MBRP 4" PLM Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6126PLM

2004.5-2007 Dodge 5.9L Cummins

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(8 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great deal
Tim (CT) 11/8/2013 4:33 PM
Definitely louder then stock but well worth the temp. drop. Also have already seen a 3 mpg increase... And don't forget a nice tip it completes the look! Great product keep it up MBRP!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dont' forget a tip!
Guardian (Westport, WA) 4/6/2013 2:49 PM
Install went pretty smooth on my 06 QCSB. Fired it up and it sounded too raspy for what I wanted. Bought a nice tip for it and now it sounds amazing at idle and all through the RPM's. If you really want to annoy the neighbors, step on the go pedal and it resonates LOUD through a certain RPM range and load. Would recommend to anybody that wants a loud vehicle.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Factory worker
Dave Lookabaugh (Illinois) 9/16/2011 6:46 AM
Great exhaust. It only took about an hour and a half to install in the driveway. That is including getting the old one off. Only complaint is that it is vey loud which is cool for about a day. Sounds great, but I'm ordering the muffler. Very good quality, had a few dented ends but a hammer made quick work of that.
ratingratingratingratingrating
farmer
jc (VA) 12/24/2010 3:00 PM
This pipe gave a sound that i was looken for deep and loud nothin like given everyone a wake up call worth every dime.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mean As Hell
Lyle Conway (Dartmouth, NS) 7/27/2010 8:41 PM
Edge programmer, Afe stage 2 cold air intake and with this 4" exhaust it sounds like a freight train!! Unbelievable rumble. Very clean sounding, but a little loud for me, just ordered the muffler:) XDP you guys rock, keep up the good work!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Engineer
Paul (Indiana) 4/4/2010 8:14 PM
This is a great product for the price. Once the old exhaust was off this was a quick bolt up. This works great if you want to buy a separate muffler or if you want a straight pipe. Sounds great! Thanks XDP
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing sound quality
j (maryland) 2/9/2010 1:34 PM
I must say, extremely impressive sound. Its a little loud at idle, so I'm sure the neighbors aren't thrilled. Its the perfect sound I was looking for, deep bass tone and very good pitch. The turbo whistle resonates very nicely through it. On the highway it really is quiet as stock...soon as you jump on it...well lets say its much more fun driving the truck now. Fuel miles went up 3mpg.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Sounds Wicked
GT Davis (Washington) 12/2/2009 1:51 PM
I slapped this exhuast set up on my 06' Mega Cab... It took it from zero to hero in like an hour....The first time i started it, the motor rumbled like it never had before... At crusing speed it is just a quite as stock, put your foot into it and hear the beast come alive... This pipe cracks and sounds so nice. Have heard nothing but good things from everyone except my girl who rides shotgun..... The girls may not like it but the guys will love it. Thanx XDP for having an amazing product at an even more amazing price, you cant go wrong with this MBRP straight pipe exhuast!
page1