TS Performance Switchable 6 Position Chip - 7.3L Powerstroke

1995-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(393 Ratings, 96 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great power. Feel sorry for tranny
Will Mc (Oklahoma) 11/22/2014 6:26 PM
Love the ease of installation. It really was night and day difference on my 95 f350. Won't be running in 140 setting because I know my luck and it's gonna be hooked up the majority of its life. Great product. If you own a 7.3 but this chip. You won't regret it and it's really cheap.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Best money spend on my truck!!
Mike (Burlington NJ) 11/22/2014 8:35 AM
WOW what a difference! Best bang for the buck you could get for your powerstroke! Its a totally different truck now love the on demand power and change on the fly, trans shifts are so smooth! Great product!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Finally got the performance I was looking for.
Pat O'Riley (Indiana) 10/28/2014 4:28 AM
Purchased my Powerstroke 1/14. It's my first diesel. Restored it so I didn't get a chance to drive it until 9/14. I was shocked at the lack of acceleration and not happy with the shift points. I installed a 4" performance exhaust but it didn't improve the performance by itself. I found the TS 6 position chip at XDP. I'm a gear head so it only took about 45 minutes to install. I am running it at +70 hp and couldn't be more impressed. I went from 14.6 to 16.8 mpg. in town. Honestly, that wasn't the reason for the chip. I got it to wake my powerstoke up, and it did. Acceleration is great through all shift points. Bonus, I can really hear the turbo and exhaust now. I tried the higher settings but without additional mod's, they didn't help. It's hard to believe the TS chip can make such a difference, but it does. I doubt you can find more bang for your buck. Needless to say, the cold air intake is next.
ratingratingratingratingrating
HOLY SMOKE!!!!!!!
Mitchell (NY) 7/30/2014 4:35 PM
140 made me not able to see in my 20 by 40 shop and no need for mirrors when it's all black behind you lol best buy ever!!!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Tuner
Roger (Bloomery WV) 7/30/2014 1:06 PM
I have a 1999 Ford F550 7.3 and install the tuner on my truck night and day difference love it
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great value, Great performance.
Dr Rocky (Id) 6/18/2014 6:33 PM
I purchased this chip along with performance injectors from X PD and only this year was I able to try it out with my 26 foot travel trailer, I was amazed at the performance this chip does on my 7.3L. With heavy tow selected it pulled the trailer up the 6% grade with no problem at all and could accelerate with ease. This chip along with the performance injectors proved to be a valuable addition to my 03 7.3L diesel truck. As a retired aerospace engineer I do recommend this package to anyone that wants it really get the most out of your 7.3.
ratingratingratingratingrating
one of the best things I have ever done to my 99 f250
Calvin (British Columbia Canada) 3/30/2014 12:19 PM
the power difference is amazing I never knew my truck could have so much power for such little effort if I could rate this more then 5 stars I would !!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Big power increase, noticeably less spent on fuel
Eric S. (Northern Michigan) 3/24/2014 1:27 PM
Installation was kind of hard on my OBS truck, the computer is a lot harder to find than i thought. But it wasn't hard once I got it out. It has a noticeable difference and even spits a little black out of the tail pipe. I gained about 50 miles per tank just by driving conservatively with this set up. You get a great bang for your buck with this one. Two thumbs up overall, would highly recommend it to any friend or relative. 5 stars.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2001- 7.3l F-350
John (Central, New Jersey) 3/2/2014 8:35 PM
I found Brian from Diesel power service which happens to be across from XPD Diesel power showroom, where the parts where purchased. My 01 7.3L F-350 was giving me trouble, Brian found a couple of bad injectors. While he had the truck apart we had him change all eight. Then I got the bug, adding a larger turbo, trans module and six position tuning chip. I already had an intake and exhaust done with a single setting chip. When I picked up the truck the changes where amazing!! Even though I was used to a chip. Brian walked me through the work done answered all questions. It's nice to know that a 2001 standard black pick up truck will kick butt and take names. Sorry Euro touring coupes!
ratingratingratingratingrating
ROLL COAL & PERFOMANCE
BILLY (Joliet) 1/25/2014 10:04 PM
Does the TS Roll Coal and give you amazing power? For 01 f.250 4x4 7.3 diesel?
