Superchips 1855 New Generation Flashpaq Tuner

Superchips 1855 New Generation Flashpaq Tuner

99.5-10 Ford 7.3L/6.0L/6.4L Powerstroke

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(172 Ratings, 15 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Flashpaq 1855
Steve (Virginia) 9/26/2012 9:17 AM
Installed on 2010 Ford f250SD 6.4 Powerstroke. Also Volant cold air box. Bought this looking for a little help on fuel mileage because of $4/gal diesel fuel. All I can say is WOW! I had thought this truck had all the power necessary. Now it does. Have run the stock performance heavy tow program with my 7k pound trailer & truck absolutely did not know it was there. Now have the stock perfomance installed. Tranny feels like a shift kit has been put in. Believe I can burn rubber. Will have to keep check on any mpg gains. Wish I'd gotten this sooner.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ford power stroke
Patrick (Jay Maine) 9/17/2011 10:55 AM
I just installed the 1855 in my 7.3 and i am very inpressed with it I have already reccomended it to a couple of pepole. Lots of smoke from the tiers and exaust thank you for your product keep up the good work.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
David (Naperville, Illinois) 6/11/2011 8:49 AM
Just installed Super Chip on my 2005 Excursion with 6.0 diesel. OMG! What a difference. Had it set on heavy tow at first...too fast. So I changed to performance setting. The speed is awesome and the smoke WOW! Is the smoke normal? It won't hurt the engine will it? Would recomend to anyone with a diesel.
ratingratingratingratingrating
power
Taegan (il) 4/7/2011 11:01 PM
Does it run pretty good on the 04 6.0. I am lookin to get me one.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Superchip
Greg (Wisconsin) 1/2/2011 7:44 PM
I bought this for my 2001 f-250 to improve my milage. I was getting 14 to 15 on the highway and the chip only put me up to about 17 if i was lucky. Tons of power and smoke. Great product for raw horsepower. Just traded truck in for an 06 mega cab cummins and im already getting about 18 stock.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good product for the money
Jason (Pa) 8/20/2010 12:59 AM
I have an 2005 F-250, manual shift with 35 inch tires. afe cold air intake and 4 inch turbo back straight pipe. The chip works very well. it blows black, like a real truck should and the power is great. def worth the money. It made me happy
ratingratingratingratingrating
It's a runner!!
Craig (Kennewick, WA) 7/25/2010 12:13 PM
I have a 04 Excursion 6.0. I bought this tuner for the lower cost. (Just Gettin Started) I was amazed at the huge difference in horse power and tire breakin torque. Love it! I also installed a Banks turbo back 4" exhaust. Awsome!!! Definately worth every penny.
ratingratingratingratingrating
love it
justin (amsterdam ny) 7/1/2010 10:27 PM
i love this programmer its my first one for my 6.0 and i love it i only had one problem w it and its the plug in but xdp is taking care of me w there great customer service. smoke pretty good in low end and as your going and get on it it also smokes i like it power is good also breaks the tires free
ratingratingratingratingrating
trucker
Harold (canada) 4/8/2010 12:32 PM
Put this chip on my 2005 6lt powerstroke big differance in power.One concern getting trans oil blowing out through vent has anyone else had this problem.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Diesel Enthusiast
Alex (Concord, NH) 4/6/2010 12:27 AM
Adds tons of power. Acceleration is unreall. It blows a fair amount of smoke on my 2006 6.0. most of the black smoke is in the low RPM range. I am going to stack someother chip on it to get a steady stream of black smoke coming out of it all through accceleration
ratingratingratingratingrating
Rollin some smoke!!!!
chado (riverside, ca) 9/11/2009 12:21 AM
Just put the chip on my 01' powerstroke with custom MBRP exhaust, it makes a big difference. Lifted with 35" tires and it can spin those bad boys for a good distance with no problem. Blows a good amount of smoke even on the mileage setting. I got 0-40 in 4secs flat in a lifted truck!! Would recommend to a friend
ratingratingratingratingrating
runs!
ray (nm) 8/12/2009 6:40 PM
just put it on my 05 powerstroke yesterday and man it runs and poors smoke but on extreme my brakes felt real funny and today all that quit and now my steering is all jerky dont know why maybe it will quit soon to if anyone knows why please let me know
ratingratingratingratingrating
bad ass
david g. (adkins tx,) 7/28/2009 2:13 PM
i got a 2006 f250 with a 6.0 an i put it on performance an as soon as i started heading down the driveway i tapped on the accelerator an dam!! couldnt even see the rv any more but when i got out of the gate man i felt how much power an smoke that little shit added an it was bad ass its a grea product an worth every cent would recomend to any one with a diesel
ratingratingratingratingrating
AMAZING
Dacota (Cape Coral, Fl) 7/10/2009 8:19 PM
I bought this from a 4x4 shop in my town and WOW!!! It took about 10 minutes to install and 7 of it is just waiting for the tuning to load. I have it on my '99 F250 which already has a MBRP 4" turbo back on it. Put it on Mileage XS tune and has great power...smokes too. Would def. reccomend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced programmer with great effects.
ratingratingratingratingrating
DAMN
Wes (Los Lunas NM) 7/8/2009 12:48 PM
I bought this chip for my 2000 powerstroke and Holy Crap!! HUGE amount of smoke and great horsepower increase. Even smokes like hell and has balls on the mileage setting. Great product.
page1