MBRP 4" PLM Series Turbo-Back Exhaust System S6212PLM

2003-2007 Ford 6.0L Powerstroke (Off-Road)

Customer Reviews - Include your order number for a chance to win a $100 GiftCard

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(35 Ratings, 17 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awsom
David (Douglasvill, Ga) 5/9/2014 11:11 PM
Great kit for F250. I highly recommend this product. Fits like a glove, easy installation. Hardest part is hooking to turbo, just dont drop turbo clamp bolt into intake. Sounds awsom, finaly can hear the turbo and roar I was looking for.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Really nice product
thomas bennett (United States) 3/2/2014 9:51 AM
Put this exhaust on this weekend. Very easy installation. Really nice only needing a pry bar 15 mm and 11 mm socket with an air ratchet. Spent an hour and 40 min on install laying on the driveway. Love the whine of the turbo and deep roar when under a load. Can't beat the price for what you get on this product.
ratingratingratingratingrating
2/23/14
Pat (Morris, IL) 2/23/2014 5:36 AM
Just installed this MBRP exhaust on my 04 F250. Sounds great. Truck runs and breathes better. Price was well worth it. Thank you XDP. Swapped out in about 2 hours. I recommend you watch powerstrokehelp on youtube for any advice or info on how to work on your truck, Bill is a genius. My truck has a deep rumble and my 03 style turbo whistles like hell. Step one to making a long lasting motor complete. I would highly recommend this product if you are on a budget. I had it bought and delivered in 5 days. XDP customer service was very nice and helpful. It was a pleasure to call and speak to another American that was knowledgeable and could understand me. I will definitely be making future purchases from these folks. Thank you again.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Exhaust for a Great Price!
JasonZ (Michigan) 12/21/2013 12:35 PM
Installed this on my '03 with an XDP/MBRP 5" tip and love the look and the deep, throaty sound! The only drawback I noticed when driving down the road is the high pitch of the turbo causes birds to fall from the sky, dogs to howl, and cats to run for cover-the whistle is no joke so be prepared for the consequences lol. To install, I made one cut on the downpipe (required unless frame crossmember removed) and one cut above rear axle to remove stock exhaust since I didn't lift the truck for the project. I also nipped off stud on cab floor to aid in downpipe r/r. The entire MBRP turbo-back fit very well but new d.p. is somewhat tight b/w crossmember(bolt) and floor (stock d.p. is smaller and has dimples to clear obstructions). If I do it again I may hammer a slight dimple in new pipe to clear bolt head and help prevent rubbing. Fairly easy install otherwise.
ratingratingratingratingrating
She wraps
Logan (Yorkton, Sk, Canada) 12/16/2013 9:38 PM
The exhaust sounds and looks great on my truck. The turbo whistle is INSANE at idle and low rpm's ( it sounds like a jet). Once you go above 2500 rpm she really wraps! My neighbors could hear me pin it 3-4 miles away!
ratingratingratingratingrating
awesome!
Alec Okopal (maryland) 10/7/2013 10:41 PM
crazy turbo whistle a bada** roar when you get on it, removing the stock exhaust is probably the hardest part of the install saws-all or torch definitely help with removal. im sure it can be done from the ground or on jacks but having access to a lift definitely makes it easier, overall im super happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth it's weight in gold!
Tylor Reynolds (Norwood NY) 6/22/2013 9:03 PM
So far I have installed two of these one on my truck and one on a buddies. Very easy install straight forward instructions. I took the extra step and sanded them down and painted them with some black ceramic tempered paint for probably 20 bucks.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good System
Brandon (Texas) 1/26/2013 6:27 PM
I bought this based on the reviews it received. It went together pretty easy. The down pipe is the hardest thing to do. I did it by myself. If you have a CC short bed you do have to cut one pipe to make it fit. Other than that, the system is nicely done and the truck sounds good. Well worth the money, now I wish I would have payed for the stainless steel system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Happy Customer
Sam (Connecticut) 12/17/2012 10:31 PM
I installed this on my 04 F350 FX4 CCSB. Could not be happier with this system. Like others said, removing original system was the hardest part. Instructions tell you how to disassemble old system but I just chopped it up with a sawzall. Stock downpipe was tedious but not terrible. I was able to lower it enough to cut a piece off of it, then lower it and cut it some more until it dropped right out. At idle it sounds exactly like a jet. You have a slight turbo whistle and a loud vacuum sound. It's awesome. On acceleration it really lets out a deep, aggressive note with a LOT of turbo whistle, around 2500-2700 RPM it really howls. Drive under a bridge and step on it and I guarantee you will be smiling like a kid on Christmas morning. Shut down your rig and you'll hear the turbo spin down for another 8-10 seconds. Definitely loud enough to turn heads, and the whistling sound is unique enough that it makes people look twice. Passengers not familiar with diesels/engines will get a kick out of the sound. I have gotten countless compliments.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing
danny (G.J. Colorado) 7/5/2012 5:51 PM
I bought this exhaust for my 2005 cc sb f-250 6.0l king ranch and its amazing! Sounds great, like a 747 and a drag car had a baby it'd be this exhaust. The only bad part about the installion was taking off the stock down pipe. When you go to put your new down pipe on cut the small bolt of where the floor is you'll see it, it helps a lot. Great system and great price. Thanks xdp.
ratingratingratingratingrating
AWESOME!
David Thompson (Mo) 2/19/2012 11:53 AM
Exhaust was here within three days. It only took about three hours to install without a lift on an F-350 dually. Awesome exhaust for the price. Customer service was outstanding...extremely helpful! Would highly recommend to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great system!
Jordan Drinkman (Downing WI ) 1/29/2012 8:12 PM
It sounds great right from the first startup. The sound will make you grin ear to ear. Worst part is getting stock downpipe off but its definitely worth it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Houston, TX
Cody Simpson (Humble, TX) 7/14/2011 2:13 PM
Was easy to install with an extra set of hands. Everything fit together perfectly. All the clamps where included and worked good. Makes my truck a beast (06' CCSB 6.0) Sounds like a lion when you get on it. Very happy with the system.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Buy
Colton Smith (San Clemente) 1/31/2011 4:57 PM
I purchases this system last week and put it on in the driveway in an hour and a half. The hardest part was getting the stock system off. Noticable HP and Torque gains. Sound is awesome, i cant keep my foot out of it. At high RPMs it sounds great. Exactly what your looking for as far as straight pipes go.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome sound! !
Justin McCormick (Belton, TX) 1/28/2011 9:00 PM
Fits on my 07 F250! ! Sounds great and gives my truck alot more kick. Only had to modify one pipe by cutting off 8" from muffler eliminator pipe in order to fit over axle. Next is 6" tip for that deeper growl.
ratingratingratingratingrating
good buy
Craig (ct.) 12/12/2010 9:20 AM
i lost 3 mpg but it is a great buy. not a deep sound but all you hear going down the road is the turbo. sounds like a jet!! not easy to install. had to bring to a lift to and it took 3 hours for a pro to get the down pipe off. but the sound is worth the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Minor difficulties
Pete (Chicago) 5/9/2010 9:40 PM
This exhaust makes your truck sound evil. Not going to lie though, with as difficult as it was to get the down pipe off of my truck, it should sound evil. Good buy, worth the money. If you have no access to a rack, its gonna be a tough one. I had to bring it into work to get it done.
page1