TS Performance Switchable 6 Position Chip - 7.3L Powerstroke

1995-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(429 Ratings, 115 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Totally amazing
Austin Hess (Pennsylvania) 5/4/2016 8:24 AM
Received it in 2 days! Got it install in about a hour. Went for a spin and noticed a immediate change so much more power and throttle response total new truck lover it recommend to anyone with a 7.3
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ts chip badass!!
Robert (San Antonio ) 4/21/2016 10:42 PM
Got it in a week...put that thing in my truck and holy crap man didn't think I'd ever here a 1 ton 7.3L motor make the tires spin shifting into 3rd gear. All I got to say is badass chip ts badass!
ratingratingratingratingrating
96 F250 7.3L
Kevin (Wisconsin) 4/13/2016 3:56 AM
Great product! Easy installation, and notice the performance gain immediately! Makes the shift points smoother, would recommend this to anyone trying to get more from their 7.3.
ratingratingratingratingrating
What a difference!
Sean Szukhent (Rosebush, MI) 4/2/2016 12:16 PM
Coming from a superchips flashpaq 1805, this is a major improvement! The select on-the-fly is so nice to have. The high idle works as advertised, and helps greatly on cold mornings. I have poured over forums to make a decision, and I'm glad I went with the ts chip. I have mild mods to my truck: CAI, larger turbo, 4 inch turbo back straight exhaust, and a built trans. This chip works really well with the mods. Power is quite noticeable even on the 50hp setting. MUCH better throttle response and power off idle. Another major positive point to mention; the EGTs are much cooler than the superchips! I could easily hit 1300-1400° (driver's side manifold) with the superchips, truck weight only, and daily driving situations. Now with the TS, I had to put the pedal down quite a bit to get past 1100° on the 100hp setting! Haven't tried the 140hp setting yet, honestly have not felt a need. Transmission shifts are great, IMO. Not slamming by any means, but very positive and gets the TC locked up quickly and into high gear when daily driving. The truck simply feels like it doesn't have to work nearly as hard as before. My truck's pcm code is PMT2 and the chip they sent me is a NVK4, for my model year. I've read they are compatible, and even the stock setting on the chip feels better than my original stock setting. Maybe not more power, but the power range and shift pattern is more balanced. Getting the terminals cleanedon the PCM was pretty straightforward. Just take your time, and do your research in various places beforehand. Lots of good videos and forum posts online. I made the order online 03/29 in the late evening, it was processed and shipped via free ups ground about 20 hours later on 03/30 from New Jersey, and arrived at my local UPS store 24 hours and about 740 miles later on 3/31. It was delivered to my front door at around 10:30am on 4/01. I highly recommend the TS 6 position chip, and buying through xpd!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great product!
Chris H (Texas) 3/7/2016 3:10 PM
After sending in a $5 price beat, getting a call it was accepted, then receiving this product I couldn't be happier. This was easy to install, works flawlessly. Thanks XDP for all you do for us diesel guys!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth every penny; I'd pay the $300 for it!
Nic (Spokane, WA) 2/23/2016 1:39 AM
I installed this today and after driving around on all 4 power additive tunings I'm hooked! It made my heavy truck feel like a light race truck. I'm sticking to the +75hp tune. The +100 and +140 feels fantastic but I'd worry about the stock parts failing. Overall I rate this an A+.
ratingratingratingratingrating
1997 f250
Richard (Hill City MN) 2/7/2016 2:41 PM
Incredible power increase easy to install eager to see the mpg results thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Ts 6 position chip
Chase (Florida) 1/26/2016 1:03 PM
Installed the chip last night quick and easy to install and makes a huge power increase
ratingratingratingratingrating
6 position chip
Hal Huggins (N.C) 11/29/2015 2:37 PM
I installed the chip in my 1999 f250 and it worked just like it should first try. The power is great and the high idle for cold days.I highly recommend XDP.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome!
jack (Virginia) 11/2/2015 4:25 PM
Extreme power added to my ford 7.3 6 speed. Adds extreme power that makes the truck feel like it has a jet engine in it. Need to replace clutch, because of the extra power. Back smoke rolls out of the back and efficiency is improved. Wonderfull product for an amazing price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Satisfied
Patrick Devine (Mount Holly, NC) 7/24/2015 6:15 PM
2000 7.3 10" lift 37" tires. This tuner is everything TS claims it to be, it made my big sluggish truck an absolute monster!!! Install went smooth maybe 30min max. Don't waste your money on any other tuner. THE TS 6 IS AWESOME!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001 7.3 Excursion
Chad (monroe, michigan) 7/20/2015 11:17 PM
I installed the 6 position switch in my Excursion. Cold air intake and Diamond Eye turbo back exhaust. This tuner really works. Unbelievable power !
