44 AM
I Got this thing pretty quick from xdp on shipping... but anyways good product smokes pretty good on performance if you want a small gain of hp I would recomend this to you. Also works great for them ricers too when you smoke em' out LOL! Thanks XDP for a good deal and a good price! I will be buying alot more stuff from you!
ratingratingratingratingrating
crap
99cummins (georgia) 5/22/2010 3:18 PM
within about thirty minutes of having this programmer, i hooked it up and of course went to the performance setting. about 20 minutes later i tried to install the tow tune, but the chip didnt remember my truck's vin number.(never heard of this) it will not let me change or remove tunes, and the power you get just isnt worth the money if you ask me, and it really doesnt blow as much smoke as everyone says
ratingratingratingratingrating
Superchip
Black_Smoke (AC) 4/22/2010 11:14 PM
I Bought this programmer it took about five minutes to install and it adds awsome horsepower, and my truck will put you back in your seat now. I took it to the drag and ran a 14.9, with a few other upgrades. Great product well worth the money.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 cummins
brian (irwin pa) 4/16/2010 1:46 PM
just installed this yesterday.. lot more usable power everywhere.. and also lots of smoke. performace setting is awesome
ratingratingratingratingrating
Flashpaq
01 24v (Edenton, nc) 1/30/2010 12:03 AM
Got 2+ mpg on mileage tune over stock. 1 mgp better mileage/performance not towing. 2 mpg better performance/mileage towing. A lot more useable power everywhere. The only complaint is it didnt adjust the shift points enough-at all.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mechanic
Brad (VA) 1/27/2010 1:18 PM
Dollar for dollar this is a great tuner. Very underestimated in the cummins world as tuners go. Power is there thru entire power band, milage increased by 2mpg and lowered my egt's. Good buy for someone who wants power but dosn't want to dish out pile of money. Have had it a year and very happy with choice.
ratingratingratingratingrating
curbside rec directer
darwin (south dakota) 11/3/2009 9:01 PM
I purchase this unit a few months ago, and honestly it didnt do anything for the truck. The thing smokes and the power is noticeable, but if you want a milage boost....dont get it, wont do you any good.
ratingratingratingratingrating
plumber
rustin (south dakota) 10/18/2009 11:55 AM
Purchased this tuner 6 months ago. Kept messin with it....did not do anything as far as milage...lots of smoke
ratingratingratingratingrating
production manager
Roger Walker (fort pierce) 8/24/2009 12:20 PM
I purchased a 3855 last week and performed all the required internet updates per the directions. Upon trying to install into my 2008 6.7 liter dodge ram I received error messages stating my 2008 was not compatible. I called tech support and was informed it could take up to 2 weeks for tech support to fix it. I bet it didn't take that long to cash my check. Now I can't get tech support to return an e-mail request for a status update.
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 Goat
RCF PRF (GA) 7/3/2009 11:23 AM
This tuner is way over rated. The hp in the discription aint even close to what u actually gain on a 2001 5.9 i only gained about 50hp and 120ft/lbs if that on performance setting. Its ok for someone that just wants a small gain but i was disapointed after paying that much for nothing. SMARTYs NEXT
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best Investment
Diesel (Pennsylvania) 4/27/2009 10:13 AM
I feel a super chip is one of the best investments someone can make for a diesel truck. I put this chip in my 2004 Dodge 2500 in and it honestly feels like a whole new machine. I can tow 7 ton with ease and my fuel milage increased by almost 4 mpg, from 18 to almost 22 and thats not even on the economy mode, its on performance. I honestly feel this is the best investment a diesel owner can make!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
SR.
tom (joams dr. 95621) 4/20/2009 7:01 PM
i bought this chip for my mega cab and i get better preformace and i put out a ton of smoke
page1