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome addition to 02 f350
kevin davis (Sumerduck va) 1/5/2014 6:59 PM
This chip works great,I paired it with mbrp 4" turbo back and my milage went from 14mpg to 18.4mpg when on the plus 75 HP,that is driving like you got some sense.when on the plus 140 it will break tires loose with ease.understand that my truck is a 4x4dually with over 185,000 miles on it.deal with mike ext 209,he was very helpful.thanks mike we will be talking again soon about cold air intake for my truck,I'm going for over 20mpg.
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome when it works
Duff (Laramie Wy) 12/5/2013 9:46 PM
great chip! tons of fun and pulls long steep hills real easy. had it for a bit over a year now and its proven to be a great chip for fun and for work. 140 setting smokes a lot off the line but once the boost climbs the smoke dissipates pretty quick. overall great chip in +50 weather. once it drops below 50 no matter what setting i have the chip on the truck won't turn over. i had to modify the plastic cover for the PCM so i could pull the chip out so i could start the truck. once it warms up i can shut it off take the keys out and put the chip back in and from then on it works great. i probably got a lemon but once i get the truck running its a great asset.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Unbeleiveable
Pat (Massachusetts) 11/19/2013 9:20 PM
I was worried about putting any sort of tuner into my truck. I have an 01 7.3 with a 6 speed. I finally said screw it I'll give it a shot. First off the chip was so simple to install, took about an hour. I started the truck and it fired right up like always. The high idle is awesome in the morning, it really helps the truck warm up. 50 horse power woke the truck up so much I was shocked. Every other level in this chip just becomes more crazy and fun. In 140 horse the truck fights not to spin the tires. Almost so that you have to slowly give it the throttle or it will break free on you. This chip is amazing I cant even believe what its done to my truck. Definatley Recommend this to anyone who is sick of the sluggish stock 7.3... good job TS Performance!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Increase in mileage
UP Sapsucker (Upper Michigan) 10/30/2013 3:42 PM
We already had a AFE stage 2 and MBRP 4" exhaust on our Excursion. After the install we have only used the 50hp setting with a noticible difference in power and the gas mileage has gone up about 4 MPG. Can't wait until we go on a longer trip with it. The mileage is almost at 22MPG with a little in town and then highway at 62 mph at 45 degrees. I'm really impressed so far!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic Product! (Update)
Badatit (S. Texas) 9/13/2013 6:22 PM
Finally got to pull our 9000lbs 5th wheel. 500 miles round trip. Pulled using 50HP setting. I've pulled the first half of this trip (pre-chip) several months ago. And I remember the grades that gave me fits with low speeds and high EGT's. WOW!!! seems to me, in overdrive EGT's have come down 200* or so. Dropped down out of overdrive considerably more. Between 400*-500*. The difference is a "REALLY BIG DEAL". ie; Worst grade on the trip, on the way home, Before chip= topped at just under 50mph,EGT's @ 1150* After chip= topped at 55mph,EGT's @900*. As for speed.... Before chip=Riding Pyro Gauge. Lotta work to try to maintain 63-65. After chip=Hey man! I know the tires are good, engine and tranny temps are great... but this truck has got 300k miles on it, the trans and TC are both question marks...f**KIN SLOW DOWN! THE SPEED LIMIT IS 75mph!!! Jeez!!! Get one for your truck. You'll be glad you did.
ratingratingratingratingrating
T444e
Jake (Indian) 9/3/2013 1:17 AM
Lots of hp, some smoke. Not a lot. But good enough. Pretty much gives the truck balls. Easy to install to. I'd buy this chip again. For sure
ratingratingratingratingrating
WOW
Vintage Vic (Morgan City LA) 8/19/2013 9:51 PM
Spent many hours reading specs and reviews,chose this 6 position programer and could not be happier. I really expected a big improvement but WOW I can't say enough about the instant change in this truck. It is a different truck completely. Tried the 50 & 75 hp but too scared to go higher. Might catch the hot rod fever I had over 35 years ago!!! Haven't had a chance to check mileage yet but am pulling a 5th wheel to Denver in two weeks. Will report back then. I owned a 7.3 for over 120k miles stock. Can kick my ass for not investing in this programer then.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Fantastic Product!!!
