MBRP 4" PLM Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6100PLM

94-02 Dodge 5.9L Cummins 12V & 24V

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(38 Ratings, 19 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome system
Jimmy (Corpus Christi, Tx) 7/9/2013 10:07 PM
Taking out the old system is definitely more difficult than installing this one. If you have the short bed 2nd Gen you don't need the 2' extension included. I picked up a little low end torque, a great sound, and more importantly 2 mpg. I highly recommend this system
ratingratingratingratingrating
Exhaust
Chad (Oregon) 3/4/2013 9:36 AM
Just installed on 3-1-13. Looks and feels great! I also got the monster tip 4ta6" 18" long. The exhaust gives my ol 12V more pull and a way better sound. I could not be happer. Gives the truck a nice rumble. more power! And thanks to XDP for fast shipping and a great price!
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP
John (Nor Cal) 12/31/2012 1:14 AM
2500 2WD 20 mpgs Now 21 mpgs It was easy to put on. Truck sounds great. got one more mpg
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great System
Grayson (North Carolina) 11/8/2012 8:36 PM
Ships in quick, relatively easy and quick to install, and sounds great. Best bang for the buck, in my opinion!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome system
Josh (colorado) 10/23/2012 9:37 PM
This system is great. I put it on my 97cummins 12 valve. Sounds great i bought a resonator and put on it but i am going to take it off it took more sound out of the system then i wanted but it does take care of the cab noise. If you want your truck to sound bad ass then this is the best bang for your buck. Great customer service and fast shipping and great prices.
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP streight pipe
Arlie Armbrister ( MT) 1/30/2012 11:42 PM
Its is a great overall pipe good sound, fit perfectly, and a great price. But the cab noise going down the road is pretty bad, i rather hear the engine not the pipe, the pipe is for everyone else to listen too. This pipe can be herd for miles around too. But i had to get a muffler it was just to much cab noise, so i order a MRBP muffler to put on it. its one 2001 Dodge 2500 5.9L Diesel
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Deal
Matt (IL) 12/8/2011 7:12 PM
Recieved 3 days after ordered, great deal, direct fit. Nice tone, plenty of clearance over rear axle
ratingratingratingratingrating
pretty good exhaust
brett (cherry point, nc) 10/25/2011 9:21 AM
this system came in really quick, but the bottom end of the box was all tore up and half way open. i think the hardest part was getting the new elbow pipe on, had to basicaly bring it from the top. the pipe was really short when it came to comming together. not much play. but when we got it on, used the clamps to hold it, then tacked it with a welder. sounds amazing. and is really quiet inside the cap. truck seems to idle better, and the throttle is smother. good exhaust. great deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP performance series
that dont matter (MT) 10/4/2011 10:29 PM
Just put this system on a 01 dodge short box. sounds great, pulls good, easy to put on. but the box was wrecked but everything was inside the box so that didn't really matter. but a great deal, very happy with this system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Purchase!
Evan (Maryland) 9/14/2011 1:18 PM
Just installed the system on my 95 standard cab long bed 12 valve. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the instructions are pretty ambiguous. A word to the wise, if you have a 12 valve standard cab long bed you DO NOT NEED the 24" extension, put the muffler delete right on to the 42" from the downpipe, it fits perfectly. Also, don't waste the $30 on the rear mount bracket, for the same price you can go down to your local exhaust shop an have them put a mount in for just the tailpipe, everything else you can do at home, it slides right into the stock brackets before the rear axle. Anyway, I absolutely LOVE the system, it sounds like a totally different truck and you can feel the difference driving it. Definitely a great investment!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sound. not so great shipping
Stephen (CT) 7/15/2011 11:56 PM
I ordered this kit on July 12th it showed up on the 15th which was fast but the box was all torn up all the pipes and hangers were there and clamps everything but 1 down pipe bolt so I had to reuse an old one, however, after installation I couldn't be happier sounds good and performs well
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sound Great price
Joshua Liuiza (Torrington, CT) 4/10/2011 10:46 PM
Put this on yesterday morning easy install took longer to get the old downpipe off the elbow coming off the exhaust port on the turbo than everything else...But it sounds great has a real nice growl too it and also is quiet in the cab with the windows up
ratingratingratingratingrating
great exhaust for the price
ryan (pa) 2/25/2011 1:48 AM
just installed this kit on my 96 12 valve easy install only took about a hour or so besides the minor cutting so it would fit my truck since its a reg cab long bed sounds great can feel a little power difference would recommend this kit to anyone looking for a aftermarket exhaust for there truck
ratingratingratingratingrating
MBRP 4" Straight Pipe
Zach Becicka (Pueblo West, CO) 2/5/2011 10:32 PM
Installed the MBRP 4" turbo back straight pipe on my truck this morning. Not very hard at all to install. My total time to complete only took 2 hr. and 17 min and most of that was gettin the old exhaust off. It's not too loud in the cab with the windows up but roll em down and listen to it bark. You can easily hear people talking at a normal volume. The sound is awesome! Great exhaust kit!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome sound... but a pain!
Jon (CT) 1/9/2011 4:43 PM
Let me just start by saying this is the third MBRP system I've installed on a diesel. Before this I had nothing but good things to say about the company. This install was a pain. The down pipe they gave me was wrong it would not fit into the stock slide in bracket and line up straight to the back of the truck. It was welded on at the wrong angle and i ended up just cutting it off! Also this wasn't a big deal but I believe MBRP should make kits for all bed configurations so theres no cutting required. Lastly the frame bracket for the 12vs was a pain! No wheres in the description did it say you had to drill new holes in the frame! It didnt even come with instructions. But the reason I give this system 3 stars is for the awesome sound and afford-ability. You can't beat Xtreme Diesel's pricing anywheres its the best!
ratingratingratingratingrating
great value and great sound
nate (florida) 7/29/2010 9:26 AM
I ordered this about a week ago, easy install. It took longer to get the stock garbage off than to install the new kit. It sounds great and its not too loud in the cab on the highway. You can run it with or with out the tail pipe. With out the tail pipe is nice because it dumps out behind the axle and wont soot out your truck or what your towing.
ratingratingratingratingrating
dieselizer
ben bechen (kennewick wa) 12/13/2009 4:31 PM
by FAR the easiest thing i have ever done on any vehical....tore out the old stock exhaust and put the new mbrp 4" in in less than 1.5 hrs.....sounds awsome and i love it....buy this
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awsome sound but crap clamps
Chris (Willington,CT) 12/13/2009 5:40 AM
This is as loud as you can get before stacks but the clamps that hold it together are junk.Either get band clamps or weld the seams because mine vibrated apart after 3 weeks. Oh yeah and the down pipe is a real pain to get in.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2000 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins Turbo Diesel
aaron anderson (harrisburg, PA) 12/2/2009 7:34 PM
my girlfriend finds it to be the most loud, god awful, redneck piece of shit ever...I LOVE IT!
page1