ratingratingratingratingrating
the best chip money can buy
Philippe Lafortune (Montréal Québec Canada) 7/8/2015 8:02 PM
I just Made the switch from a programmer on stage 3 (100 hp )to the TS Performance 6 chip at the 75 hp and I notice the immediate performance increase I can't wait to try the 100 and the 140 hp
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow
Josh (Ct) 6/24/2015 8:03 PM
Installation was a breeze making sure the points were nice and clean all under an hour and man does this thing rip now ! Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Hell Yes
Jeff S. (Lansing, Mi.) 3/1/2015 6:22 PM
45 minutes to install...best damn $250 i ever spent...50 and 75 hp. settings pep it up really nice...but 100 and 140 hp. settings bring this ol bitch to life and i dont mean maybe...
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
David Dutcher (Boise ID) 2/11/2015 12:09 AM
Spent some quality company time installing this thing, Instructions are solid, installation was a breeze and this thing woke my truck up bigtime. I have this chip combined with a AEM brute force and a MBRP 5" turbo back straight pipe. Just hope my new clutch holds this new found power.
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
Tyler (Utah) 12/11/2014 8:44 PM
Just got my chip today and installed it right away. Words cant explain how big of a difference it made. Turned my truck into a power monster! Very easy to install as well. So happy with it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great chip
jacob bass (battle creek mi) 12/11/2014 8:18 AM
the chip it self performs really well on the truck but the downfall when installing it you have to make sure the contacts on your computer are down to copper otherwise it will throw codes its very picky
ratingratingratingratingrating
Juiced up
Akingkhan (Ca) 12/5/2014 1:21 AM
I installed the chip in about an hr, now my truck runs like it should've coming out of the factory. Positions 3-5 are all good 5 starts putting out a little black smoke but 6 ohhhhhh man. I wouldn't suggest driving around in the 6th position at least not every day it will give u about 8-10 miles to a gallon, but it is fun.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great power. Feel sorry for tranny
Will Mc (Oklahoma) 11/22/2014 6:26 PM
Love the ease of installation. It really was night and day difference on my 95 f350. Won't be running in 140 setting because I know my luck and it's gonna be hooked up the majority of its life. Great product. If you own a 7.3 but this chip. You won't regret it and it's really cheap.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best money spend on my truck!!
Mike (Burlington NJ) 11/22/2014 8:35 AM
WOW what a difference! Best bang for the buck you could get for your powerstroke! Its a totally different truck now love the on demand power and change on the fly, trans shifts are so smooth! Great product!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Finally got the performance I was looking for.
Pat O'Riley (Indiana) 10/28/2014 4:28 AM
Purchased my Powerstroke 1/14. It's my first diesel. Restored it so I didn't get a chance to drive it until 9/14. I was shocked at the lack of acceleration and not happy with the shift points. I installed a 4" performance exhaust but it didn't improve the performance by itself. I found the TS 6 position chip at XDP. I'm a gear head so it only took about 45 minutes to install. I am running it at +70 hp and couldn't be more impressed. I went from 14.6 to 16.8 mpg. in town. Honestly, that wasn't the reason for the chip. I got it to wake my powerstoke up, and it did. Acceleration is great through all shift points. Bonus, I can really hear the turbo and exhaust now. I tried the higher settings but without additional mod's, they didn't help. It's hard to believe the TS chip can make such a difference, but it does. I doubt you can find more bang for your buck. Needless to say, the cold air intake is next.
ratingratingratingratingrating
HOLY SMOKE!!!!!!!
Mitchell (NY) 7/30/2014 4:35 PM
140 made me not able to see in my 20 by 40 shop and no need for mirrors when it's all black behind you lol best buy ever!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Tuner
Roger (Bloomery WV) 7/30/2014 1:06 PM
I have a 1999 Ford F550 7.3 and install the tuner on my truck night and day difference love it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value, Great performance.
Dr Rocky (Id) 6/18/2014 6:33 PM
I purchased this chip along with performance injectors from X PD and only this year was I able to try it out with my 26 foot travel trailer, I was amazed at the performance this chip does on my 7.3L. With heavy tow selected it pulled the trailer up the 6% grade with no problem at all and could accelerate with ease. This chip along with the performance injectors proved to be a valuable addition to my 03 7.3L diesel truck. As a retired aerospace engineer I do recommend this package to anyone that wants it really get the most out of your 7.3.
page12345