Badatit (S. Texas) 8/2/2013 10:05 PM
I have a 1997 F350 7.3 auto 6637 3"DP 4"exhaust/no cat. I battled my PCM for a couple of hours at first. My PCM was frozen to the carrier. I sprayed it down with penatrating oil and came back to it the next day. I could not remove it with a hammer and wooden drift. I really didnt want to buy a new PCM, so I decided to clean the contacts as best I could with it installed. Worked out great. Started right up. Pulling out of the driveway I was worried how the E4OD transmission would react. I couldnt get over how effortlessly it got up to speed. Shifting was actually smoother and the shift points are awesome. This Thing ROCKS! Great job XDP! Thankyou soo much.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great chip!
Caleb Duff (Laramie, WY) 4/10/2013 3:45 PM
on the 140 setting really rolls the coal! best part is once you hit boost it clears up to a gray smoke which is the sign of a good tune. in my opinion its the best "canned tune" chip, especially for what you pay. and i really like the fact that you can switch on the fly too instead of having to shut down the truck to change settings.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME!
Luke (McGuire AFB ) 3/8/2013 2:18 PM
This chip was super easy to install on my 7.3L F250. It was instant power and everything it promised. I hoghly recommened this product
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome
miller (indiana) 3/6/2013 12:21 PM
when i put the ts chip in my 03 powerstroke it woke it right up. i had tranny and rear end work done to the truck and it will now cook the tires into second gear. great buy. i will be putting the ts in my 97 powerstroke as well
ratingratingratingratingrating
01 ford f250
mike (ingleby) 3/3/2013 9:02 PM
this chip beats everything out there for the money!!! before i put this in my truck I was getting 9 miles per gal,now I run the chip on 75 hp & get 18 mpg & more power than I can use, but it is sure fun to play with. I tell everyone I know that they're throwing away a lot of money by not having one in there truck.then I take them for a ride & they're sold!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
cheapest, most ridiculous power jump ever! 02 F250 CCSBB
Jordan (Virginia Beach) 2/20/2013 2:39 PM
Combined with an MBRP 4 inch turbo back exhaust and Banks ram air intake on a 7.3 Ford psd. This system is sick. At the 100+ setting, I broke the tires lose in third gear trying to merge onto the interstate. The truck went from fun once the turbo spooled up and nothing special otherwise to like driving a rocket strapped to a missile when you stand on the accelerator. Wouldn't recommend the 140+ position without upgrading injectors, too, but that's your choice and your truck. I can't comment on mileage yet since I've only had it installed about three days.
ratingratingratingratingrating
TS Performance Chip (6 positioin) in 2001 F350 7.3L Diesel Engine
Charlie (Rindge, NH) 2/10/2013 4:30 PM
I installed the TS Performance chip in my 2001 F350 7.3L truck along with a 4" K&N Intake and 4" AFE Exhaust. The performance change has been nothing short of fantastic! With the chip set to +75 on my initial trip (mostly highway) my mpg went from 12.1 to 16.3, and its still climbing! Also, the truck feels much more responsive, and with the added horsepower it rarely downshifts on hills. When going 65mph on the highway, and wanting to pass, a simple push on the accelerator and an instant flood of power sends me up over 75+ for an easy pass. I am now installing gauges (EGT, Boost, Trans Temp) to monitor the engine even closer. I highly recommend this product!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
TS 6 position chip for 7.3L
Harley Waggoner (Texas) 12/22/2012 10:54 AM
My grandson & I have just installed the above chip in my 2001 F250 Lariat. I don't know why I waited so long. I plan to only use the 50hp gain except on long passes in Colorado. I do not intend to dial up the 100hp or 140hp as I am afraid I may damage turbo or tranny. The installation went alright but please follow installation instructions. The interface from PCM thru the firewall is a bit tricky & a small space of room to work. You really need to clean the contacts on the PCM probably more than you think as we had to make two trys as truck would not start at first. I mounted the knob on dash just to the right of ignition key & am trying to come up with type of small dots to line up with the mark on the knob. I highly recommend this product.
page1234