Edge Products Evolution CTS (Color Touch Screen) 85200

01-15 GM Duramax Diesel | 94-14 Ford Powerstroke Diesel | 03-12 Dodge Cummins Diesel*

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(115 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mixed feelings
John (FL) 5/5/2014 8:57 AM
The power from this product is great... I did not expect that a plug n' play programmer would preform like this. BUT... It did come at some faults! I now have a permite "service traction control light" on my dash that doesn't go away even if you uninstall the programmer... i am currently working with the folks at Edge to resolve the issue but for $650? I expected that would have worked out the kinks before hand... Over all I have mixed feeling about this the CTS....
ratingratingratingratingrating
2013 F350 6.7 - love this tuner
Ryan (Maryland) 4/9/2014 10:52 AM
Tuner is very easy to install and provides excellent readouts on critical information (such as corrected MPH, DEF fluid readings and all EGT sensors). Power upgrade is great and increased MPGs. Great tuner.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2013 6.7 PSD - Awesome product
Tim (Georgia) 1/12/2014 9:16 AM
I ordered this product from XDP at 4 PM on a Thursday and product was at my door within 24 hrs with the free next day air, AWESOME!. *Product was easy to install and took approx 15 minutes for the initial programming. *Running at economy setting and have noticed significant response from the truck vs. stock with a little additional power to rear end. *MPG increase is approx. 1 - 2 MPG *Was concerned about not having shift on the fly but don't think I will need that capability for my application as I do not intend on doing major drive train upgrades *If you are looking to improve fuel economy with a tuner at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome
james (texas) 1/1/2014 6:57 AM
My 06 dodge was getting 12.9mpg on the highway, after i installed the program ive seen 24mpg...And the POWER..it slips the clutch in economy...so a clutch upgrade is needed. the only bad thing i have to say is that it dosnt have on the fly adjustments.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Product
Brandon (Texas) 1/26/2013 6:33 PM
This is a fantastic product and a MUST for the 6.0 PSD. It monitors EVERYTHING. For the Ford it monitors the oil temp and the coolant temp so you can be sure your oil cooler is doing its job. Very easy to install. Worth the money in my opinion. My only complaint is the dash pod. I don'y think it's very well designed and hard to attach to the dash. I would stick with the mount they provide you in the kit. I also got the EGT probe which was easy to install. Good kit
ratingratingratingratingrating
The Husband. . . (with lot's of brownie points)
jeremy (north carolina) 7/14/2011 7:20 PM
I bought this unit for my wifes truck (2002 2500hd duramax) for her to use, (she pulls a horse trailer twice a week) To change performance levels you have to pull radio fuse, from under the hood, It is something she can do but it's a hassle! then you have to reset your radio every time. The Evolution is a great Programmer, lots of power! and love the screen monitor... But I am returning it for the Edge Attitude, with Juice, so she can shift on the fly...
ratingratingratingratingrating
good product
jacob (montana) 10/17/2010 5:18 PM
i have a 2000 F250 7.3 powerstroke 6spd nd this programmer did a lot for it completely sounds different at idle nd if u lug the motor she rolls a lot of coal ver y happy with product just wish it had shift on fly
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good product
Mike (GA ) 4/15/2010 4:01 PM
I like the CTS a lot I'm glad I went with the reccomendations of the crew @ XDP. The CTS has increased my economy in my dmax by about 2.5 mpg. Very happy with the increase in power and mileage. I wish Edge would have included the pyro probe for the earlier trucks though instead of charging another 100 bucks. While the suction cup is a robust piece I still dont see it as acceptable. Who wants a permanently mounted programmer to be held in by a suction cup? Overall I do love the unit that was my only complaint. I am happy with the fit and finish of it in the dash pod
ratingratingratingratingrating
06 LBZ
Eliot Fisher (Tolstoi, MB) 9/17/2009 12:54 AM
The CTS works great and was very easy to install. The dash pod and adapter kit are kind cheap, but the EGT sensor was easy to hook up. After straight piping the exhaust and changing the intake i now get 19 mpg in economy mode
page1